We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Washington to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Washington
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037 (Upper Northwest)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Walk from the Park
Ranked #10 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
Walnut, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed during Spring Break due to its proximity to Georgetown. I can say that this hotel surpassed my expectations, from the doormen, to check in (ish), to the stay, and to check out.

The arrival
The arrival was flawless, I believe that I did not touch a doorknob once, even the taxi's. The moment I arrived, every door was opened with smiles and I probably did not touch my bag either since it was already put on the carriage. So I am very impressed with the arrival process

The Check In
As expected, the room was not ready when I arrived, since I came at 6:00 AM. But the storage of the bags and etc was taken cared of promptly. The only downside was that I asked them to give me a call when my room would be ready and throughout the day, they never called me once. I came back to the hotel at 6PM and found out that the room was ready a long time ago.

The Stay
The room was big, like bigger than expected. The restroom was the highlight though, it was huge! It had a rain shower and a big sink. The room great, every night they would place ice plus two Evian bottles of water near the bed. Whats great is that there is a coffee making machine in the room too with those bullet coffees like Nespresso.
House keeping responded promptly to our request for more coffee bullets hahhaa
We bought clothes as a present for the housekeepers and left them in the room for them as a surprise too!

Check out
Quite efficient. The bellboys called the taxi way ahead of time and they were already waiting for us as we exited the hotel.

Overall
A great experience. This hotel has now set the bar for my expectations in DC. I will most certainly be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Kain P,

Thank you for sharing such terrific feedback from your recent stay with us over spring break. it sounds like your visit to DC was an excellent one, made even better by the service of our team. I will be sure to let them know how much your family appreciated their kindness. We thank you again and do look forward to welcoming you all back the next time you visit Washington!

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    163
    43
    31
    11
See reviews for
198
263
69
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

In DC for a Board meeting and add-on vacation, we found the Park Hyatt was a perfect place, combining good location, a spacious, comfortable room with a terrific modern bath/shower suite. We were in a junior suite, and very happy with the wonderful king bed and the separate reading/TV/relaxing/office room. Free bikes for touring DC were a terrific treat, as was the lovely, sun-lit indoor pool for working out the kinks in the afternoon. Then dinner in the excellent Blue Duck Tavern, with top food, wine and service. We couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear gwshark$,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent trip to DC! It's been our pleasure having you as a guest in the hotel. It sounds like a very enjoyable stay - from swimming in the pool to dining at Blue Duck Tavern. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This sophisticated property is as serene as a hotel can get in a city environment. The staff is hospitable, the location near Georgetown is great for walking, and the restaurant is world class. I highly recommend it for couples seeking a weekend escape, or for business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Shibley T,

Wow! Thanks for sharing such excellent feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed our "urban retreat" and were able to take advantage of its conveniences and luxuries. We appreciate you taking the time to share comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were in town for a wedding Memorial wknd and the Park upgraded us to a suite. We were so pleasantly surprised. Spent 2 nights. Found the waterfront area in Georgetown. So nice. Enjoyed the rockers and brought cocktails outside. Such a pleasant evening. Consierge met our needs and directed us to a local trendy fun evening. We had time to walk down to the monument and sculpture park in the am. And got hooked up w a Blowbar for hair for the evening. Loved the outside dining and light menu/brunch. Just a welcoming fun upscale lounge in or out area. Staff couldn't have been more accomodating. Only negative - shower. Don't turn the water on fullforce or it will flood to the sink area. Shower w/o borders.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Penny J,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your Memorial Day weekend stay with us. It sounds like a wonderful holiday weekend and wedding in the nation's capital. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our concierge so they know how helpful they were to you both. Thank you also for letting us know about the water not working properly. That will get corrected immediately. We hope to welcome you back again.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel is excellent. The room is clean. The bathroom is a combination bath and dressing area which worked nicely for me since I was traveling alone but might have been inconvenient if I had a companion. Staff is very attentive. For example, the ice bucket was filled every time I entered the room. I came to think they had sensors in the floor because every time I returned to my room everything had been straightened. Again and again. The room décor was very modern. It probably is much easier to clean but it wasn't to my taste. The bathroom had an open shower. I got used to it. The tub, however, while very deep, didn't allow me to lean back and relax because there was a granite/marble slab around the edge. That was my only complaint. Not much to complain about. (And the room was extraordinarily expensive.)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

What a pleasure it always is to stay at the Park Hyatt. The staff always make you feel special and there is never any request that they cannot deal with. The way I was treated made me almost think I owned the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear P4017GHpeterl,

Thank you for being a loyal Park Hyatt guest, and for taking the time share such wonderful comments about our team. I am so happy to read how accommodating they are to you during each of your visits. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON DC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a great time at the Park Hyatt from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. Highly recommend. The food and accommodations were excellent!!! Top of the line. We ate in the restaurant, the bar and had breakfast in our room (room service).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Address: 1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#8 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#14 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Venere, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.