We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality of the staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Washington to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Washington
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037 (Upper Northwest)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Walk from the Park
Ranked #10 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quality of the staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

What a pleasure it always is to stay at the Park Hyatt. The staff always make you feel special and there is never any request that they cannot deal with. The way I was treated made me almost think I owned the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear P4017GHpeterl,

Thank you for being a loyal Park Hyatt guest, and for taking the time share such wonderful comments about our team. I am so happy to read how accommodating they are to you during each of your visits. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    162
    42
    28
    11
See reviews for
193
261
69
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WASHINGTON DC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a great time at the Park Hyatt from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. Highly recommend. The food and accommodations were excellent!!! Top of the line. We ate in the restaurant, the bar and had breakfast in our room (room service).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My boyfriend planned a surprise weekend in DC over the Memorial weekend and chose the Park Hyatt for our stay. Our last stay in DC was at the Ritz Carlton, which was very nice, however, we both enjoyed the Park Hyatt even more. We booked a suite which was spacious and featured a flat panel HD TV that could be swiveled between the living area and the sleeping area-pretty cool. The room was exceptionally clean, and had absolutely the MOST complimentary amenities I have ever seen! Besides the expected shampoo, conditioner and lotion, we had at least another 10 convenience items at our disposal. Everything from toothpaste to spa slippers. Very nice touch :). The hotel has an excellent restaurant called the Blue Duck Tavern. We ate breakfast and dinner (twice) and enjoyed it very much. Hotel and restaurant staff were efficient and friendly. We enjoyed the stay so much that our next trip to DC will include the Park Hyatt!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed here several times and are always impressed by the staff, the rooms and furnishings, and the comfort of the rooms. I recently had surgery, and we called several hotels in D.C., looking for an accessible suite. The Park Hyatt put us in a huge and gorgeous room with a huge, comfy sofa, several very comfortable arm chairs, and a blissful bed. Good plush towels, every possible amenity, plus a staff so helpful with all my medical paraphernalia. There's a great pool, a wonderful restaurant, and although you are not in the midst of the city and the tourist sites, government buildings, et. al., it is the perfect escape!

Room Tip: we've never had a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great hotel. Great location. Excellent service. Wonderful concierge. Nicely appointed rooms. We had breakfast included which was a plus.The only thing was the lobby bar cafe was quite expensive for dinner....

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel has it all, great feel, decor, comfort, hotel rooms great, staff is professional/friendly/kind, the food on site the best, and management makes it all come together. Love this place. Truly my home away from home when traveling to DC. You won't be disappointed...trust me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Edward T,

Thank you so much for making us your home away from home in the nation's capital. It is a pleasure having you as a loyal guest - a fan of both the service of our staff and the cuisine of Blue Duck Tavern. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

When you arrive at the Park Hyatt DC, the bellmen and doorman are there to help you. Once you walk in, you are entering a modern elegant palace. This hotel is really the best. the decor is really great and modern, yet comfortable. There is no detail overlooked in this hotel. The best in DC. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear LewLew22,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us. It sounds like a truly enjoyable visit, made even better by the service of our front office team. We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Address: 1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#8 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#16 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.