We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Washington to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Washington
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037 (Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up to 15%
Ranked #6 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Spent a lovely Friday night at the Park Hyatt after a business trip. Bathrooms are modern with great soaking tubs and Le Labo products. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever experienced. Rooms in the front of the hotel are very quiet. Hotel restaurant (Blue Duck) was excellent and very convenient. Didn't want to leave. Will definitely stay here again when in DC.

Room Tip: Rooms in front are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear madpaktraveler,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our property! It definitely sounds like you did not want to leave. We aim to make our guests feel right at home by providing comfortable accommodations and discreet service. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    208
    52
    37
    14
See reviews for
257
350
83
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Vista, Nebraska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

First trip to Washington DC, the location is great as the hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the White House, the front desk staff and everyone we encountered where very friendly and courteous. Couple of cons, the fire department is close and we heard sirens alot also I do not think its a family-friendly hotel but other than that it was a wonderful stay and we would love to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Mink34,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. While I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay, especially the service of our staff, I want to apologize for the distracting noise from our neighboring fire department. Unfortunately, that is something out of our control being in the city, but hopefully it didn't cause too much of an inconvenience for you and your family. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again!

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had to ask 3 x for iron and ironing board which should have been in the room to begin with. No alarm clock. Bathroom scale broken. If you take a shower the BR floor gets soaking wet as the shower "door" only covers ~40%. Almost need computer expert to figure out the lighting controls.

--Terribly designed room---
$600 rack rate....you gotta be kidding. But came with a view of the dumpsters at least. I took a photo for proof. Concierge unaware of Smithonian closing times. Front desk person unaware of what is in neighborhood. #5 place on tripadvisor....who was bribed..... Next time, Westin, 4 Seasons or Fairmont for these absurd prices. Better yet, pay ~$139 at the Channel Inn at the Waterfront.
Thx for telling me now there was fitness centre, in the post stay survey, after I checked out.
0 star service. Maybe they just need an attentive hotel manager. oh, and 20 minutes to find a cab that would take a credit card...... Why would I ever stay with these folks again?

Don't be fooled that Clinton did Lewinsky here. Stay elsewhere - for service and value.

Room Tip: DC is very expensive, the land of the expense account, so beware. $20+ for BF, but typical for this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights here. Staff unassuming which I like. Not all over you just cordial and polite.
Comfy beds and stylish chic rooms. Blue duck in house restaurant super. Don't bother dining out for breakfast. Prices comparable and food much better in hotel. Pool a big hit with my seven year old.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Emma P,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed your visit, including dining at Blue Duck Tavern and the service demonstrated by our staff. Your feedback is most appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all back again.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We really like this Hotel! The staff have been so warm and amazing throughout our stay. The beds are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are beautiful and the rooms are of a good size. Location is very good as well. The Park Hyatt has made our trip to DC very enjoyable!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Happysevs,

It has a been a pleasure to help make your DC trip a very enjoyable. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, which I have already passed along to our team. We hope to see you again soon at Park Hyatt Washington!

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ultra modern, sleek, chic hotel with great food and restaurants, pleasant room and excellent service. Definitely a keeper. Well situated to monument, museums and shopping! Family friendly with great spa, indoor pool and hot tub

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear jpfob,

Thank you for sharing such a pleasant review of our hotel. It sounds like you had a very enjoyable stay with us from the service of our staff to the decor and amenities of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have stayed here for two visits. In both cases I used suite upgrades. The suites are incredible. The furnishings are a mix of shaker style and modern touches. The bathrooms are spacious and spa-like. The hotel really knows the meaning of service. Everyone we interacted with was pleasant, professional, and attentive.

On the recent stay, I made a mistake and booked the wrong dates. Arriving weary after midnight, I was alarmed to hear the words "fully booked." The front desk attendant excused herself to speak with a manager, and upon her return everything was worked out, including honoring the rate I had booked and the upgrade. It was handled with the utmost care and attentiveness.

I have enjoyed breakfast and drinks at the downstairs restaurant on multiple occasions. It is an open kitchen concept. The food is spectacular. Great ambiance. We also had room service one night, again outstanding.

I won't stay anywhere else in DC.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear kittybob,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! It is a pleasure to read to that we "continue to impress" you visit after visit. I am so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you this recent visit. It is great to have you as a dedicated fan of the hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#1 of 135 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#9 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
National Mall
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#2 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Georgetown
Four Seasons Washington D.C.
Four Seasons Washington D.C.
#3 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Dupont Circle
Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Address: 1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#14 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.