We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Washington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Washington
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037 (Upper Northwest)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Walk from the Park
Ranked #9 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Wife and I went for a one night weekend stay to celebrate my birthday in early January. When they found out it was my birthday they upgraded us to a great suite. After returning from a late afternoon walk in Georgetown, a bottle of top notch champagne, delicious apple pastry with a candle on top and a personalized birthday card from the manager was waiting for us in the room. Unbelievable!
Hotel, room, facilities and particularly the service was outstanding. Kudos to the manager and staff for running a first class hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear David E,

Happy Belated Birthday and thank you for choosing to celebrate at Park Hyatt Washington! It looks like you had a wonderful time and that our staff made sure your birthday was truly special. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another occasion.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    568
    150
    39
    24
    10
See reviews for
171
238
67
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Closter, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I love this hotel because of the friendly staff and location. I never stay at a hotel twice because there is always something, I find that is not up to standard at the other establishments, but this hotel is the exemption. I would stay here many times over because of the hotel's standards of customer service, cleanliness, warmth and just overall great "5" star service...I would give it another star because of the "Blue Duck Tavern", where we ate breakfast every day. The food was excellent. We did have a problem with our food bill everyday, but the hotel corrected it.

I want to thank the staff for making our stay during Thanksgiving 2012 unforgettable. We are going to Australia this summer and will be staying at a Park Hyatt. I decided to stay there because I think it will be the same standards as the one in Washington DC. If not, i would suggest they make Washington DC Park Hyatt the standard for all the Park Hyatts in the world.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Rachel A,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review from your visit with us over the Thanksgiving holiday. It appears that we have left quite the impression on you, both the hotel and our restaurant, Blue Duck Tavern. Thank you for making a return visit to our property and for choosing Park Hyatt when you travel to Australia. We look forward to welcoming you back to the nation's capital again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaboys
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel is very, very nice. Rooms are large, modern. Hotel is beyond quiet. Restaurant is good. Location is great. A few blocks from Foggy Bottom, minutes from Georgetown, taxis always at the door. Brought family from overseas, wonderful trip. Minutes from Rasika, a wonderful hip Indian restaurant

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Alaboys,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am happy to read how much you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I'm at the Park Hyatt for a meeting. I enjoy staying here usually, but this time did not get the upgraded room which is much nicer for the same price. The lights by the bed didn't work. They were fixed shortly, but I did come back to my room to find the bed moved to the middle of the room and trash left from staff fixing the lights.
Also, there are NO plugs by the bed or the computer. I had to unplug the clock to charge my phone. How am I supposed to plug in my laptop?
Overall nice place, but strange room set up.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Very modern feel to lobby and hotel. Nice, clean, safe location. Easy cab ride to major attractions.

Front desk staff very courteous.

Restaurant very nice. High end. Had cold breakfast buffet. Pastries were delicious. Coffee was excellent.

Rooms are modern and decent size. Free overnight shoe shine available. 2 bottles of free water by bed. Nice touch. Free toothpaste, a Hyatt signature. Like it. Very high tech mini bar. TV not HD. Not a major deal but a lil disappointing. BIG fluffy towels.
Didn't get to use it but saw the great little pool and exercise area. Wish I had more time to enjoy those features.

Overall a very nice property.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for the xmas and New year and loved it. We got a decent deal on-line and the room was beautiful. It was in a fab location! you more or less minutes away from various attractions. Its worth upgrading to a suit, views are magnificent. Staff cant do enough for you. Of your going to come to the USA then pay that little more for a bit of luxury - it makes the whole holiday experience worth while.

Room Tip: Up grade to a suit- it worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear YesItsUs2,

Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Washington while visiting D.C. over the winter holidays. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. We appreciate your feedback which I have already shared with our team. Please do see us again should your travels bring you back this way.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for four nights over Labor day weekend 2012, for my sister's wedding. It was so accommodating of our family and all the wedding guests. The rooms were great, very spacious and always clean. The bathrooms were great, a lot of room to get ready for the wedding.

My sister had a suite that was amazing. They were treated so well that whole weekend.

The location was great because we could walk everywhere and there were plenty of places to eat around there too.

I will stay here again when we go back to visit my sister.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Kelly P,

Thank you sharing such a lovely review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that we made a very special weekend for you and your family even more special. We receive many compliments on our spa-inspired bathrooms. They are great. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon when you visit your sister.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Address: 1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#8 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.