We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite hotel in DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Washington to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Washington
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037 (Upper Northwest)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Walk from the Park
Ranked #10 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“My new favorite hotel in DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Facilities are great -- well maintained, great interior design, spacious and great location (just a block from washington square and very near to Dupont circle). However, what impressed me the most was the genuine friendliness of the staff. A great and memorable stay..definitely would want to stay there again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Eas_Bandung,

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review of our property! I am so happy to see how much you enjoyed your visit, especially the service you received from our team. We aim to provide a wonderful experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    162
    42
    28
    11
See reviews for
193
261
69
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is a very well run hotel. As other reviewers have also noted, the staff are more than just business-like, and are very friendly and helpful. I arrived at 7 a.m. and was given access to my room right away. Excellent restaurant and tea room. The rooms are well appointed. As a small irritant, the basic (free) wifi is slow and appears to cut off at times, even when only using the computer for standard items like e-mails. Overall, a fine place to be in DC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I should preface this review by stating that we are Diamond members but something tells me that this hotel goes out of its way to provide great service to all their guests.
We stayed in the Executive Suite for my birthday at the end of September and it was fabulous. Rooms are amazing and service is top notch - nothing is impossible here. The bathrooms are to die for - I didnt want to leave! They allowed us breakfast in-room. Food is made of the freshest ingredients - portions are on the small side but the quality more than made up for it. This was truly a stay to remember and a great way to celebrate my birthday.
Only complaint - Wish they had found a way to acknowledge my special day.

We are heading back to celebrate the New Year here. Hotel is pricy but worth every red cent! :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear GhLez,

Happy belated birthday, and thank you for sharing such a lovely review of our property. It sounds like you had a wonderful celebration in the nation's capital. I am delighted to read that you will be returning again in a few weeks. Should you need anything prior to your visit, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have traveled around the world with a group of friends. This is the first hotel that had compliments only. Besides its great location, comfortable rooms and delicious food at the Blue Duck.... what the Park Hyatt has is a Staff that is clearly committed to making your visit a pleasure - whether the Hotel Staff or Restaurant - same experience - Excellence in Service. They will do whatever it takes - THANK YOU!

Room Tip: We always go for high floor rooms, people like to sleep with windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear MariOn51_12,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. It is a please to read how much you and your friends enjoyed your recent stay with us. I have gone ahead and shared your comments with the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed 5 nights in Novmeber at the Park Hyatt. We received excellent service from all of the staff, parking valet, doorman, reception desk, concergie, restaurant and even engineering when we had some A/C problems that were quickly resolved.

Nice rooms, but a little strangely laid out closet area in the bathroom. Limited to 2 baskets and some shelves for clothing storage,plus hanging area. Living room area could of used a small couch instead of the 3 lounge type chairs.

Food in the Blue Duck restaurant was very good. We ate several breakfasts and one dinner in the Blue Duck.

The hotel is within easy walking distance to Georgetown shops and restaurants. Also the metro is an easy 4 block walk.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: You probably don't need a car if you are visiting the DC area, unless you need to head out of to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed in hotel for a night.
Great service, great room.
Very good location
Food in Blue Tavern just perfect.
Will recommend this hotel
Strongly believe this is best 5 star hotel for you money
Hope to come back soon

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Stasnyc,

Wow! Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read how much you enjoyed your visit and dining experience at Blue Duck Tavern. I will certainly share your comments with the rest of our team. We hope to see you again!

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Beautiful hotel! Plenty of room in the room for families with children (small suite with roll away) - very clean. Restaurant (Blue Duck Tavern) is wonderful for breakfast and dinner. Attentive and friendly staff were very helpful. Great location. Mini fridge would have been great to have, but we lived without it. Have stayed at various hotels in DC on previous stays through the years - we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the suite with free breakfast - it's more than worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear travelsabit3,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and your guestroom. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Address: 1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#8 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#16 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.