We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite travel experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Washington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Washington
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037 (Upper Northwest)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Walk from the Park
Ranked #9 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My favorite travel experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have traveled around the world with a group of friends. This is the first hotel that had compliments only. Besides its great location, comfortable rooms and delicious food at the Blue Duck.... what the Park Hyatt has is a Staff that is clearly committed to making your visit a pleasure - whether the Hotel Staff or Restaurant - same experience - Excellence in Service. They will do whatever it takes - THANK YOU!

Room Tip: We always go for high floor rooms, people like to sleep with windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear MariOn51_12,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. It is a please to read how much you and your friends enjoyed your recent stay with us. I have gone ahead and shared your comments with the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    596
    156
    40
    26
    10
See reviews for
182
248
68
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed 5 nights in Novmeber at the Park Hyatt. We received excellent service from all of the staff, parking valet, doorman, reception desk, concergie, restaurant and even engineering when we had some A/C problems that were quickly resolved.

Nice rooms, but a little strangely laid out closet area in the bathroom. Limited to 2 baskets and some shelves for clothing storage,plus hanging area. Living room area could of used a small couch instead of the 3 lounge type chairs.

Food in the Blue Duck restaurant was very good. We ate several breakfasts and one dinner in the Blue Duck.

The hotel is within easy walking distance to Georgetown shops and restaurants. Also the metro is an easy 4 block walk.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: You probably don't need a car if you are visiting the DC area, unless you need to head out of to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed in hotel for a night.
Great service, great room.
Very good location
Food in Blue Tavern just perfect.
Will recommend this hotel
Strongly believe this is best 5 star hotel for you money
Hope to come back soon

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Stasnyc,

Wow! Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read how much you enjoyed your visit and dining experience at Blue Duck Tavern. I will certainly share your comments with the rest of our team. We hope to see you again!

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Beautiful hotel! Plenty of room in the room for families with children (small suite with roll away) - very clean. Restaurant (Blue Duck Tavern) is wonderful for breakfast and dinner. Attentive and friendly staff were very helpful. Great location. Mini fridge would have been great to have, but we lived without it. Have stayed at various hotels in DC on previous stays through the years - we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the suite with free breakfast - it's more than worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear travelsabit3,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and your guestroom. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

For a long-term traveler (Hyatt Plat), the Park Hyatt in DC is a great combination of high-end service, great location, and modern, yet homey style.

The furnishings are gorgeous with an eye for detail (Artemide lighting, etc). The products are actually something you want to use (Le Labo - NYC). You get a choice of good morning news - I can get my FT in the AM along with a delicious, fresh complementary morning coffee and tea - no skimping on quality. And the staff - from Mustafa at the door to the room service team - make you feel special and at home. A great place for DC visitors as well as those here on business.

Room Tip: I was in 511 - the odd numbers face an interior courtyard / office building. My room was silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear skibunnyc,

Thank you for very kind review of our property. It definitely feels like you were right at home during your recent stay with us. We certainly hope you visit with us again, should your travels bring you back to the nation's capital. And thank you for being a loyal Hyatt Gold Passport member. We appreciate your patronage.

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Noisy room - we looked out on an alley. 5 am garbage truck daily. Rooms very sparse (one 'basket'/drawer in the entire room, no coffee makers, 6 cubic inches in fridge - rest is cashbar). Bathroom fan is broken. Deadbolt on door doesn't work. Decor is tasteful if you like minimalistic. Nice people working here. Too pricey for the product.

I think the problem is that I'm a "Gold" member. Hyatt seems to have an excellent "Bait and Switch" program. We stayed in Kuaii at the Grand Hyatt in 2010 - "Oh, I see this is your first visit....." got the red carpet treatment/room upgrade etc t and (of course) jointed the Gold Card program=worst rooms/service ever since. Returned to Grand Hyatt Kuaii and this (DC) Hyatt - it'll be our last Hyatt stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is just awesome. The rooms were spacious and well kept. There are so many wonderful things I could say about this hotel I wouldn't know where to start. I would definately recommend this to anyone travelling to the DC area and is looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay. I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Address: 1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#8 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#15 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Amex, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.