We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Rooms in DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Washington to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Washington
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037 (Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up to 15%
Ranked #6 of 136 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Rooms in DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I've stayed at most of the high end hotels in DC and the overall room quality at the Park Hyatt is among the best. Modern, high quality finishings and enough space to work and relax. Not to mention that the Blue Duck Tavern (the in-house restaurant) is my current favorite in DC. Only real negatives for me are that it is hard to find a REALLY quiet room and the exercise area and pool are a long way away from everything else. It's a bit of a trek in a robe and swimsuit to get to the hot tub. Also, I found the wifi internet a bit challenging to stay connected to. Hoping the hotel can solve this one for my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for Northern rooms further away from M street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    215
    53
    38
    14
See reviews for
272
360
84
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swanage Dorset
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here for 60th birthday and wasn't disappointed. Room was fantastic staff were all very helpful and courteous. The young woman behind the bar was very efficient and helped us out with maps etc. as was the young restaurant manager. We walked everywhere except to Arlington, so is very accessible for all sights. Georgetown is also walking distance and has a great range of shops and restaurants. Certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

If we are lucky enough to return to Washington DC we won't even consider using another Hotel.
The Park Hyatt, corner of 24 & M Streets, a great location, was perfect in every way.
What more can I say !!
Oh yes, the Hotel restaurant is excellent. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a View Premiere Park Delux King, Room 1013, for our 3 night stay. Our request for a late che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent hotel. Lovely touch. Goodies for the kids. Heavenly bed. Highly recommended. Was there during hurricane Sandy. Staff took extra care of the family. The blue duck tavern is a must. The sugar cookies were lovely. Had a large bottle of milk on ice for the kids. A lovely bottle of red wine for the adults. Enjoyed every minute. Would love to stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked the Park Hyatt for a last minute getaway based on the great reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff was always pleasant and helpful and the hotel was gorgeous. Breakfast was included in our package and the food was great. The breakfast menu was expensive if not included but would be well worth the money. They do not have coffee pots in each room, but do have complimentary coffee & tea in the lobby right outside the elevators. We loved that we were able to walk to Georgetown which was less than a mile away. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The main tourist attractions are a few bus stops away. The service was friendly and helpful. There is not much choice for breakfast ; but what they had was good enough for the morning! Would surely stay in there again next time.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Park Hyatt in Washington DC lives up to the high-end hotel expectations of this top Hyatt brand. This hotel is ideally located at the on the quiet area of D.C. and just a couple of blocks from Georgetown. I have stayed here several times in the last couple of years and it has quickly become one of my favorite hotels in the entire country. The service is everything you’d expect from any other high-end hotel - I’m always particularly impressed by the staff members who remember me by name – the bartender Charles even remembered my drink of choice! Mustafa at the entrance is another star at the Park Hyatt and always makes feel welcome and appreciated. The rooms are incredibly comfortable, clean, quiet, and the showers are amazing! I’m also a big fan of the modern cube-shaped radio that plays my music and charges my iPhone at the same time all while producing great sound. For any runners out there…just take M Street a few blocks over to the running path along the Potomac, which takes you directly to the Lincoln Memorial. Keep running out the Washington monument and finally out to the Congress and back. You’ll quickly log in 5-7 miles in under one hour. The best part is that the front desk attendants will welcome you back with VERY cold bottle of water. My only complaint is that the flat-panel TVs are not in HD yet, but it's my understanding that the upgrade is already underway.Great home away from home!

Room Tip: I definitely suggest getting a room on the M or 24th Street sides.Unless you open you windows traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Luis T,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our property. I am pleased to read that we're one of your favorites in the country and that you enjoy everything our Hotel has to offer. You really are a great advocate of our property and seem to know all the ins and outs of the area - thank you for the running map details! I've shared your comments with the team and we are all absolutely delighted to be your "home away from home". We hope that you will come back to Park Hyatt Washington again soon!

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#1 of 136 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#9 of 136 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
National Mall
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 136 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Georgetown
Four Seasons Washington D.C.
Four Seasons Washington D.C.
#4 of 136 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Address: 1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#13 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.