We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Shoreham Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Shoreham Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #24 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very nice hotel situated north downtown Washington. Near a subway station. The room was very clean and large. Got it from hotwire for 100$ a night, very good bargin in DC. There's a park and restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,058
    1,155
    342
    153
    77
See reviews for
934
762
169
1,479
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hales Corners, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great home base for a family trip to DC. We had a suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. Half a block to the metro. Nice restaurants close by. the kids loved the pool and they give you nice big towels not rags. The hotel is beautiful. Stayed on the 8th floor and had no problems with slow elevators. Never heard any doors slam. We really liked the hotel and will be back. Dont know what other peoples problems are as this property is outstanding. I got a $50 giftcard to the restaurant & $100 to the spa for joining their loyalty program. Its only 8 minutes to downtown. This is the only place I will now stay in DC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I was here for the nike half marathon and the hotel was chosen be the group I was with - so I was a little reluctant. I arrived on a red eye and figured I would have to check my luggage and hang out all day - but that was not the case. They had a room available and checked me in at 8 am. I was originally placed in a room in an area of the hotel called park view. While the room was clean it was very small. I was worried because there was to be three of us in that room. Later I was in one of my friends rooms in the west tower and it was literally twice of size of the other room. I called the front desk and they immediately changes my room. The new room was very large and spacious. It had no trouble accommodating three women and tons of stuff. The room was very clean and well appointed. The bathroom was small but because the rest of the room was so big it didn't really matter.

The only complaint was the noise from the hall was easily heard. I am a good sleeper so once I was asleep it was fine but falling asleep took a bit. I also heard complaints from my friends in other rooms who were woken by the noise.

The hotel was also within a block from the metro which was great. There were tons of restaurants within walking distance.

Overall I would stay again with a smile.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuhan, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

great hotel overall and location perfect. Front door staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Housekeeping staff proficient and accommodating. Beautiful surroundings on the edge of Rock Creek Park. The hotel is comfort and the staff in all areas are helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Walking into this hotel feels like walking back in time. The lobby is impressive and while it is old school and full of charm, it is definitely very well maintained offering the latest amenities and services. There's also a lot of interesting history that goes along with the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a good size as well. It is in a cute residential neighborhood within walking distance to the zoo. The swimming pool and back gardens are beautiful - like a little oasis in the middle of a bustling city. Adding the breakfast to the room rate is definitely worth it. For just a little extra, you have access to an extensive buffet that changed a bit each day. Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Omni is a great place to stay. It has a historic feel yet the rooms are updated, clean, and charming. The breakfast/brunch at Robert's Restaurant is reliably delicious and stocked with very fresh foods. The hotel is a three minute walk from the Metro Woodley Park (red line) exit and is within one block of excellent restaurants. If you are a runner, know that the hotel borders a beautiful, paved running path. The best airport to fly into if you are staying here is Reagan National. (You can ride the metro to the hotel from the Reagan Airpot or opt for a ~$25 taxi.) For tourists, riding the metro will get you to the Nat'l Mall in about 20-30 minutes for about $2.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Suzanne K,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Shoreham Hotel and your great tips for other travelers. I hope that you will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to DC.

Sincerely,

Tila Davis
Loyalty Manager
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Went on a family vacation. Got a great rate for this Omni. It is a fantastic hotel, with fantastic service, with huge room and everything was clean. Bathroom was on the really small size.

I wish this hotel was near the tourist sites. But, train ride in/out was not bad.

We never ate at the hotel, nor did we use any facilities. I had a minor issue regarding concierge service, but it was worked out with front desk clerk.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Robert S,

Thank you for reviewing the Omni Shoreham Hotel. I'm glad your family enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your recommendation. It would be my pleasure to have you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Tila Davis
Loyalty Manager
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#16 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#16 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#18 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Shoreham Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.