We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Shoream DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Shoreham Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Shoreham Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #17 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
New York City, United States
1 review
“Omni Shoream DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Amazing space, close to subway, huge room and bed. Friendly staff. Great outdoor area. Came here on a couples vacation and booked through priceline. There is nothing that I can complain about given the price and 4* hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,868
    1,054
    294
    133
    69
See reviews for
868
716
161
1,268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a Great hotel i a great area. Walking distance to the zoo and has great service. It is what I have come to expect from The Omni Shoreham. Valet parking is a bit pricey. The staff really makes you feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I took a chance using Hotwire to book my weekend getaway to DC. I lucked out and got a four star hotel at a two star price (sounds like a commercial). This place was fantastic! The Woodley Park-Zoo Metro Station was less than two short block away and will take you into the touristy part of DC in a matter of minutes.

The hotel is located in a residential part of the city so you are away from the hustle and bustle you would expect if you were downtown. The hotel looks like a residential complex with the old fashion charm unlike the glass facade of today's newer hotels.

I stayed on the top floor (8th) with a very comfy queen size bed. The room was clean and there was a refrigerator with complimentary water.

There is a thermostat in the room so you control the temperature, cable tv was fine but it would have been nice if complimentary wifi would have been available in the room. If you sign-up to be a OMNI member then it would be free but I didn't want to bother. I just used the free wifi in the lobby.

Overall I enjoyed my stay. I am a budget traveler and every so often I get lucky and score a super fancy hotel with Hotwire. I would definitely pay the price for this quality place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here for a work conference and thought it was wonderful. It had all the amenities I needed for a convenient trip. Staff was very quick and friendly. I was able to enjoy beautiful morning runs (5 mile loop) to the White House and back, all through safe areas. I am a sensitive sleeper, and had no issues with noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful, they had welcome kits for our daughters in the room when we arrived, the room was comfortable, and I particularly appreciated the individual reading lights at every bed position. During the week we were there, the hotel housed mainly businesspeople, but the staff always made my children feel welcome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

A trip to D.C. seemed a fitting retirement celebration and we wanted to go in style. After reading TripAdvisor reviews we chose the Omni Shoreham. At $295 per night we assumed it would be just the right amount of poshness. Yes, the room was spacious and the bed linens divine. But there were other glitches that justify our rating.

The bathroom wallpaper was torn in several places with damage to the drywall underneath quite evident (see our pictures captioned "bathroom in poor condition"). The motion activated light in the closet was turned off and the switch was in the ceiling - quite the challenge for two 5'4" senior citizens. Replenishment of the in-room coffee supplies was inconsistent. And the facial expression on the concierge was that of someone being annoyed by a gnat when we stopped to ask some questions.

I would not stay here again; you can make up your own minds.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear hikingmomma,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your retirement with us. I truly regret that we missed the opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service that you expected and deserved but I am grateful for the opportunity to read your feedback.

I will share both your comments and pictures regarding your room with our Engineering team so that can make sure that it is immediately corrected. Your experience with our concierge will also be shared so that we can sure that all future guests feel welcome when making inquiries.

This was a special trip for you and I hope you will accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. I hope that the future will give us a second opportunity to gain your goodwill towards our hotel.

Sincerely,

Tila Davis
Loyalty Manager
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Although this is an older property, it is beautifully maintained and offers lovely, spacious rooms. I've stayed here multiple times and always look forward to returning. The rooms are light and bright, the beds are extremely comfortable, and the water pressure in the shower is amazing! As an added perk, the hotel is within a shot walk of many tasty restaurants. The customer service provided by the staff is unparalleled by other hotels. I look forward to every stay at the Omni Shoreham Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#11 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#12 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#13 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#18 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Shoreham Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.