We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small hotel option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added The Normandy Hotel to your Saves list
The Normandy Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2118 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE 10%
Ranked #49 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great small hotel option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is just a stone's throw from the enormous Hilton, the scene of many DC events. After a long day, we were thrilled to take a quick <5 min walk from that overstimulating environment to land in a quiet, warm relaxing cocoon of a room. It was small but well appointed bedroom and the bath was quite nice as well. There is a cosy common space and the staff was really helpful. Valet parking is available- a real relief in the city! We enjoyed our stay

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George O, General Manager at The Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear TumbleweedSmith, Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay, found our staff helpful, and that you were able to relax at the end of a hectic day across the street. We hope that the next time you travel to DC, you choose to stay with us again.
Kindest Regards,
George Ochoa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    109
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
51
86
16
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Margarita, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just love this place...the staff is fantastic...the neighborhood historic! The rooms are cozy cute and clean....the bathrooms are lovely Marbel and glass....no vinyl shower curtains here! Yay!
The wine cheese cookies served from 5-6 every evening was so welcoming...good cookies too!
We got a great deal thru the hotels web site that gave us a 15% discount for 5 nights and free breakfast. They don't serve other meals but great eateries are nearby with a lot of choices ....Italian Russian, Indian , Mexican, and we ate tonite at a lovely Bistro recommended by the hotel. If you are tired of the chains and love buildings rich in History I think you'll like it too. You just can't beat the quality for such a reasonable price!

Room Tip: I understand the ticket is to face Wyoming st.and some of the deluxe King rooms have balconies But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George O, General Manager at The Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jeniheifer, Thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel. It was so nice to read that you you loved us and enjoyed our staff, nightly wine hour and neighborhood. We hope that the next time you travel through the Washington area, you choose to stay with us again. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kindest Regards,
George Ochoa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to begin. First off the heat in the room was blasting at 95 degrees, literally. When I went to adjust the thermostat nothing happened so we called the front desk and they sent someone up. To my surprise the gentleman informed us the the thermostat was LITERALLY decoration and didn't do anything...seriously I wish I was kidding. Oh also, the lights in the room didn't work, and the ceiling light fixture was falling out of the ceiling. I would truthfully laugh at these shortcomings if it weren't for the fact that I've stayed in better places for less money. My advice, stay at a Motel 6.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George O, General Manager at The Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jon R ,I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your candid and detailed feedback with us. It is with great disappointment that I read your review and on behalf of the entire team we are deeply sorry for your recent experience at The Normandy Hotel. As you can see from previous reviews, this is not typical of a stay with us. I would love to hear back from you to get more details and find out which room you were in so that we can address the issues you described. It would be an honor to host you once again and restore your faith in us. Please let me now when your travels bring you back to Washington as I would like to personally ensure your next stay with us is a phenomenal one. My email: gochoa@thenormandydc.com.
Kindest Regards,
George Ochoa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely stay here. Loved the wine and cheese hour, and the simple but very good value for money breakfast. Room was lovely and cosy, despite it being -12 outside! A few old stains on the carpets but that's being really picky! Nice L'Occitane products in the bathroom. Gym offsite but really good - I enjoyed a spin class and a circuits class. Good location close to nice restaurants and bars.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George O, General Manager at The Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Monsoon29, Thank you for taking the time to write your very nice review of our hotel. It was great to read that you enjoyed so much about your stay like our nightly wine hour and the L'Occitane products in our bathrooms. We were also pleased to read that you took advantage of our partnership with Mint Health Club and Spa. It's a wonderful place. We truly hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Kindest Regards,
George Ochoa
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at a number of the mid range major chains in DC and found them disappointing. The Normandy was a great change. Great location, clean rooms, nice beds, and really really great customer service. I'll definitely stay here again when I come back to DC.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George O, General Manager at The Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear US-Asia-expat, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed so much about our hotel, like the rooms, beds and the "really really great customer service". We truly look forward to your next visit with us. Hopefully, that will be very soon.
Kindest Regards,
George Ochoa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently visited DC on business and my colleague and I stayed at the Normandy. The hotel was quite run down, and I had to be moved from the first room they gave me. I could live with the stains on the carpet, but not the yellow stain on the bed sheet.

The staff were very friendly, and moved me to a second room. Unfortunately it was above the garage, so every time the garage door opened I could hear it rumble. In addition, the heating system wasn't working, so they had to bring in a space heater.

Despite the friendliness of the staff, I would not recommend this hotel and I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms above the garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George O, General Manager at The Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Margaret M, Thank you for honest review of your recent stay with us. Feedback like yours will help us improve. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your time with us. We would like to assure that this is not typical of a stay at The Normandy. If you have a moment, please contact me directly, gochoa@thenormandydc.com or 202-448-1772, so that I can determine which rooms you were in and the dates you stayed with us. This will help ensure that proper maintenance is done on them. Again, we are sorry.
Kindest Regards,
George Ochoa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Very nice room and hotel. Courteous and cheerful staff. Quickly responded when a light bulb was needed. Easy walk to DuPont Circle subway. Valet parking was $34. Continental breakfast pricey. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George O, General Manager at The Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear familytravel0r, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Normandy. It was so nice to read that you had such an enjoyable stay. It was great to see that you found our staff courteous & cheerful and the walk to the subway so easy. We truly hope that on your next trip to the area, you choose to stay with us again.
Kindest Regards,
George Ochoa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Normandy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Normandy Hotel

Address: 2118 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#44 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#56 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#57 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Normandy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the embassies in the elegant streets and avenues around it, The Normandy Hotel offers guests a corner of the city they can call their own. Chic and intimate, The Normandy Hotel is a haven of comfort and convenience for both business and leisure travelers. The major business districts are located nearby and the city's A-list attractions, such as the White House, the Vietnam Memorial, the Pentagon and Georgetown, are just minutes away by taxi or the Metro.The hotel's 75 rooms include air-conditioning, cable TV, voice mail, work desks and lamps, coffee-makers, hairdryers and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Hotel Washington Dc
Jurys Normandy Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Normandy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.