We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hidden treasure.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Quincy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Quincy to your Saves list
The Quincy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1823 L St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20036 (Dupont Circle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE 15%
Ranked #14 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great little hidden treasure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

From the moment i walked in i felt welcome and at home during my stay at the quincy. Polite and helpful staff made the trip that much easier with quick maintence responses as well as room service. The quiet clean hotel was minutes away from sites i wanted to enjoy and see as well as shops and eateries all around. I will definitely reccommend this hotel to friends and family planning a quiet getaway or a family trip whatever there reason the quincy is more than equipt to handle all crowds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    308
    74
    26
    17
See reviews for
117
332
64
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Quincy is a very nice hotel. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the customer service was exceptional. The location was very convenient to the conference we were attending. Parking was nice to have on site and well worth the money since we were in downtown DC. We will definitely stay there again when traveling to DC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We Have Been In Washington DC eight times,this was the best stay, the location of this hotel is excellent, we left the car at the parking garage they have and we never have to move it,you can walk all over the city ,you are going to have noise during week days, is part of the fast life of the city ,we love it, plenty of restaurants and transportation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veurne, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

By far the best hotel you'll find for price/quality/location. Not even a mile walk to the white house and from there you can start your visit for the rest of washington. Metro is also available and only one block away. The rooms are huge and the staff is super friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you need a place to stay in downtown DC, this is a great bargain. The rooms are large, the a/c works well, no noise from the street to interfere with a night's sleep, clean, and just two blocks from the Red Line Metro or four blocks from the Blue/Orange line.

There are plenty of restaurants within a couple block radius too. If you are looking for a continental breakfast, look elsewhere and if you need a gym, have an LA Fitness membership for the gym just down the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at the Quincy with my girlfriend and it was her birthday. I had asked prior to arrival to see if there were any special recommendations they could make for her birthday, and they made great suggestions with as to where to get her a cake to celebrate the occasion. I did not however expect for them to go out of their way and have balloons and card for her in our hotel room when we checked in. She was extremely excited about the balloons and the card, they were unexpected and greatly appreciated. This made our stay all the more welcoming. The service was also great, everybody was very friendly and accommodating. It's close to all the great sights and you can really get the feel of DC! When I go to DC I will definitely look to stay with them again.

Room Tip: If you have special requests definitely call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was a little bit worried about staying at this hotel due to noise complaints from other customers reviews; however I had a great experience. I would recommend not staying in the back of the hotel during the week. The staff was exceptional throughout my whole visit. I came back to my room all hours of the day and they were always patient and kind towards me. The room was very large. More than I expected. In addition, there's a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. The bathroom was a little bit dated but I was happy about everything else. The next time I come back to the city, I will stay here and I highly recommend it to visitors who need to be near the train station.

Room Tip: During the week, you will be awaken around 6am from outside news towards the back of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Lombardy
Hotel Lombardy
#16 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,420 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Dupont Circle
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle Hotel
The Dupont Circle Hotel
#19 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,979 reviews
Dupont Circle
Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#12 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy

Address: 1823 L St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#16 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Quincy 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quincy puts you in the middle of everything this city has to offer. Nightlife, monuments, shopping, museums, city walks and beautiful scenery are all at your fingertips with three different metro lines a mere two blocks from the hotel. With Dupont Circle, The White House and Golden Triangle right outside our doors, you don't even have to leave the area to enjoy our beautiful city. The Quincy is a fun boutique hotel providing its guests with warm service and the comforts of home. We offer amenities and services for both the corporate traveler and leisurely visitor. Our guests enjoy:• A living room area in each room with a sofa and coffee table • An in-room coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator • Complimentary in-room high-speed wireless internet• Two onsite restaurants • A Business Center with internet and printing capabilities• Complimentary shoe shine service• Well-equipped meeting rooms for intimate gatherings• An unbeatable location two blocks from the Metro Rail and D.C.’s favorite neighborhood, Dupont Circle, right around the corner. Providing our guests with a warm welcome, a comfortable bed and a happy environment are our priorities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quincy Hotel Washington Dc
Quincy Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.