We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday Experience in DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #46 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Birthday Experience in DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed in Georgetown as I have friends who live in DC who recommended it as it was a surprise for my daughter for her 10th Birthday. When I booked, I thought staying in historic Georgetown would be great to share with my little girl, but I got so much more from the trip. Due to the inclement weather, I arrived three hours late on Valentine's Day at Midnight and was greeted by a gracious host named Jacy at the front desk. It looked as if several other guests had experienced delays as well because we were all checking in at one time. However, with no hassle, Jacy, got me checked in and up to my room in about 20 minutes...with a smile. That was my first sign that we were in the right place. Throughout our stay, we were also greeted with a smile and a willingness to be helped by such a fabulous staff. When my family and I took our first day trip to the White House, our front desk consierge, Fashon, made a great suggestion to leave the car and take public transportation. That led to the next few days of touring Georgetown, Alexandria, Virginia and the National Mall in DC. Like Fashon, our front desk hosts, like Corinne, Karen and Maitre'd Jake were never to busy to give us assistance, directions or a friendly hello as we walked in and out any time of the day! Loved it! What's great at the hotel as well is that they have a restaurant downstairs. Though there are places to eat around town, finding one that is child-friendly and going out after 8 can be a challenge because it is after all a college town. John F's restaurant was superb...from the food to the staff to the calmness of the room at any time of the day, we really made it the place to be during our stay. Though my daughter and I tried different places like Georgetown Cupcakes- Yum!, I loved that they made us feel at home. For example, I went out with my daughter to eat at this restaurant the first night there and it was terrible. We came back to hotel to check to see if the restaurant was open and they had just stopped serving. However, one of the waitstaff named Martha was so amazing and after hearing our story, she spoke to the manager, Angel and the cook, Maria who immediately accommodated my family with a delicious hot meal and excellent service after a tough evening. Because of that experience and their courtesy, we had breakfast and dinner there after that during our stay because the service was so good, it felt like family. I can't, however, forget to mention the wonderful morning staff, Yeshi, Betty, and TJ. They served us every morning with a smile and we enjoyed pleasant though brief conversations that really started our day right each day. I can't say enough about my experience except to share that it turned out to be more than what I expected. What I thought would be an affordable place that was safe and clean to enjoy with my daughter over the weekend, became a great experience that helped us take in the life in DC and its people. You get to know a place by its community and at the Holiday Inn - Georgetown - it is really about family. They make it a place where everyone feels they belong no matter how long you're there. Thanks for the memories! I will return again soon!!!!

Room Tip: I thought the rooms facing the south side brought in good sunlight in the morning and it was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Wow! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the Georgetown area as well as enjoyed your stay here inside the hotel. We highly appreciate you recognizing just about the whole Hotel staff as well. We will definently be sure to pass it on to everyone you mentioned. We know that you have many choices of other hotels to choose from, but whenever your in town come stay with us again!!! We appreciate your business!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    460
    170
    50
    33
See reviews for
351
166
72
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rennes, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We spend a whole week at the Holiday Inn Georgetown and our stay was very enjoyable. The room was large enough, always clean and comfortable. We just heard a bit our neighbors through the door that was locked. There was a large choice for buffet for the continental breakfast. TG and Yeshi helped us for the breakfast and were really nice and friendly. Staff was nice. We recommend this hotel for a not expensice stay in Washington DC.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Mmanson35, Happy to hear that you were able to enjoy this hotel while away from home. We hope that you are able to come back again in the near future and stay with us again.!!! Please come again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The room was very comfortable and clean. They have an amazing staff specially Betty who I meet in the breakfast time she was very helpful. The location was great with a lot of stores near. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank You for writing a review online on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all guests feedback. We hope to see you again soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend trip from Holland. the staff, especially Betty from the breakfast, was very nice and professional! thank you! We will come back, probably this summer and bring the rest of the family!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank You for choosing our hotel to visit, when we know you have many more other Hotels to choose from. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you are able to stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We visited Washington DC to see some colleges with our son. This Holiday Inn is much nicer than the others we have stayed at. Nice walk to Georgetown restaurants and shops. Very close to Georgetown University. The breakfast was excellent - fresh omelets, fruits, juices, etc... Our waitress Betty was exceptional. She served us quickly and professionally, and she helped us with sandwiches for lunch during our drive from Georgetown to Johns Hopkins in Maryland (the college tour times prevented a sit down lunch). We will definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: They have a deal that includes breakfast for two and parking. If you are visiting colleges, you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Walter Jacob, thank you for your online review. I am glad you were able to choose our hotel out of the other Holiday Inn locations that we have here in the Washington, DC area. We hope that you come back again to visit us. Thank You again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Truly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The location was perfect being that M street was a quick walk away. But it was the staff that made this hotel worth it. Especially TG of the the breakfast staff, really stood out with her smile and sweet personality. The rooms were average but its DC, who plans on being inside. I will definitely be heading back to this hotel soon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Yani819, thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review for the Holiday Inn online. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting us here in the Georgetown area. We hope that you are able to visit us again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is a good hotel for short business stay.
The $ 35 per day parking fee seems to be a bit much for this location.
What they lack in amenities the make up for with great staff. Lisa who seems to be the guest relations manager is superb.
I will stay here again

Room Tip: Maybe to far from the convention center
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
David C, thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and will be sure to pass on the recognition to Ms. Lisa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Address: 2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#30 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#31 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#52 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Georgetown, the Holiday Inn Washington, DC -Georgetown is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown hotel boasts an upscale traditional décor and includes free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.Our centralized location is surrounded by fine restaurants and specialty boutiques. We offer free shuttle service with stops at Wisconsin and M Streets NW, Georgetown Medical Center, Georgetown University, Embassies, American University and Woodley Park Metro. Coupled with the nearby Red Line Metro, you will have easy access to all of Washington DC s area attractions, such as the White House, National Zoo, Smithsonian museums, and Washington Monument. The Circulator Bus Line stops at the hotel providing easy access to the National Mall, downtown and Union Stations for only $1.Stay productive in our 24-hour business center, maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art aerobic fitness center or relax and enjoy the ambiance of Happy Hour in John F s Lounge and dinner in John F s Market Café where kids under 12 eat free! Come enjoy the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown Hotel when visiting Washington, DC. We have all the elements for creating an exciting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Holiday Inn Georgetown
Holiday Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.