We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm place for cozy stay in January!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #43 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Warm place for cozy stay in January!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My partner and I enjoyed our 4 day stay at the Holiday Inn Georgetown during a cold snap this past January. The staff was welcoming and helpful at every turn. I'm sorry we didn't discover the breakfast until 2 days had passed and were pleased to meet Bethlehem (aka Betty). She was cheerful, pleasant, and eager to help us with our breakfast needs. The breakfast bar was very ample but the Eggs Benedict from the menu were outstanding. The morning pot of coffee was also very good. Our last night there we decided to eat a late supper in the bar where we found Angel the manager, in attendance. He gave us special attention when we wanted to order a smaller meal than was offered on the menu. The burger was delicious and cooked to perfection, not to mention the Merlot that was very luscious and a bargan for a vintage 2006! We also saw friends from NC at the hotel who informed us that this was their 'home away from home' when in DC. We will certainly be reserving a room here for any future visits to DC. Great location. By the way, take the Circulator bus as it is more regular than the Metro Bus. Also go ahead and get a Metro Pass. It's worth it! ~ Woody

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Woody F, thank you for visiting the Holiday Inn Georgetown. We highly appreciate your feedback online. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting from out of town. I am glad that you were able to take some time to enjoy a delicious breakfast as well. Thank you for recognizing our hotel staff in the Restaurant, they do a good job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    577
    184
    52
    35
See reviews for
418
193
79
448
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Perfect service with smiles during your breakfast to make a good start to your day. Thank you Betty, wish we could take you with us. If we come back to Georgetown, surely will meet you again at Holiday Inn. Martins family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
DouglasRMartins, it was a pleasure having stay in town visiting the Holiday Inn Georgetown. We surely hope you come back to visit us again in the near future!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Georgetown several times when visiting Washington, D.C.
The last two we were lucky to have Betty as our waitress when having our breakfast.
Not only did she give us the best service, catering to our every need, but her friendly,
calm attitude made us feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Costa C, thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Georgetown. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot Breakfast as well as the service from our Restaurant staff. Thank You So much!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Always my first choice of hotel when I have a business trip in the Georgetown area. Location is great - plenty of shops and restaurants But it's the staff that keeps me coming back, especially the breakfast service staff. My favorites are Yeshi and TG! They see to all your breakfast needs and get your day started on the right foot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
John P, thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the feedback. Thank You so much and we look forward to your return!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This has been my thrid stay at the Holiday Inn Georgetown and I have been impressed once again. As an overseas visitor it is important to feel at home abroad and this is the feeling I get here.

TG was our waitress for breakfast and treated us like kings every morning.

One day my son and I had to leave early for a trip to NY and Betty immediately offered to come in at 6am to make us some breakfast.

The food is great, the service friendly, the rooms are immaculate and overall value for money.

I will be seeing you all next year again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
HGrabe, Thank You for commenting us on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear that you had a great stay for the third time around and enjoyed a nice hot Breakfast before you departed the hotel. We hope that you come back to visit for the fourth time!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I am looking forward to returning to the Holiday Inn Georgetown. I have business trip next week and really enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn.

I especially like the service, and breakfast. I hope that Betty is working as she is one of the best waitresses I have ever had, and I travel a lot!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Mr. Mark B, thank you for having us in mind to come back again to stay at the hotel. We will be so happy to have you. Good you enjoyed Breakfast, I will pass on the recognition to the restaurant staff and we shall see you again next week!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel was great for the price. It's quiet, yet transportation was easy. The hotel has a free shuttle that will take you to several locations close that are of interest, including the Metro. There are the city buses with a stop at the hotel, and there is the Yellow Circulator bus, which stops on 35th at WI, which is only about 40' further than the regular city buses. The Circulator is fabulous. It only costs $1. And it will take you to the Foggy Bottom Metro Station and within 3 or 4 blocks of the Mall. The hotel staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. On my 3rd morning there, TG, one of the waitresses in the hotel restaurant, brought me my tea when she came to take my order for breakfast. She remembered from the previous two days. Amazing! I'd highly recommend it. If I had a complaint, the only one would be that their bath towels are not very soft. Minor complaint in my book.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the rooms that face Wisconsin Street (and the graveyard that someone else mentioned - I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Cynthia S, Thank You so much for your review on Trip Advisor. So good to here that our staff was helpful during your stay. I agree, the Circulator and Metro is very conveient and the distance is not bad at all within our hotel. Please come back again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Address: 2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#29 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#43 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Georgetown, the Holiday Inn Washington, DC -Georgetown is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown hotel boasts an upscale traditional décor and includes free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.Our centralized location is surrounded by fine restaurants and specialty boutiques. We offer free shuttle service with stops at Wisconsin and M Streets NW, Georgetown Medical Center, Georgetown University, Embassies, American University and Woodley Park Metro. Coupled with the nearby Red Line Metro, you will have easy access to all of Washington DC s area attractions, such as the White House, National Zoo, Smithsonian museums, and Washington Monument. The Circulator Bus Line stops at the hotel providing easy access to the National Mall, downtown and Union Stations for only $1.Stay productive in our 24-hour business center, maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art aerobic fitness center or relax and enjoy the ambiance of Happy Hour in John F s Lounge and dinner in John F s Market Café where kids under 12 eat free! Come enjoy the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown Hotel when visiting Washington, DC. We have all the elements for creating an exciting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Holiday Inn Georgetown
Holiday Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.