We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, Great Staff, Good deal for the $” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Upper Northwest)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #49 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel, Great Staff, Good deal for the $”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel was great for the price. It's quiet, yet transportation was easy. The hotel has a free shuttle that will take you to several locations close that are of interest, including the Metro. There are the city buses with a stop at the hotel, and there is the Yellow Circulator bus, which stops on 35th at WI, which is only about 40' further than the regular city buses. The Circulator is fabulous. It only costs $1. And it will take you to the Foggy Bottom Metro Station and within 3 or 4 blocks of the Mall. The hotel staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. On my 3rd morning there, TG, one of the waitresses in the hotel restaurant, brought me my tea when she came to take my order for breakfast. She remembered from the previous two days. Amazing! I'd highly recommend it. If I had a complaint, the only one would be that their bath towels are not very soft. Minor complaint in my book.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the rooms that face Wisconsin Street (and the graveyard that someone else mentioned - I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Cynthia S, Thank You so much for your review on Trip Advisor. So good to here that our staff was helpful during your stay. I agree, the Circulator and Metro is very conveient and the distance is not bad at all within our hotel. Please come back again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    353
    388
    150
    46
    31
See reviews for
283
131
61
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in November 2013. Our stay was simply a stopover between NYC and Orlando. Having never been to Washington before, I had no idea what to expect from the City, or the accommodation. Firstly, I should say that the hotel was quite comfortable for our family of 5. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative was its proximity from DC itself. We found ourselves having to catch public transport into DC to see the main sights. Given our short, maybe too short, stay in the district, a closer hotel probably would have served us better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Paul H, I'm glad to hear that we were able to accomodate you here at the Holiday Inn during your stay back in November. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed during christmas. We got a graveyard facing room(I think all of the rooms are like that on one side). There was no water available to drink in the room. The very next day there was a breakfast buffet that comprised of milk, eggs, cereal and cold breads. THERE was nothing hot available on Christmas day. We had to get the toothbrush and shaving kit from the front office. The room really was that of a budget hotel. No amenities. Coffee machine was broken(but was replaced asap) When I tried the TV, the remotes were not functioning.(Nobody thought of checking the room before it was supposed to be given to guests) There was no turn down service, Turns out that only one staff was there for the room to be cleaned. (She was brisk) I wouldn't be going for the money that I paid.
Please pay by credit card because they charge $100 more, we paid by debit and had to wait for 14 days before the money came in. BELIEVE ME, I AM NEVER GOING BACK!!

Room Tip: Get a better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Rahulanand, thank you for taking the time to write a review online for our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the room that you were placed in, however if the room is not up to your standards we would have glady moved you into another room that was more suitable for you. Yes we will go over with all staff to make sure everything in the room is working properly for our guests. With the debit card policy, depending on your bank the hold in fact does take approximately 7-14 business days after your check-out date to be released. Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

You will find the most helpful and courteous people here at the Georgetown Holiday Inn. Corrine, Bryan, Aryelle and Lisa are great - and were knowledgeable about the area and hotel services. Corrine's check-in was smooth and helpful. Bryan and Lisa know the best places to eat and Bryan was helpful with a cab and extra coffee for my room. Aryelle was great at check-out. The accommodations were excellent for a weekend stay, and the cost was the best around. TG's great smile and service in the restaurant for Sunday breakfast were super day-starters. When I'm in Washington again, I'll be sure to book here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Mr Burce, Wow! Thank You for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We highly appreciate you recognizing our staff here at the Hotel. Im glad to hear that you enjoyed the restaurants that were recommended for you to dine at while you were here in town. I'm happy to hear that we were able to accomodate you as well. We hope that our hotel is your #1 choice to stay at when you come back in town to visit. Thanks again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel around christmas time. The rooms are very comfortable with a big bed, soft pillows, couch and a great TV. We were surprised to find a microwave in the room as well which is very rare these days in standard rooms.

The staff was courteous and helpful all along. Special thanks to TG who was our hostess for breakfast and helped us with the menu as we are vegetarians.

The hotel is located very close to the metro bus and dc connector bus stops so it was very convenient for us to travel.

All in all it was a great stay and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Prachi510, thank you for your comments regarding your stay as well as your experience win our restaurant. We hope that you are able to come back again to visit us in Georgetown area again on your future visit. Thank You once again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I booked this through British Airways at a great price. I have stayed here before & it is clean and a good spot. There are plenty of places to eat nearby as well. The shuttle service to local stations and places is also a boon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
CakebreadT, we appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We hope that you come back again to visit,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

So another fine stay at the Georgetown holiday Inn. Always friendly, refreshing breakfast. Great breakfast, superb, friendly service. They really have a great staff all over. TG, in the restaurant was terrific, always is, even remembers me from previous stays! Great food served right!! Good way to start the day. Convenient location,easy access.

Room Tip: I always prefer the upper floors on the even # side to get a nice view of the d.c area. higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Carl E, thank you for your nice comments regarding the restaurant/breakfast. Also thank you for recognizing our employee TG in the restaurant as well. I hope that you come back again to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Address: 2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#49 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Georgetown, the Holiday Inn Washington, DC -Georgetown is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown hotel boasts an upscale traditional décor and includes free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.Our centralized location is surrounded by fine restaurants and specialty boutiques. We offer free shuttle service with stops at Wisconsin and M Streets NW, Georgetown Medical Center, Georgetown University, Embassies, American University and Woodley Park Metro. Coupled with the nearby Red Line Metro, you will have easy access to all of Washington DC s area attractions, such as the White House, National Zoo, Smithsonian museums, and Washington Monument. The Circulator Bus Line stops at the hotel providing easy access to the National Mall, downtown and Union Stations for only $1.Stay productive in our 24-hour business center, maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art aerobic fitness center or relax and enjoy the ambiance of Happy Hour in John F s Lounge and dinner in John F s Market Café where kids under 12 eat free! Come enjoy the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown Hotel when visiting Washington, DC. We have all the elements for creating an exciting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Holiday Inn Georgetown
Holiday Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.