We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Upper Northwest)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #46 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ideal in location while visiting our son in college. Has a shuttle service to take u to shopping area. Parking car is 30.00 very expensive should be free of half that.
Betty in rest. Very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Mtadian, thank you for choosing our hotel as your choice of stay. Glad you enjoyed the Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    460
    170
    50
    33
See reviews for
351
166
72
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunn, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I ate breakfast buffet twice an there was a variety of selections to choose from. My first waitress was Yeshi and the next one was Betty. They both had a accent but spoke very good English. My son could tell they were not from America an was full of questions for them. Both were really accommodating so he not only ate breakfast but had a learning experience as well. Being a teacher I couldn't have asked for more. Thanks ladies for going beyond your job description.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Wow!! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Washington/Georgetown DC area as well as the Breakfast in the Restaurant. I will be sure to pass on your experience you had onto our servers in the Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I went to WDC jus for two days and stayed at Holiday Inn. Good room, A/C silent, but ther was not safe box. The most ramarkable was the breakfast service by Yeshi. Very friendly and timely. What a memory of this lady! I will return on october wit my girlfriend and would like to introduce Yeshi to her.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank You kindly for your Trip Advisor comment. We aim to provide friendly, courtesy service!!!! See you again!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had a very good start of the day with Betty who served breakfast with great efficiency and courtesy.
The buffet breakfast was good, with good variety of food to chose from.
It is the second time we stay here and we like the convenient location. You are almost in the heart ofGeorgetown.
Service is good, the rooms are comfortable, but this time we missed a small frigobar that we had last time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Glad to hear you enojoyed your Breakfast meal while staying here on property. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We got great service from Betty at the restaurant for breakfast.
Well recommended to give it a try.
Thank you Betty for your excellent and friendly service.
Very helpful to two Australian tourists.
The hotel is well located and serviced by a free shuttle service.
The cost of the taxi from the center of town is reasonable.
There is also a very cheap public transport system.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank You so much for writting a review for our hotel and on top of that mentioning our staff as well. Glad to hear your enojoyed your Breakfast in our Restaurant as well as loved the service in the Restaurant. I hope to see you again Soon. Come back again!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here at the Holiday Inn in the week of 09/18 to 9/21, Mr. McClusky. I was in 351 and the service I recieved from my entrance on the property was truly TOP NOTCH!!! Ms. Aryelle at the Front Desk consistency, courtesy was truly remarkable. Taking patience with the customers assistance in staying here. I thank you and the company of Holiday Inn, truly has a wonderful servant at the Front Desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Mr. Bernard, we appreciate your feedback on the Hotel staff and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Having need of overnight stay at the last minute, the Holiday Inn Georgetown, DC was a godsend. Good pricing especially for DC. I am generally not a fan of Buffet Breakfast but this one was pretty good and Yeshi, our waitress gave us excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
RalphTaylor, I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Breakfast. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Address: 2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#30 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#31 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#52 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Georgetown, the Holiday Inn Washington, DC -Georgetown is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown hotel boasts an upscale traditional décor and includes free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.Our centralized location is surrounded by fine restaurants and specialty boutiques. We offer free shuttle service with stops at Wisconsin and M Streets NW, Georgetown Medical Center, Georgetown University, Embassies, American University and Woodley Park Metro. Coupled with the nearby Red Line Metro, you will have easy access to all of Washington DC s area attractions, such as the White House, National Zoo, Smithsonian museums, and Washington Monument. The Circulator Bus Line stops at the hotel providing easy access to the National Mall, downtown and Union Stations for only $1.Stay productive in our 24-hour business center, maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art aerobic fitness center or relax and enjoy the ambiance of Happy Hour in John F s Lounge and dinner in John F s Market Café where kids under 12 eat free! Come enjoy the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown Hotel when visiting Washington, DC. We have all the elements for creating an exciting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Holiday Inn Georgetown
Holiday Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.