We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yeshi My breakfast server” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #48 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Yeshi My breakfast server”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was excellent and the buffet with special order eggs, omelets, pancakes, etc was one of the best I have had. To top that, my server Yeshi was terrific and very helpful! ps..price was good too!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    461
    171
    50
    33
See reviews for
352
166
72
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had a 3 night stay here during our 3week East coast road trip. The location was ideal BUT the food and service was exceptional, especially at breakfast, the choice was excellent and the service we had from Betty was fab, very friendly and helpful, nothing too much of a problem ....some places need more Betty's

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass you feedback on to the other departments in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The service that I got from Betty my server for breakfast was very good. She is confidence in what she does. She keep a smile the whole time taking care of me. I will come back again. May 19, 2013 My name is Ray

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass ur feedback on to my other departments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel despite several glitches with our first room and that's because of the great staff. The front desk was very helpful, especially Jesse. And there was a waitress at the hotel restaurant named Betty who did an especially stellar job - she was so warm and welcoming, provided excellent service. Thank you, to her and the whole staff!

Room Tip: Because we were there during graduation there were a lot of young couples that were particularly noi...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with Jesse and Betty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel was very nice. It is conveniently located near the university, and we used the free shuttle several times during our stay. We were especially impressed by the staff of John F's Restaurant and Lounge in the hotel. Our waitress, Tegest, was superb. John F's has found a gem in her.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass ur feedback on to my other departments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Hotel is a bit outdated, but the friendly and dedicated staff definitely make up for it!! This is an affordable comfortable place to stay and the location is super. The shuttle service is great too! Jesse Cooper was most helpful when checking out! This was our second stay and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you me stay with us next time you are in the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Great service by a wonderful server in the restaurant by the name of Betty. The friendliest service we've gotten from anyone in our years of staying here. Decent value for the price, but location is good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you me stay with us next time you are in the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Address: 2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#30 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#31 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#52 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Georgetown, the Holiday Inn Washington, DC -Georgetown is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown hotel boasts an upscale traditional décor and includes free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.Our centralized location is surrounded by fine restaurants and specialty boutiques. We offer free shuttle service with stops at Wisconsin and M Streets NW, Georgetown Medical Center, Georgetown University, Embassies, American University and Woodley Park Metro. Coupled with the nearby Red Line Metro, you will have easy access to all of Washington DC s area attractions, such as the White House, National Zoo, Smithsonian museums, and Washington Monument. The Circulator Bus Line stops at the hotel providing easy access to the National Mall, downtown and Union Stations for only $1.Stay productive in our 24-hour business center, maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art aerobic fitness center or relax and enjoy the ambiance of Happy Hour in John F s Lounge and dinner in John F s Market Café where kids under 12 eat free! Come enjoy the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown Hotel when visiting Washington, DC. We have all the elements for creating an exciting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Holiday Inn Georgetown
Holiday Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.