We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation in DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Ranked #55 of 136 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family vacation in DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here for a family vacation for our grandchildren's spring vacation. Requested adjoining rooms - no problem. Price included nice breakfast buffet so everyone got off to a good start. Hotel has a shuttle that takes you right to the mall near Washington monument with excellent drivers. The hotel is also on two bus lines. . The hotels location on Wisconsin Ave is near (or a 5.00 taxi ride) from many excellent restaurants. The real highlight of this Holiday Inn is the staff. Everyone we came in contact with from the front desk to the bellmen (Zac and Manny were wonderful ! ) to the waitstaff could not do enough to make our stay a good one. Would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will stay with us next time you are in the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    612
    203
    58
    40
See reviews for
451
214
86
463
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our room was Dirty we're talking cobwebs from the ceiling and vents, mold in the bathroom, crud on the floor ;NO one was helpful (the shuttle driver was fun, but if you wanted a ride you'd have to wait for a full van - usually 20-40 minutes )
We were promised a refrigerator (which we needed for medical reasons) and never got one.
Nothing is included (parking is extra, breakfast isis expensive andand bad, service was terrible) and you're off the beaten path: a mile from shops, 2 miles fr the nearest metro, a mile fr the national cathedral and Georgetown

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your experience during your recent stay with us. We are using your feedback to make improvements and hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Us
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay recently at the Holiday Inn-Georgetown. Allan and Bryant, the front desk managers, were truly wonderful. Both were so efficient, friendly, and courteous. They made it a pleasure to stay here. The room was comfortable and well maintained, and the food in the hotel restaurant was very good. We particularly enjoyed seeing Betty, our fabulous server most mornings who made our dining experience such a treat! Also, daily shuttle service to the National Mall was a great additional benefit that we used often. Overall, we would have to say that our stay earned a 10+ and we look forward to coming here again on our next trip to DC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I looking forward to seeing you next time you are in the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

There is no where else I would rather stay in DC and here's why: The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel at home. From Jesse, at the front desk, with a ready smile and suggestions on GREAT places to visit, to Karen Davis and Afrika, who helped track down DC dance clubs, to Michael in the restaurant, to the man who hailed me a cab, to the shuttle bus driver with a daughter my daughter's age, Holiday Inn Georgetown makes a tourist feel welcome with EVERY conversation, with every encounter. The hotel is well located, well maintained, and comfortable. The employees engaged with guests, and seem to enjoy working there, and with each other. I can't wait to return. Plus, it was nice to have access to a fitness club just up the street. I'm just sorry I missed a yoga class! Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Try to get a room AWAY from Wisconsin Avenue IF you are a light sleeper or a late sleeper. I get up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. Im glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you next time you are in the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nice hotel if a bit dated. The staff was very helpful. They have a shuttle down to the National Mall which we used numerous times uring our stay. Nice location in Georgetown, walking distance to some good restaurants.

Room Tip: AC units are noisy, rooms are small. No refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with as. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you are in the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I liked it. Very good location, next to circulator. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very helpful and friendly employees. Surprisingly good restaurant.
Special mention must be made of the free coffee. Quite strong and well tasting, saved me the trip to Starbucks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope when ever you are in the DC area you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff by the sea, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

After reading reviews of this property, our expectations were not high. We were ordered to stay here as it’s close to family members who live in the Glover Park area.
Convenience: We had initially planned to avoid having a car while in DC, instead walking and using the public transportation system. However, this part of Georgetown is not close to the Metro. Buses are pretty frequent but they’re slow, and besides, they’re buses, which we Californians don’t do. If you like to walk, this hotel is close enough to M street and to the Metro (about one and two miles, respectively). My husband had an injury, though, that made those distances painful, so we rented a car. Although the traffic and parking are challenging, it’s nice to have one. Fortunately, Jesse at the check-in desk alerted us to the fact that parking fees at the hotel are cut by 50% if you have a AAA membership or Priority rewards, which made parking $15 a night rather than $30. We were able to find a parking space even on busy weekend nights, and I loved self-parking, since we were in and out quite a bit.

The room itself was perfectly fine. It was quite large, with a sofa and king bed. They did run out of extra blankets the first night that we were there (!!) I wish they had closets with doors that closed, but there was a fair amount of drawer space. The bed was comfortable. The window was a bit small, but the view was nice; we could see the Washington Monument in the distance. It wasn’t an extremely luxurious room, but it was perfect for our purposes. We attended Easter services at the National Cathedral, which is about a mile away, and made many trips to M street to shop and eat. The staff, especially Jesse, was helpful and generally extremely pleasant. I didn’t see the fitness room because they did a brilliant thing: allowing guests to work out at Balance gym a block away. It’s a bright, pleasant, well-equipped gym.

I have no complaints about this property. It’s a little dated, and isn’t particularly high end, but it’s reasonable priced and if you want to be near Glover Park, it’s ideal. It’s not bad for other areas either, especially if you have a car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you on your next trip to DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Central/White House
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Centra...
#91 of 136 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Savoy Suites Hotel
#43 of 136 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
Logan Circle/ Shaw
Washington Plaza
Washington Plaza
#37 of 136 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / Chinatown
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Downtown / Chinatown
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
The Normandy Hotel
#23 of 136 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Address: 2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#43 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Georgetown, the Holiday Inn Washington, DC -Georgetown is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown hotel boasts an upscale traditional décor and includes free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.Our centralized location is surrounded by fine restaurants and specialty boutiques. We offer free shuttle service with stops at Wisconsin and M Streets NW, Georgetown Medical Center, Georgetown University, Embassies, American University and Woodley Park Metro. Coupled with the nearby Red Line Metro, you will have easy access to all of Washington DC s area attractions, such as the White House, National Zoo, Smithsonian museums, and Washington Monument. The Circulator Bus Line stops at the hotel providing easy access to the National Mall, downtown and Union Stations for only $1.Stay productive in our 24-hour business center, maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art aerobic fitness center or relax and enjoy the ambiance of Happy Hour in John F s Lounge and dinner in John F s Market Café where kids under 12 eat free! Come enjoy the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown Hotel when visiting Washington, DC. We have all the elements for creating an exciting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Holiday Inn Georgetown
Holiday Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.