We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some pros and cons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Upper Northwest)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #49 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Some pros and cons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Pros: located in safe area; clean and comfortable rooms; shuttle service available; bus stops nearby; lots of restaurants, Starbucks, grocery nearby; friendly front desk staff

Cons: shuttle service is first come/first served so it may not be available when you need/want it; Naval Observatory is adjacent so you will hear the National Anthem every morning at 8:00 AM whether you are ready to be awakened or not; Metro station is about a mile away so if shuttle is not available (a likely occurrence) you will need to catch a bus or taxi; food in John F's (in-house restaurant) is not great

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues you had with our shuttle and resturant. With your feedback, we are working to improve our shuttle systems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    352
    388
    150
    46
    31
See reviews for
283
131
61
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The breakfast dining staff and service is excellent. I have stayed several times and Betty has always taken excellent care of us at breakfast. The front desk staff has also been very friendly and professional at every visit. Parking was a bit crowded this visit, but I was able to fine a spot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the parking, we are working to improve parking concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The accommodations were perfectly adequate, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and for my purposes the location was perfect, close to Georgetown University and within walking distance of M St.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure you are completely satisfied with you stay. I will be looking forward to seeing next time you are in the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great hotel but guest rooms could be modernized. Staff was very helpful from check in to check out. The restaurant was especially enjoyable. The staff, by the end of our stay, was calling us family. We enjoyed conversations with Martha, Betty, Yeshi, and Amanda. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, It was clean and quiet. Great job guys!
Hope to see you again in October! Good location in Georgetown. Easy to get to Washington, D. C.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank You the comments, I will be sure to pass them to each departments. We are planning to go through a complete renovation at the end of the year. We will be looking forward to seeing you next time you are visiting the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great hotel. Nice area of town and in walking distance to a grocery store and many other restaurants and stores. Rooms and pool were very clean and the restaurant in the hotel was great. We did have a small issue with one of the workers in the restaurant but the hotel manager took care of it in a very professional manner. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay while visiting DC. I am glad you enjoyed you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Staff was very friendly, very clean and price was right.Close to all the sights that we were wanting to see. Stayed 3 nights and the room was very clean and ready to use each evening when we returned.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your stay in DC. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to seeing you next time you are in DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed at this Holiday Inn location on a previous weekend visit to D.C. Priced well compared to other hotels in the area. Clean hotel room, friendly staff, and only a couple of complaints. The entire hotel is non-smoking, and another guest across the hall was smoking which of course the smell made it's way into our room. Had to contact hotel management three times before this was fixed. Also, they are not too quick about cleaning up the room service trays outside of rooms. We checked in on a Friday afternoon, and there was one outside of a room a few doors down from us. It did not get removed until Sunday morning, although someone did remove the leftover miilk from it on Saturday. Cable was not working in our room, and they immediately sent someone to fix it, and called to verify it was fixed. Overall a good stay other than the couple of issues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments, although I am sorry that your visit had some hiccups. I will share your experience with our food and beverage director as well as security.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Address: 2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#49 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Georgetown, the Holiday Inn Washington, DC -Georgetown is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown hotel boasts an upscale traditional décor and includes free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.Our centralized location is surrounded by fine restaurants and specialty boutiques. We offer free shuttle service with stops at Wisconsin and M Streets NW, Georgetown Medical Center, Georgetown University, Embassies, American University and Woodley Park Metro. Coupled with the nearby Red Line Metro, you will have easy access to all of Washington DC s area attractions, such as the White House, National Zoo, Smithsonian museums, and Washington Monument. The Circulator Bus Line stops at the hotel providing easy access to the National Mall, downtown and Union Stations for only $1.Stay productive in our 24-hour business center, maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art aerobic fitness center or relax and enjoy the ambiance of Happy Hour in John F s Lounge and dinner in John F s Market Café where kids under 12 eat free! Come enjoy the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown Hotel when visiting Washington, DC. We have all the elements for creating an exciting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Holiday Inn Georgetown
Holiday Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.