We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer!
Ranked #48 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-On-Tees
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Average hotel. A few small tweaks and it could have been good.The room was clean and comfortable but the ceiling was stained and the decor was a little tired. Staff at the desk very pleasant but the shuttle drivers were quite miserable. The restaurant was very mediocre. Ok but not great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We apologize for your experience during your recent stay with us. We are using your feedback to make improvements and hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    593
    193
    55
    37
See reviews for
434
202
82
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Washington, D.C. Is a very expensive city to visit, especially when wanting to stay downtown near the capital or Georgetown district. However the holiday inn Georgetown was able to satisfy all of our requests at a reasonable price. Located in the most beautiful part of the capital the Georgetown neighborhood is ideal. Whether a person wishes to visit Georgetown university or the other colleges in the area, or just go sightseeing, the holiday inn Georgetown is an excellent option; a hotel in which I frequent.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel, during your stay in DC. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirbyville, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

A very comfortable stay. Close to everything you want to see and do. Helpful and friendly staff. Good food. HVAC units work great and the beds are great. Very clean and spacious. Parking is a little bit high but worth it.

Room Tip: Top floor has less trafic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with. I value comments good or bad. I hope to see you next time you are in the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Had a wonderful time at this hotel. staff are so helpful and friendly. We were there in the hurricane and there was hot coffee or chocolate on tap all day. The rooms were fine beds very comfortable, breakfast and dinners are lovely. Our time there was wonderful would go again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room520 but all fine on this floor as a lot of our friends stayed in them. Very quite n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
On behalf of our entire team, we are happy you enjoyed you stay with us. We hope to see you again, next time you are in Washington DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed with you on October the 26th just before Hurricane Sandy. We had a very nice stay and would recommend your hotel. It is in a great location in Georgetown. The are is very active with many wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Shopping is only a few blocks away.
B Pultz

Room Tip: Don't stay near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Washington DC. I am glad you was happy with everything. We look forward too seeing you next time you are in the Georgetown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a bit of a disappointment. It is time worn and is showing its age. The staff was poorly trained and it was reflected in the lines of customers with complaints about mixed up reservations. Lines were long at check in and there were randomly applied policies - a mandatory showing of picture identification but the identification did not have to match the customer?! There were forced check outs and then repeated check ins required for each different price change in nightly reservations. The rooms were tired and worn, dirt and dust in the corners, ice buckets not emptied, cosmetic supplies went unrefreshed daily. Front desk personnel were unhelpful with recommendations for eating establishments, simply slapping the predictable lists of restaurants on the counter, refusing to provide personal input. The free shuttle service was wildly unpredictable with service areas, but the drivers were cheerful. Adequate for stays related to Georgetown University but a lengthy uphill walk from the shopping and restaurants in Georgetown. Towels were ragged and rough, vending machines were inconsistent with supplies and operational abilities. All in all, marginally adequate but not consistent with the reliability of many Holiday Inns. The bar was horribly expensive and bizarrely brightly lit. The breakfast buffet was predictable and unimaginative. While the price was competitive, I doubt we will return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We apologize for your experience during your recent stay with us. We are using your feedback to make improvements and hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for a week-long business conference. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to area locations (M Street, Woodley Park/Zoo metro station, National Cathedral and my conference), which I took full advantage of because driving in the DC area is nuts and frustrating. The shuttle drivers were friendly and gave me tips on the area.

The Georgetown area is great and there are many places nearby to see. Whole Foods in one location and Safeway in another in case you need it. M Street is a walk, but what's wrong with gettting exercise?

There was free wi-fi in the room as a rewards member, the on-site restaurant was convenient and not bad. The only item I would complain about was that the hotel room doors required slamming to shut them and on my first night there that's all I heard was the slamming of the doors. After that I tuned it out.

This hotel was fine for what I needed it to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMims, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for chosing our hotel for your business travel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the door concern you had on your first night here. We will look into improving the way the door closes. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown

Address: 2101 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#30 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#33 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#46 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Georgetown, the Holiday Inn Washington, DC -Georgetown is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown hotel boasts an upscale traditional décor and includes free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.Our centralized location is surrounded by fine restaurants and specialty boutiques. We offer free shuttle service with stops at Wisconsin and M Streets NW, Georgetown Medical Center, Georgetown University, Embassies, American University and Woodley Park Metro. Coupled with the nearby Red Line Metro, you will have easy access to all of Washington DC s area attractions, such as the White House, National Zoo, Smithsonian museums, and Washington Monument. The Circulator Bus Line stops at the hotel providing easy access to the National Mall, downtown and Union Stations for only $1.Stay productive in our 24-hour business center, maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art aerobic fitness center or relax and enjoy the ambiance of Happy Hour in John F s Lounge and dinner in John F s Market Café where kids under 12 eat free! Come enjoy the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown Hotel when visiting Washington, DC. We have all the elements for creating an exciting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Holiday Inn Georgetown
Holiday Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington - Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.