We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Marriott at Metro Center to your Saves list
Washington Marriott at Metro Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   775 12th St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20005 (Downtown / Chinatown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #54 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Kapurthala, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Same as other Marriotts, this hotel provide you excellent customer service and great stay.

Rooms are clean and view is great.

People around this place are also friendly. My cars battery died in front of the hotel gate, they helped me to get a jump from other car.

Overall, a stay worth remembering.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay-AGM, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for the kind words and feedback regarding your stay at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Jay L
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    142
    36
    8
    6
See reviews for
99
71
9
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location and has great rooms. Overall, the hotel lives up to the Marriott name and I look forward to returning. Rooms are roomy. Not the best of views from the rooms. I didn't utilize the meeting space, but it seems that it is a pretty popular hotel for conferences. Staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My headline says it all. It was a nice hotel that did what it said on the tin. It was a normal Marriott. On the positives, it is a great location as we were able to walk to all of the sights, great staff, good sized rooms with plenty of sockets for the devices! There is a Starbucks on site.
On the negative side, we arrived late and there was no where to obtain a drink or any food. There is a small kiosk selling chips and candy but nothing else. There is no room service after 11pm. There is an Executive Lounge, but like at all Marriott Hotels, it is not open at the weekends. Marriott, you are missing out here as other hotels have Executive Lounges open 7 days a week.
So would I stay there again? No, as I think there are places that offer better value for money and an all round service, including 24-hour room service.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay-AGM, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the location. We are constantly evaluating our food options and please know that I appreciate your comments about late night offerings. My goal is to have a selection available soon for our guests who prefer a late night meal or snack. While the concierge lounge is closed, please know that we do have options for our Platinum and Gold Elite members on the weekends and we can review those with you upon arrival at the hotel.

Thank you again and please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel for any additional comments or questions.

Happy Holidays,
Jay L
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quality hotel in DC. Convenient walking distance to both the convention center and the National Mall. Location is within 1/2 block of the Metro which provides access to the rest of DC. Very friendly staff, very clean, and many restaurants at different price points within a few blocks. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin A, Front Office Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing the amazing service you received during your stay.

I am also elated to hear that our prime location fit all of your business and leisure needs.

We will anxiously be awaiting your return to Washington, DC.

Regards,

Justin Anthony
Senior Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Marriott Metro is a nice hotel, there is just not much to rave about beyond the great location. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the service staff was good, not great--the service and attentiveness at other hotels in the area seem to be a step above. In comparison, to other hotels in DC, this Marriott would be a good choice for anyone planning to use the Metro and or visit Verizon Center. One note, the fitness center is well equipped, but has no windows-- which is too bad. I think lots of people like to see out when they run on a tread mil.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay-AGM, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the location and appreicate your feedback. I will personally follow up with our team to make sure we learn from your comments. Only through honest feedback from our valued guests can we continue to improve our service to exceed expectations.

Regards,
Jay L
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Met up with a group of friends for the weekend. Arrival was perfect. Greeted by valet. Easy check in. Someone was at the concierge desk all weekend, even at odd times. We had a great time in the lobby bar. Beds/rooms were clean and very comfortable. Very convenient to restaurants and nightlife. Full Starbucks off lobby. Thanks to all the staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Marriott Metro DC during the week of Thanksgiving 2014 with my wife and children (7 nights). Had adjoining rooms (850 & 852). Excellent service all around - hotel very clean and comfortable. Did not rent a car this trip used Metro to get around. Metro elevator was only about 75 feet from hotel. Breakfast buffet was exceptional and so was the late night room service. Hotel gym is well equipped. Needed a small fridge f

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Marriott at Metro Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Address: 775 12th St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown , Penn Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#48 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#58 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott at Metro Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington Marriott at Metro Center offers convenient access to the best of the capital area. Guests of our hotel will find it a breeze to visit the National Mall, Smithsonian Museums and a variety of other attractions especially with our location above the main hub for the Metro system. Located within blocks of the Verizon Center and the Washington, DC Convention Center, our hotel offers stylish surroundings for guests in town attending conferences, sporting events or concerts. Our hotel's central location, newly renovated guest rooms and dining options including a Starbucks Cafe also make us a great choice for business travelers or those looking for a weekend getaway. With easy access to the region's major airports, the Amtrak station, and the Convention Center, our downtown DC Metro Center hotel is the perfect choice for your next visit to the city, no matter what brings you to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Washington Marriott at Metro Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott At Metro Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Marriott Metro Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Marriott at Metro Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.