We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Washington Marriott at Metro Center to your Saves list
Washington Marriott at Metro Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   775 12th St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20005 (Downtown / Chinatown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% off
Ranked #52 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
Whitehall, PA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was clean and well kept. We had plenty of room to relax in our room after a few days touring Washington, DC. The location is very close to most of the tourist spots in DC. It is only a short walk to the White House and numerous museums. You can easily walk to Chinatown and the Verizon Center from this hotel. In addition, the Washington Monument, the Lincoln Memorial and the US Capital are a reasonable walk from the hotel. Since you are in an urban hotel, you can expect to hear some traffic noise early in the morning. Try to stay in a room as high as possible to avoid the early morning outside noise.

The hotel is very close to numerous restaurants that cater to a wide variety of tastes.

The Valet parking is convenient, but it is $49.99 per night. However, it is comparable to the other hotels in the local area. Also, the internet is $12.95 per day for your room.

I would definitely stay here again for my next visit to Washington, DC.

Room Tip: Stay has high as possible to avoid the early morning urban noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel was very environmentally friendly. Typical of most hotels of this price range.
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    133
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
99
68
8
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely room, fabulous view. This hotel is in the heart of shopping, fabulous sites and amazing restaurants. The rooms and bathrooms are nicely appointed and up to date. Check in was a breeze and the staff is extremely courteous and helpful. I would recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: Our room has a nice view...I'm not sure what exposure we have. Some rooms are not so nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay-AGM, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
So glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and time with us in DC. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Jay L
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has all the amenities needed for business and personal travel. The hotel location is perfect for walking to the convention center with great restaurants near by as well as the monument, Chinatown, Verizon Center are all close by walking or a short metro trip.

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and has never disappointed from the newer furnishings, comfortable beds, good wifi, decent size bathrooms with good lighting, good size gym, indoor pool and overall a very clean hotel. The concierge lounge always smiling employees and was fully stocked with drinks.

Overall this is a great hotel, with great employees and location.

Room Tip: Higher floor is quieter due to traffic below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay-AGM, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for the kind words about your stay with us. I agree that our staff and location make for a great stay in DC. I'll make sure to share your feedback with our team.

Thanks again!
-Jay L
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

friendly helpful staff and location to metro and some shopping and good restaurants make this hotel a fav of ours. So much-to do in walking distance and orange and blue metro lines are clean fast and easy to navigate. Red line takes you to basilica. City is very clean. Some homeless people but no real nuisance. Warner theater closeby. Starbucks attached. Fire and sage bar is great. Penn social bar great for sport fans.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Marriott has all the essentials. Fantastic location, comfortable beds, and great water pressure in the shower. It is also directly accessible by Metro from the airport. The hotel also has a wonderful gym and indoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay-AGM, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
mebc -

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Washington Marriott Metro Center on TripAdvisor. We just updated the equipment in our fitness center last year and just last week have done some cosmetic work on the indoor pool! I'm glad that you've enjoyed these amenities.

We'll see you soon when you're back in DC.

Jay L
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staying at the hotel in October 2014. The room was clean and adequate. Flat screen TV. The staff are very helpful. It is located close to many of the sites. If you like to shop you are very close to Macy's. If I return to Washington I have no problem to stay at this hotel again. As well there is a Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay-AGM, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Jondeb18 -

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Our location, in the middle of DC, is one of our best assets. With the metro, Macy's and our proximity to everything DC has to offer, it sounds like you were able to enjoy it all while you were here.

We'll see you again soon!

Jay L
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent five nights in D.C. to visit the Smithsonian Museums, Ford Theater, all of the memorial sites, U.S. Capitol, Newseum, Union Station, White house, shopping, restaurants, etc... We walked to most of the sites and the Marriott was right in the middle of it all. The hotel room was average size but it was nice. The customer service was excellent and they were extremely helpful. A subway stop is right outside the hotel which made it even more convenient since we had our luggage form our previous hotel in Arlington. Great location for a family vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Marriott at Metro Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Address: 775 12th St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown , Penn Quarter , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#46 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#55 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott at Metro Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington Marriott at Metro Center offers convenient access to the best of the capital area. Guests of our hotel will find it a breeze to visit the National Mall, Smithsonian Museums and a variety of other attractions especially with our location above the main hub for the Metro system. Located within blocks of the Verizon Center and the Washington, DC Convention Center, our hotel offers stylish surroundings for guests in town attending conferences, sporting events or concerts. Our hotel's central location, newly renovated guest rooms and dining options including a Starbucks Cafe also make us a great choice for business travelers or those looking for a weekend getaway. With easy access to the region's major airports, the Amtrak station, and the Convention Center, our downtown DC Metro Center hotel is the perfect choice for your next visit to the city, no matter what brings you to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Washington Marriott at Metro Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott At Metro Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Marriott Metro Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Marriott at Metro Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.