We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Marriott at Metro Center to your Saves list
Washington Marriott at Metro Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   775 12th St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #54 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
GreenLeadersGold level
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I like it here becasue the location is central to where I work in DC. Rooms are contemporary and it has a gym that unfortunately I've never used. It gets very busy and I have almost always had to wait in line for 5-10 minutes until I am checked in. There is a Starbucks on site and it is just a few steps away from the Metro. Even thought I have elite status from Marriott, I've never been offerred conscierge floor so I don't even know if it exists. Tends to be pricey, there are defintely cheaper options (e.g. Grand Hyatt, Hotel Monaco) that are just as good so if you are on a budget I'd shop around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    209
    53
    10
    8
See reviews for
142
101
13
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buffalo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We spent 5 nights here around July 4th. The metro could not be any closer as you walk out the front door and turn left and there it is! We did walk to the Mall, but for a trip to the Capitol and Arlington Cemetery the Metro was right there. Walking distance to Ford's Theatre. Rooms were nice, staff pleasant and helpful. Ate at the restaurant one night which was good. Easy check in.
Quite congested area when you are valeting your car. Look for a rate that includes parking, which is $45 a night. Great little restaurant next door by metro for sandwiches and bagels. Starbucks in the lobby. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: HIgher floors are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here this month as I had business in the area. Very nice Marriott with a Starbucks. Great Room Service and clean rooms. Just as nice as the J.W. down the street but half the price. Close to the Metro Center Subway Station so you can get anywhere needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a Corner Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have stayed many places in DC, but I have to say the location is the BEST we found. I would easily stay here again and recommend. You are 1/2 block from the Metro Subway stop. You are 4 blocks from the National Mall. Two blocks from the Ford Theater. Look for the signs in subway "G & 12th street" or see Macy's to exit out of the subway, look up towards H street on 12th street and you will see your hotel. The beds are very comfortable. Our son loved the indoor pool with the colored lights that they have after 5pm. It was nice after walking on the National Mall or other stops. Also we found two great restaurants across the street and 5 blocks down that was kid friendly and reasonably priced. Subway is one block up and McDonalds is 3 blocks away.

Room Tip: We were on the 15th (highest floor), very quiet. Corner rooms with King Beds had lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent the July 4th holidays in DC, and this Marriott property was a perfect location for both the walkers and the subway takers in the family. Three of us shared a room with two beds. The staff were very good and the concierge was knowledgeable. We ate at both the restaurant and in the concierge lounge. Both were good. The metro is literally underneath this hotel, so visits to places like the zoo are simple. The national mall is a bit of a walk, but is fairly easy. Capital City Brewing is a few steps out the door of the hotel and children love the assortment of food there. (The adults like the beer!) The Spy Museum is also a short walk. We've stayed at this hotel several times over the years, and it is one of our favorites.

Room Tip: Request a refrigerator for your room. Especially in the summer - it is nice to return to the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#29 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 762 reviews
JW Marriott Washington DC
#77 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 1,963 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#88 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 2,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / Chinatown
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Downtown / Chinatown
Monaco Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#61 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott at Metro Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Address: 775 12th St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#40 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#62 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott at Metro Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington Marriott at Metro Center features convenient access to the best of Washington, DC area attractions, shopping and dining. Our premier location near the DC metro system provides guests easy access to the National Mall, Smithsonian Institution, CityCenterDC, Spy Museum and the National Portrait Gallery. Located within blocks of the Verizon Center and Walter E. Washington Convention Center, this Washington, DC hotel offers stylish surroundings for guests attending conferences, sporting events or concerts. Our hotel's location, engaging environment and dining options, including a Starbucks Cafe, make us a great choice for business and leisure travelers. Meeting planners can explore the possibilities with over 14,000 sq. Ft. Of event space and 15 breakout rooms, perfect for hosting a variety of gatherings and events. With easy access to the region's major airports, Union Station and the Convention Center, Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a top choice for travelers to DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Washington Marriott at Metro Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott At Metro Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Marriott Metro Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Marriott at Metro Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.