We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Washington D.C. to your Saves list
Four Seasons Washington D.C.
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Nights, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Classic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Enjoy every time I stay at the Four Seasons in Georgetown (usually for events). This time in particular, I slept so well in those comfy beds. If you are planning to eat breakfast at the hotel, I recommend taking advantage of coffee & tea in lobby rather spending $6 for a cup of coffee at breakfast. The crab omelet at Seasons was particularly delicious!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Laurmingo,

Thank you for your 5 Star reveiw. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays at the Four Seasons Washington, DC and appreciate your feedback about the "comfy beds" following your recent visit. We changed our bedding this year which included new mattresses in all our guestrooms. It's wonderful to have such great feedback. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Washington, DC again soon.

All the best,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    83
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
123
96
20
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We love this Four Seasons hotel. It is in a great location at the edge of Georgetown. It's not a huge hotel, but it has a lot of class. It feels warm and welcoming. Whenever we go to Washington DC, we stay here. The staff are friendly and efficient. It's overall a great experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Phil M,

Thank you for your Five Star review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your gracious words about the service and staff. It is very gratifying to know that when your travels bring you to DC, we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Washington.

All the best,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Positives:
1. Comp wify in the room for two devices.
2. Convenient privacy and maid service lights - much better than the dangling door handle messages.
3. World's best shower with fabulous pressure - also nice amenities and makeup mirror.
4. Efficient and professional maid service. The room was always clean and tidy.
5. Nice hangers, closet light and safe.
6. Two complimentary bottles of water each day.
7. Five star service at the front desk.
8. LOVED the availability of scissors, stapler and paper clips in the desk drawer, along with two handy electrical plugs for charging your devices.
Negatives:
1. No space in the refrigerator to place anything. It is too jam packed with hotel beverages.
2. No coffee maker in the room although you can request one.
3. It's expensive but then we usually get what we pay for.

Room Tip: There are two banks of elevators. Although the West Wing seems quieter it is further from the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear United50K,

Thank you for your 5 Star review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations overall. We love feedback and really appreciate your taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel from the service to the amenities.

As you mentioned, we are happy to arrange for a coffee maker on request and also note at the time to provide it on all future stays. We have a major guestroom renovation scheduled in 2015 and one of the amenities will be to provide coffee makers in all the guestrooms.

Thank you again for your detailed feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Washington soon.

With best wishes,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay near Georgetown, and can afford it, this is a terrific place. The staff was uniformly wonderful -- attentive and helpful. The 2 restaurants (Seasons and Bourbon) were great -- pricey but great. The bar was smallish, but with great outdoor space. A huge selection of creative drinks. Gym was a bit out of the way, but better than typical.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear JonF0101,

Thank you for your 5 Star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and very much appreciate your gracious comments about the staff and service. It makes us all feel proud, indeed, that you considered both Bourbon Steak and Seasons great restaurants.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Washington, DC soon.

Sincerely,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Not having before to Washington DC, my expectations were actually quite low. What a surprise to find Washington DC such a lovely city and especially the FS Washington DC a faultless hotel. Located in the Georgetown area, it is actually quite convenient for business in town and pleasure around Georgetown. The hotel is no architectural beauty from the outside, but it is comfortable, the rooms excellently appointed - I was actually given a suite but saw one of the rooms too. The service at the restaurants, reception and concierge just perfect.
Definitely recommend Washington DC and the Four Seasons!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Pedro G,

Thank you for your 5 Star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations, particularly as a first time traveller to Washington, DC. We certainly agree that it is a lovely city with so much to offer whether you are here on business or leisure.

It is wonderful to hear that you thought the hotel "faultless" and the overall service "perfect." I know how much this will mean to the staff. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Washington, DC.

All the best,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed at Four Seasons at the time of Cherry Blossom festival. The hotel is located at the heart of George Town which makes it very special.

The rooms were clean and big. I loved the stay. It's definitely a go-back hotel to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Naweed L

Thank you for your Five Star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, particularly over the Cherry Blossom festival. What a great time to be in Washington and I am delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are proud to be your "go-back hotel" and hope to welcome you again soon to the Four Seasons Washington.

All the best,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Absolutely beautiful hotel in a great part of D.C. (Georgetown). Gracious and helpful staff who truly pampered us. Georgetown has great shopping and restaurants and is conveniently located to Reagan National, monuments and museums.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Michelle B,

Thank you for your Five Star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and felt pampered by the staff. It is so rewarding for us to hear that we exceeded your expectations overall. I am also glad that you enjoyed the great location we have in the heart of Georgetown with all it has to offer the business and leisure traveller - from wonderful sightseeing to the terrific shops and an international array of restaurants.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#4 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Washington D.C. 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Prestigia and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Washington D.C., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.