We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both thumbs - one up and one down! WARNING!!! Construction project on going...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Washington D.C. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Washington D.C.
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
New York, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Both thumbs - one up and one down! WARNING!!! Construction project on going...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2008

It will COST you for going in and out of that hotel at least $20/$25.00 to leave; everyone has their hands out and upon the return if you run thou the front door you can get out of paying to return to your $1200.00 a-day room.

They did not tell me upon booking the room there is a 44millondollar 7 day construction project underway tough September 2009 with drilling starting at 7:45AM on going all day.

Even thou the service are more 4stars than 5stars I was not very happy with the staff, the front door when asked about a ATM said they were somewhere on in the street, also very hard to understand them when you only know English. Also forget about the cabs in Washing DC they do not take credit cards. When I ask for a limo at the hotel they said it would take an hour or two before I would get one and when I did say I would need one with a two hour notices they said that the company they use was sold out no other help was given unless I show some green. The only thing green I did like was the Green Frog you put on the bed at night if you did not want to change your linens on daily basis.

Very Pretty hotel but I will pass next time. – Billy Amato (NYC)

  • Liked — The Rooms (quality, comfort and clean)
  • Disliked — COST you for going in and out of that hotel and the construction project.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    67
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
101
80
18
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2008

Property is very tastefully-decorated and also bears that unblemished appearance and scent-free fresh cleanliness that only a quiet, unseen army of well-trained staff can create. There was nary any evidence of the enormous construction project underway; in fact, the temporary entrance itself was intimate and graceful. The extensive spa and gym were a pleasure (and silent, too!) - sun-filled and well-staffed. Room was spacious and luxurious and room service food was superlative. The Four Seasons makes it difficult on themselves: they set our expectations enormously-high and then exceed them. Really extraordinary.

  • Liked — Attentive, Friendly, Efficient, Well-Trained Staff
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2008

balance between seclusion and central location. not far from the Mall but also in a quiet neighborhood. good service and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2008

This the ultimate Business hotel. Flexible service, very service-minded staff with right mindset, willing to do everything you need for your conferences success. The Catering department is outstanding and it is great that Four Seasons has started to purchase locally produced food. We wanted to hold our meeting as Green as possible, and Four Seasons certainly met our expectations. Rooms are huge, bed is heavenly and we loved the Green Frog, meaning that you do not want to change your linens on daily basis. We were informed about the construction, and it was no problem at all, - in the matter of fact we did not even notice it.

  • Liked — Smooth room service and high tech rooms
  • Disliked — No individual AC in the meetingrooms
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2008

Ok I really did not want to say anything on here until I read a review below. It is so sad that people are willing to pay a lot to stay at this pathetic place. Yes. They will take good care of you as long as they are not liable for anything. If they are liable their lawyers and their network system can be cruel on you. I have stayed here a couple of times and did not like their fake smiles and their stupid networks. Don't you think it is strange that everybody seem nice to you here? Wake up people! I thought about taking necessary steps but decided to let it go because of people who depend on this company for their wages. It is a business to make money so let those rich people stay here and support the employees here. If you are thinking of staying here out of curiosity than wake up. It is a business to make money and that's it.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

well 1st cable was going crazy 4 times in between movies
we rented
2nd there was a staple at the bottom of the couch
and I got the back of my heel stabbed !!! So I call the front desk
and they send up a bandage >>> Lucky I am a nice guy and
did not file a suit !!! My wife was very upset because I was
bleeding and the cut was deep so I went to a medi-merg
and they put on a patch stitch
MY biggest problem is the manager did not ask or even
come up and ask me could he help me
Very Pretty hotel but I will pass next time

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

I have stayed at this Four Seasons on several occasions, but my last visit was a real disappointment. There are extensive renovations in progress that are very noisy and disruptive, in spite of their reassurances to the contrary. This is definitely not the Four Seasons experience you would expect. My advice is to avoid it until the renovations are complete. There are many quiet and peaceful hotels in this price range. At the moment this is not one of them.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Noise and disruprion from the building activities
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#2 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Washington D.C. 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Washington D.C., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.