We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Washington D.C. to your Saves list
Four Seasons Washington D.C.
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

So I decided to spend a relaxing afternoon with a massage at the lovely spa at this Four Seasons, massage was fantastic by the way, great deep tissue that cured my backache from golf, but that's not the review. As I was sitting in an afternoon business meeting following the massage, I realized I had left my wedding rings in the robe and tossed it into the hamper. From the first person who answered the phone to the person who handed me my rings, they went above and beyond to return the rings but also to make sure I was comfortable with the security. FABULOUS experience!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Chrissymahoney,

It is delightful to know that your experience with us was exceptional, as that is exactly what we strive for at Four Seasons Washington. I’m glad that you enjoyed you massage at the spa. I am most pleased with the overall experience you encountered with all team members who assisted you in locating and returning your wedding rings. I have shared this with our staff who was happy to know they created a memorable experience for you. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us and I hope you’ll join us again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    99
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
153
116
24
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed at most of the luxury hotels in the DC area and the Four Seasons continues to stay a step above the competition. From the moment you enter the staff is attentive without being intrusive. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The location at the edge of Georgetown is convenient to most locations in DC and Northern VA.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear RamonaInHouston,

First of all, thank you for your continued patronage. I appreciate your thoughtful words regarding our attentive staff, rooms and convenient location. It is great to know that Four Seasons Washington remains a favorite of yours in the D.C. area. Should your travels bring you back to the nation’s capital, I would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back and meet you in person.

Thank you again for your loyalty and for sharing your feedback with us.

All the best,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The restaurant was delicious. The bed was amazing! True comfort and luxury. Our meeting needs were met to every detail with utmost professionalism. Highly recommend for a business event or conference.

Room Tip: Check in on FourSquare for freebies at the restaurant bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Jennifer S.,

A sincere thank you for your kind review of our hotel and for taking the time to share it with us. From the dinning to the beds, I am happy to know that we were able to provide you with both comfort and luxury, which is truly what a Four Seasons experience entails. It would be a pleasure to host your business events again in the future and of course to welcome you back.
Warm Regards

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in premier suite. Nice room, great food. Only complaint was that was a bit noisy in the hallways in morning with doors slamming. Location is really the draw to this hotel. Spa was unique and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Wazyfam

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your room, the food and our Georgetown location. It is wonderful that you found our spa to be unique and most importantly our staff to be friendly. I apologize that the noise level in the morning was bothersome. Your comfort is our priority and I would be happy to arrange an alternate room location to minimize any disturbances next time. Thank you for sharing this feedback and I would be delighted to welcome you back to Four Seasons Washington on your next visit to DC.

Best Wishes,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Clean, professional service and practically perfect . . . Staff got us taken care of with early check in. Rooms were nice and beds slept great. Business center is in the middle of a large open lobby. Great restaurants and interesting local shops. Nothing negative, but maybe a little sterile for my tastes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear PCee_12,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we
strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope that business brings you back to DC soon.

Warm regards,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

beautiful guestrooms, great bar and spa. Excellent staff.I would never stay anyplace else in DC. This is the 2nd time i have stayed here and it has always been a flawless experience. The staff goes above and beyond to make your trip memorable. A+

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Laurabaldini,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Four Seasons Washington. I am pleased to know your stay with us was flawless and most importantly that our staff exceeded your expectations. I truly appreciate your kind review of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

stayed there for 2 days, Staff was wonderful, everyone eager to help and please, Spa is beautiful, Great location as close by to everything,I had to wait a bit as I was a little early but staff went out of their way to keep me informed as they were busy due to memorial day crowd, they were very apologetic even though it was not their fault, location is amazing, plenty to do around the area as location is right in the middle of georgetown

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Jaitlyv,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for taking the time to share it. It is wonderful that you enjoyed our Georgetown location, our spa and that our staff kept you informed while they prioritized your room. I hope to have the opportunity to meet you upon your next trip to the nation’s capital.

Best Wishes,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#1 of 135 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Georgetown
Capella Washington D.C., Georgetown
National Mall
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#2 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#6 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Sofitel Washington DC
#9 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#2 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Washington D.C. 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, HotelsClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Washington D.C., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.