We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respite in Washington, DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Washington D.C. to your Saves list
Four Seasons Washington D.C.
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Nights, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Damascus
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Respite in Washington, DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

From the moment you arrive for check in, until you leave the property, you are reminded that "you have arrived!" Four Season hotels are always pricier than most hotels...but there's a reason! If you don't take note of the little things (and sometimes the BIG things)...it may not be for you. If, on the other hand, you DO...then you've come to the right place. We have functions at the hotel regularly and very much enjoy the amenities. The food service is excellent, whether dining in one of the elegant restaurants on your own, to...first rate meal service in a meeting environment. The outdoor patio is indeed a respite from the rest of the nonsense that goes on in Washington, DC ;-) rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. I always look forward to visiting the Four Seasons!

Room Tip: I've always faced into the courtyard and enjoyed that...I suspect if you like a cityscape that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Bill A.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We take pride in providing an exceptional experience from the smallest details onward. I am glad you appreciated everything we did to make your time with us a memorable one and that you enjoyed some serenity on the Bourbon Steak patio! Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit to Four Seasons Hotel Washington!

All the best,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    83
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
123
95
20
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Four Seasons is worth the money. If you want to feel that you are in a wonderful hotel, this is the place. You don't need a car. You are walking distance from all the sights in Washington and Georgetown.

Room Tip: Select a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bovey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Perfect service, attentive and responsive. Good food including complimentary breads and an overall elegant, cultured atmosphere. Can't speak to the hotel as I didn't stay here but the restaurant is first rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Ozzertije,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review of Bourbon Steak. I am thrilled that you found the service to be perfect, attentive and responsive. It is great that the overall atmosphere was an elegant and cultured experience for you as well. If your travels lead you back to D.C, I hope that you will join us again for dinner and possibly consider staying at the hotel as well. If so, please contact me so that I may help you with your reservation.

Sincerely,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The friendliest staff on earth. As a staff member passes me in the hallways he or she always gives me a warm, "Hello." They end each conversation with, "What else may I do for you today?'

Excellent gym. Restaurant is loud and crowded all the time. I wish they had a second restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Deborah D P,

I am delighted to know that our hotel always feels like home to you! I’m glad you enjoy our gym and more importantly that our friendly staff is warm and helpful. I do apologize for the level of noise when Bourbon Steak is busy. ENO, our wine bar, will be opening soon which I hope will be an agreeable second option for you. Upon your next visit to our nation’s capital, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home!

Best wishes,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed her for two nights for a getaway weekend. The staff is exceptionally friendly and attentive and really understands customer service. We had a room on the fourth floor facing the courtyard - the view was lovely and the bed and the room very comfortable. The bathroom, complete with walk-in shower, full tub and separate toilet was very luxurious. Grabbing a cab was quick and it was never a problem. The location was great - out the door to tour Georgetown - or walk down the street (a lengthy but enjoyable walk) to museums and the White House. Would we return? In a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Sugabtoronto,

I am pleased that you and your husband chose Four Seasons Washington for your weekend getaway and that we were able to make it a wonderful visit. Thank you for taking the time to share this experience with me. It is great that you enjoyed the various aspects of your room from the bed to bathroom amenities. I’m also glad you were able to take advantage of our Georgetown location and explore the city. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and to meet you in person. Please let me know when you plan your next DC getaway.

Warmly,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed only for 1 night, so cannot give a comment on all services. I would like to highlight the friendliness and competence of the staff at the reception and the staff at the door.In addition my room had a wonderful bathroom and the bedding gave me a great night rest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ate at Seasons for Sunday Brunch. The hotel - which I have attended events at for 20 years -- looks really sharp. We ordered off of the menus, but the buffet is the best I've ever seen. Amazing spread. Oysters, shrimp, etc. in addition to the normal breakfast favorites.

Eggs and sausages off the menu were great.

The restaurant gets crowded by 11am or so. Quiet at 10am on a Sunday. First class.

I will comment that the hotel should carry soy milk. 1/4 of America is lactose intolerant. They did have rice and almond milk, which was close.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#4 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Washington D.C. 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Prestigia and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Washington D.C., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.