We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent four seasons - perfect for business or pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Washington D.C. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Washington D.C.
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Another excellent four seasons - perfect for business or pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

A one night stay in DC and stayed at the 4S in Washington.

It is a great hotel with fantastic service, absolutely no complaints.

Good food at the bar when I arrived, very courteous service from the front desk through to the waiters in the restaurant.

The gym is decent as well. Technogym machines and decent weights.

All in all i would very happily stay again. Not the most interesting building but that does not really matter and the quality of service and rooms is truly first class.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    72
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
112
85
18
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I travel extensively and am known as having very exacting standards... so with that as backdrop, I can't say enough good things about my experience at the Four Seasons in D.C.

From the moment I drove up, the visit was wonderful. It was a busy time but the staff all knew my name in about 2 minutes and all went out of their way to make my visit pleasant.

My room was amaziing.. beautifully appointed, great linens, bathroom, amenities. I was traveling for a client and got their corporate rate but I arrived here after staying for the same client at two Hyatt Regency"s: Houston and Baltimore - absolutely no contest!

The one negative - I dont' think their bar/ounge is all that atttractive - just not of the elegance I would expect at this level of hotel.

Room Tip: I was on an inner courtyard...not sure what others are available but worth asking about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Christine H.,

Thank you for staying with us at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC and for your recent review of our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our staff recognized you by name.

I’m sorry to hear that you did not find our lounge and restaurant attractive. It was designed by David Rockwell with the intention of creating a modern American steakhouse with timeless décor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in the Nation’s Capital.

Happy Holidays,

Yvette Thomas-Henry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourges, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I've stayed at luxury hotels all over the world but this hotel is particularly good. Yes it's a very nice hotel, but most importantly the staff at this hotel are attentive. They know each guest and cater to the needs of each guest. I don't know how they do it but their responsiveness is amazing. Front desk, concierge, housekeeping, spa -- all the hotel personnel are amazing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a four seasons hotel, so of course the accommodations are exceptional and so is the service. But it's the little extras that make this particular location noteworthy. Our housekeeper noted I was extremely ill and she called room service and they sent up complimentary chicken soup and chamomile tea. The concierge picked up my prescription and delivered it to my room. I've stayed in many luxury hotels around the world but this hotel went above and beyond.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong. Take any room in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Classy, yet personable. Not stuffy, but you knew you were in a luxury hotel with world class service.The front desk staff was especially friendly, and the concierge had the answers when I asked the questions. Rooms were very clean and elegant. I was there on a business trip and the first floor bar was always a bustling place and a great place for good conversation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Clean, well-appointed property with EXCELLENT staff! There's not much more to say. I went to attend a conference and we had our meetings there with full food & beverage service. Breakfast, lunch, dinner and our gala banquet were all excellent. The hotel is also a stop on the open-top sightseeing tour which was REALLY convenient. The directions the staff gave for a morning run were PERFECT and the trails were just AWESOME - along the Potomac River leading right up to the Lincoln Memorial and continuing along to the Washington Monument. I can't say enough about this property and it's staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The bar "bourbon steak" has an excellent bar. It is a great place to relax after sightseeing all day. Comfy couches and chairs all over with good background music. Attentive but not pushy waiters with competent drink recommendations make this a go to site.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#2 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Washington D.C. 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Washington D.C., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.