We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Washington D.C. to your Saves list
Four Seasons Washington D.C.
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates Beginning At $495
Ranked #5 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
South Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best stay ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a four seasons hotel, so of course the accommodations are exceptional and so is the service. But it's the little extras that make this particular location noteworthy. Our housekeeper noted I was extremely ill and she called room service and they sent up complimentary chicken soup and chamomile tea. The concierge picked up my prescription and delivered it to my room. I've stayed in many luxury hotels around the world but this hotel went above and beyond.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong. Take any room in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    78
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
118
94
19
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Classy, yet personable. Not stuffy, but you knew you were in a luxury hotel with world class service.The front desk staff was especially friendly, and the concierge had the answers when I asked the questions. Rooms were very clean and elegant. I was there on a business trip and the first floor bar was always a bustling place and a great place for good conversation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Clean, well-appointed property with EXCELLENT staff! There's not much more to say. I went to attend a conference and we had our meetings there with full food & beverage service. Breakfast, lunch, dinner and our gala banquet were all excellent. The hotel is also a stop on the open-top sightseeing tour which was REALLY convenient. The directions the staff gave for a morning run were PERFECT and the trails were just AWESOME - along the Potomac River leading right up to the Lincoln Memorial and continuing along to the Washington Monument. I can't say enough about this property and it's staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The bar "bourbon steak" has an excellent bar. It is a great place to relax after sightseeing all day. Comfy couches and chairs all over with good background music. Attentive but not pushy waiters with competent drink recommendations make this a go to site.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Recenty attended a conference in Washington DC and stayed at the Four Seasons. My stay was very comfortable and the room was well appointed, with a view overlooking a nicley landscaped courtyard. The hotel is situtated at the start of Georgetown and is within easy walking distance to a multitude of shops, restaurants and bars. Service was excellent with proffessional and courteous staff. Fitness, lap pool and spa are on the premises. One drawback was the $10 daily charge for WiFi. Really? Also, while there was complimentary espresso/latte's in the lobby, a coffee machine in the room would have been handy in the morning. In all, a great stay.

Room Tip: If you are not staying in a suite, ask for a courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Took the family along while attending a conference at the hotel andhad a fabulous stay. It did not hurt being upgraded to a complimentary suite. Not our first 4S stay, but it is so easy to get used to the great service and amazing property ammenities. A true D.C. palace!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed in Four Seasons hotels around the world, including this one on a number of prior occasions. When we tried to go to sleep at night, we found that the fan in the HVAC system had a loud clatter. The maintenance personnel came to check it at midnight. They stated that they were unable to fix it and offered to turn the system entirely off (37 degrees outside), and offered us a tiny space heater to keep the room above near-freezing during the night.

This used to be a hotel, and used to be a hotel chain that paid attention to detail. But detail is more than just a nice lobby and well appointed rooms. Detail is paying attention to basic maintenance issues that make a stay comfortable. Unfortunately, very unfortunately, the Four Seasons is losing it. Incidentally, they declined to move us to another comparable room in which the HVAC system was not clattering loudly, and they did not offer us any accommodation for the inconvenience of an HVAC system that did not work, including on the rate of over $1000 per night for our room.
Perhaps it's time for another hotel chain to step to the plate and provide real luxury and attention to detail (including maintenance) for those willing to pay for it. The Four Seasons Washington DC is no longer doing so.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Dantes910,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at Four Seasons Washington. On behalf of my team, I would like to personally extend my apologies to you. I am sorry that the HVAC system in your room was noisy and that we were only able to fix it the following morning. I also apologize for not being able to offer you another room for the evening due to our fully committed availability and that the space heater we provided was not large enough for your room.

More importantly, I am deeply sorry that Four Seasons has disappointed you. As a company, it is our intent to provide exceptional luxury service with attention to detail, including maintenance. I am very sorry that your stay did not reflect that. I have shared your feedback with the engineering, housekeeping and front office departments to reiterate our company’s dedication to detail and service.

I am glad that our Guest Services Manager was able to assist you with your sedan and address your concerns before you left. I would welcome an opportunity to speak with you directly. Again, I am extremely sorry that your stay was not a memorable one. We only hope that you are willing to give us another chance to regain your confidence in Four Seasons and hope to be able to welcome you back.

My sincere apologies,

Yvette Thomas- Henry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#4 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Washington D.C. 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Otel, Despegar.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Washington D.C., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.