We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Washington D.C. to your Saves list
Four Seasons Washington D.C.
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates Beginning At $495
Ranked #4 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

we spent a night there and really loved it.
excellent service,very nice rooms and a very good Sunday brunch.
People at the concierge were very helpful but were missing brochures for the hop on and off tour.
we found also that both the rooms as well as the bathrooms were very spacious

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    76
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
117
91
18
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

An excellent hotel with all of the amenities. The service is very attentive, and the rooms are "spic and spam" clean. The bed is extremely comfortable, and the bathroom is spacious. Excellent meeting facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Foggy Bottom / Georgetown area has a number of high-quality hotel choices, and in my view the Four Seasons is the best of them. Its location is great and service is outstanding. The rooms are spacious, bright and airy and nice. As others have observed, there is a slightly dated feel to some parts of the hotel - the elevator, some of the room fixtures etc., though none of it feels worn - topnotch by any standards, but slightly below other Four Seasons. Direct access to some great walks / runs along the Potomac

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Recently spent a weekend w/ my husband at this hotel. We were pleased to get a room upgrade at checkin due to booking through Amex Travel, and room was large and comfortable.
However, decor was kind of dated, and the bathrooms had minimal toiletries etc.. For example, shower and bath were separate, and there was one small travel size of shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel in the shower, and nothing in the bath. When we called for more we received one more travel size bottle of each, which was a little unusual in our experience when staying at a Four Seasons.
Staff was very nice, some concierges more efficient than others, but all very pleasant. Restaurant and fitness / spa are both nice w/ great personnel and the spa treatment (facial) that I had was excellent.
Location is convenient to shopping, a bit of a walk to the monuments. Nice store at hotel as well.

One thing that we found strange was the daily charge for WiFi in the room. At prices this high, it's kind of surprising to have a $10 per day charge for WiFi.

Overall, we had a positive experience, and we would probably stay there again, because of the fitness center, location, and nice staff, but it didn't feel as 'luxe' as some other Four Seasons hotels we've been to in the past.

Room Tip: We faced an alley so no view, but room was quiet, and it was at the end of a long hallway, which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear BostonFrequentTraveler,

I value and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC. I am very happy to hear that overall you were pleased with your stay. I am even more delighted that our service met your expectations and that you enjoyed your room upgrade, fitness center, and M29 Lifestyle store. I am aslo glad that your facial in our spa was excellent.
However, I am sorry that you found our decor outdated and felt that there were minimal toiletries in your shower. I would like to personally apologize that there were no toiletries in your bath. I have shared your feedback with our Director of Rooms and Director of Housekeeping so we may evaluate the size of our L’Occitane toiletries, as well as reinforce with the room attendants the importance of attention to detail.

We constantly strive to make our guests feel at home and provide the utmost level of service and detail. I’m sorry this did not happen during your stay.

I appreciate your thoughts about the WiFi and am sorry that you were surprised by the daily WiFi charges. Currently, our WiFi is provided as an option for our guests and my team will certainly take your thoughts into consideration.

I hope you will continue staying with us when you travel to Washington DC and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Yvette Thomas- Henry
Hotel Manager
202-944-2004
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Four Seasons is the epitome of a luxury hotel on all levels. When you walk in, you're greeted by name and if congratulations are in order (i.e. you are celebrating an event), the staff is sure to congratulate you and ask if there is anything they can do to make your stay more special, comfortable, enjoyable, etc. It is a seamless experience that you will never forget. And the location is just close enough to all of the main attractions of Georgetown (shopping, waterfront, sightseeing) but far enough from the fray that you'll enjoy a quiet night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel has a very nice, but small bar. Will get crowded as the night progresses. Staff is very attentive and serves good drinks. Get there early for a good seat or spot near the bar. Very nice furniture.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

From the second you enter the front doors to the second you leave, you will be made to feel like your part of Royalty and a welcomed family member. Great safe area to shop and walk, you go out the front doors and go left walk for 11 blocks cross the street and walk back 11 blocks. Head to your suite, freshen up and head down to the lobby bar sit anywhere you want and enjoy an adult beverage. Now you MUST order the Lobster Pot Pie, have your camera(s) ready, Heres how it goes they wheel a cart out with a gorgeous French Copper Sauce Pan and all you see is this golden puff pastry dome top. The presentation is pure perfection. All eyes will be on you as you temp your flavor buds with this masterfully created and, all will be right with the world, even if only for a few fleeting moments. Licking the big huge square dinner plate is not frowned upon. Also ask for Mr. Michael Chase to show you around (in the hotel) he knows EVERYTHING about his property as well as many other places around the city and world. He is a true gem in this amazing city. I would recommend a lovely Malbec to accompany your Lobster Pot Pie! Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#4 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Washington D.C. 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Washington D.C., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.