We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 22nd Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037 (Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
From $179 with Breakfast!
Ranked #62 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington D.C., United States
1 review
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a good location. Large and clean rooms with good service. Everything is good except without free wifi and the wifi fee is expensive. We didn't have enough time to try other services of the hotel because we just back to hotel at night and get out after breakfast. One thing had to ment

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    621
    213
    74
    22
See reviews for
864
180
54
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Needs an upgrade. Worn and stained carpet, furnature and walls. Booked an Executive suite. on a high floor. The room is dark and dingy and looks out on other buildings. The staff is very nice. But there is a warrant depressing feel to the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days May 2-6 for the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer. Great hotel within a few blocks of the Foggy Bottom Metro station. Wonderful friendly staff, especially Almaz the bartender for the Manager's reception, she was great! Rooms and facility are very nice. Number of teenagers can be a bit overwhelming and they tend to hog the pool and Jacuzzi but that is just typical of DC, I don't fault the hotel. Price for the rooms is good as it includes a very nice breakfast with cooked to order omlettes and eggs and the manager's reception each evening with free drinks and munchies. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your visit to DC.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and it was very quiet and with 3 elevators there was never a problem with w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Embassy Suites Hotel at Dupont CIrcle is a wonderful place to spend a weekend in DC. The location is great: a pleasant neighborhood, within easy walking distance to Dupont Circle, the Metro, Georgetown, and other DC attractions; as well as numerous restaurants in the area.

The hotel offers an excellent free Breakfast Buffet in the atrium lobby, with omelets made to order. In early evening, they have a Managers Reception int he lobby.

We enjoyed the indoor pool; a decent size. Did not have time to use the fitness room, so can't comment.
Our room 406 (all rooms are suites) provided plenty of space and conveniences. The only drawback is that the furnishings are showing their age: the carpet was beginning to rip, and the furniture appeared a bit worn. A refurbishment is called for.

Overall, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay (our second) and would return next time in DC if they offer a good weekend rate (we paid $160 Saturday and $139 Sunday, fairly reasonable).

Room Tip: If street noise bothers you, ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here for four days and was pleased. The facilities are well maintained, staff are courteous and otherwise is al one should expect. Easy walking to Metro and decent area for walking/running. The prices could be better, but this is DC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machias ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel in Washington....within walking distance of a lot of the attractions.the staff was great had a wonderful breakfast and even a managers happy hour. Very nice in the heart of the city.would recommend it to everyone especially those with families who need larger rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for several days in October, 2012 on a trip that combined business and pleasure. It was nice to have a suite style room as one of us was working in the hotel while the other attended a conference. I tethered my laptop to my phone for wifi and it worked fine.

The room was spacious for two and clean. We didn't care that it overlooked an office building. The free breakfast was a bonus. We never experienced any problems that others have mentioned. The nightly manager's reception was fine as long as one is not expecting to fill up on drinks and snacks instead of a meal.

One of the few disappointing experiences though occurred in the restaurant/bar. We had attended the manager's reception and just wanted a quick, lighter meal. The bar was filled with happy hour guests or some group. The waitress seemed put out by our request to see a menu even though we had verified we could eat in the bar area. Food was slow in coming and service was poor. It's rare that we don't tip at least 20%, but in this case we did.

The location was close enough to walk to many restaurants and shopping areas, yet it was also far enough away to be fairly quiet. We walked to the White House and a few other attractions. The only issue at the time we stayed was that we had to walk a bit farther. 10th St was closed due to some type of building construction so we had to walk a block farther instead of straight down 10th st.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown

Address: 1250 22nd Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#54 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#61 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.