We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DC Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, D.C.

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, D.C. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, D.C.
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 22nd Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037 (Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $139!
Ranked #52 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“DC Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My first trip to DC and really liked this hotel. The suites are great when several people are staying together. The room was clean comforable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was great. I would leave my room and mention the remote wasn't working or needed more washcloths, and it was there in minutes. I was really impressed with their promptness on these little issues.The beds were very comfortable and room was quiet. Our room faced another building so no view. The breakfast buffet was really good with omelettes available too . It was close to Metro, about 2 or 3 blocks. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    721
    530
    167
    60
    19
See reviews for
758
150
51
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittstown, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

On the plus side the happy hour was wonderful after a long drive to get to the hotel. Staff was very helpful and nice. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Breakfast choices were healthy and fresh. Made to order omelets.

On the negative side the hotel needs to be cleaner. The carpets in the rooms are old, the couch had a stain on it and it too felt old and worn. The hotel had a smell that bothered me. Not fresh at all. The hot tub gave my daughter a rash.

I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EveningManager, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, D.C., responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We apologize if your stay was not up to your satisfaction. I can assure you that we strive to make everyones stay here enjoyalbe and we take full responsibilty for that. We are scheduled for a full renovation this year and I am confident that you will love our new product. We thank you for sharing your feedback and would like to invite you back to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Embassy Suites for my 4 year wedding anniversary. It was great. The room was very spacious and clean. The hotel gave us an upgraded room since we were there for our anniversary. They bumped us up to a corner suite king bed suite, which was more than enough space for the two of us. The scenery outside our suite wasn't ideal but it could of been worse. Our living room window and bedroom window faced a construction site which wasn't terrible. Overall I enjoyed my stay and the buffet breakfast every morning was a money saver and well worth the early rising each morning. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, clean, and centrally located hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Wife stayed there and left bags up front while she attended meeting. Came back to get her two flash drives and they were no longer in suite case with sci calculator. Not a major loss but drives were needed to settle fathers will. Just goes to show u someone working there is just looking to steal anything. Reported to mgmt but they failed to call back. Obviously they don't think it's a big deal they have thieves on the payroll that likes to go thru customers bags. If you stay here make sure you take no bags or carry everything with you. That is if you don't mind someone rifling thru your things

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfeeback, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, D.C., responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am concerned about your experience as described and appreciate your feedback. Our top priority is the safety and security of our guests. Please contact me directly so that I may discuss this matter with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Rooms are clean, but getting a little tired. My room had a mattress that was worn - good thing I could switch to the other bed since I was traveling alone. Breakfast selection is good and fresh. Service is good also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EveningManager, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, D.C., responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We can assure you that our main priority is for our guests to have an exceptional stay with us. While we are happy to see that your stay was good, we do apologize for your mattress not being comfortable enough. We are always looking for guest reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and we will keep this review in mind. Thank you again for your feedback, and we invite you back to stay with us next the time you are in Washington DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here because it was close to Kennedy Center and I was attending an event.
It was convenient to everything and the metro station. Great area for a run,near parks and
close to Georgetown for shopping and dining.
The staff at this hotel couldn't have been more helpful and the rooms clean and spacious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EveningManager, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, D.C., responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted that you stayed with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again when you come back to Washington DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great location ~ within walking distance to many things we wanted to do. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Evening cocktail hour was a nice feature and breakfast was excellent ~ one of the best we have experienced in a hotel. Having a suite is wonderful for us because it makes it convenient for working.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, D.C.

Address: 1250 22nd Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#43 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#52 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, D.C. 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, D.C., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.