We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, perks, super friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Rates from $199
Ranked #12 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great rooms, perks, super friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

2 small children stayed on the sofa bed, there was still room to eat at the small dining table with the bed out. Room to walk around comfortably. 2 adults in the king bed, lots of room in the bedroom. Room came with coffee maker, microwave, and mini-fridge. We got the premium room, which gave us Wi-Fi for all devices. Wi-Fi was seriously slow. We just used it to goof around but I would have been mad if I needed it for work. Premium also let you get free items out of the vending machine, and we stocked up on water every day after trekking through the city. And great to grab a snack from, as well.

The hot breakfast was great. Nice variety and you could make your own omelet if you wanted. Basically the only thing I didn't like was the bathroom - sliding door with no lock. And door left a gap, so not a lot of privacy. I get why they did it, there wasn't room to have a door swing open. Staff was super, super nice every time we had a request. It is in the pavilion complex. You can go downstairs and catch the Metro without leaving the hotel. There is a parking garage, just get your ticket validated at the hotel. Parking garage is probably the tightest squeeze garage I have ever been in. Big vehicles, you better have a good feel for where your sides, front, and back are! It was tight in our small car.

There is a CVS in the pavilion complex as well if you need something quickly without having to leave. Some nicer-end stores within a very short distance. Bloomingdale's across the road, TIffany down the street. Several sit-down restaurants close by. Cheesecake Factory in the complex.

It is a distance from downtown. On the Metro, about 20-30 minutes to get into the heart of DC (monuments, Smithsonian area).

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    50
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
83
34
2
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a classy hotel in a beautiful area of Washington DC, central and pedestrian friendly . It has underground parking . We where there for a wedding . We travelled with a person with special needs. The room he was given was perfect every detail worked out. I especially want to commend the housekeeping staff who are courteous and very professional . Also the attentive and understanding breakfast attendants . It is the gracious staff who make this hotel .

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for six nights last week, with my wife and grown-up son on a vacation to visit the sights of Washington DC - and am so pleased that we chose the Embassy Suites. We really could not fault it and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

The location is great. Friendship Heights is a very pleasant area, with lots of shops, restaurants and the Metro stop which can be accessed directly from the hotel. For anyone needing groceries there is a Giant and a Whole Foods Market within 5 minutes walk. A small bus station is adjacent to the Metro and we found that a good way to get straight into the heart of Georgetown, for example. It takes about 20 minutes by Metro from FH to the central area of the city.

Our 8th floor two double-bed suite was perfect for our needs - very clean, well equipped, spacious and comfortable. We did not hear a sound from neighbours, traffic or anything else and with good beds we found that we slept really well.

The free buffet breakfast was quite busy at times but never a problem, and we found the choice of cold and cooked food to be perfectly good. The evening "happy hour" was also welcome and a good way to relax after walking miles around DC and before we ventured out to eat.

That Hilton charges for wifi is a bit odd these days, but we were offered and accepted an add-on of a daily fee for wifi and unlimited use of a vending machine near the room - very handy for bottled water, orange juice and snacks. I think we probably came in at a profit on that one!

Great. I hope we will return.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors and away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waretown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Do not hesitate -- book this hotel today! Prices were reasonable, rooms were spacious, trendy and clean, free breakfast was delicious, and most important to me -- the location was absolutely perfect for our 4 day trip to DC. Located in the heart of Chevy Chase in the middle of a mall, the neighborhood right outside our door had terrific restaurants, bars, shopping, movie theatre, and anything else you could possibly want. Best of all was the metro station located downstairs. How convenient is that!?! Park your car in the garage downstairs and don't drive again until you are on your way home. All major attractions were about 20 minutes by metro. The most challenging part of this trip was actually finding the hotel. We drove by three times before we saw the "relatively" small Embassy Suites signage. We won't make that mistake again. We would absolutely stay at this great location whenever we visit Washington.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The Embassy Suites at Chevy Chase Pavilion is fabulous! Raja, Terrence, Rosa, Joel at the bar, the front desk staff and the behind the scenes service staff (bfast, room service and happy hour) are awesome! Cannot ask for a better experience!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the second time I've stayed here. The Hotel has great suites and I come here twice a year for Client facing interviews. I can use the main room as an office and my visitors don't need to see the sleeping area.

They serve a full breakfast which can include Omelets and eggs made to order.In the evening they serve a happy hour which is complimentary to guests.

The best thing about this particular establishment is that there is a metro stop right in the building, so you can travel just about anywhere for public transportation.

There is a CVS pharmacy in the building, so you can pick up goodies and convenience items at the store.

Room Tip: If you are an Honors member, they send you an email the day before arrival. the email tells you what...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is totally non-smoking, and has usage features to conserve water.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Located right on the red line. Great breakfast with omelets. Located in a smaller shopping mall with a cheesecake factory and cvs drugstore in case you forget anything. Friendly staff. All digital Hi Def tvs a plus in the rooms.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Address: 4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#12 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#40 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Destination Hotels property, the Embassy Suites at the Chevy Chase Pavilion has been completely renovated and re-invented enhancing our award-winning hospitality and exceptional value. Located in the upscale Friendship Heights district in Washington DC, directly atop the Metro Red Line at the Friendship Heights Station, the Embassy Suites offers all-suite accommodations, exceptional value with out complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception, unbeatable location half-way between the Bethesda-Rockville, Maryland business corridor and Washington D.C. Businesses and sites, and an exceptional team of hospitality professionals dedicated to providing an unmatched service experience. With the completion of our major renovation in October 2014, the Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion now also offers Willie's Bar, an excellent place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing or meetings. Also, Willie's donates 1% of revenues to the ALS Association of DC\MD\VA in honor of Wilfredo Benavides, our longtime Sous Chef for whom Willie's is named after. The Embassy Suites at the Chevy Chase Pavilion is Washington DC's premiere all-suite property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.