We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Rates from $199
Ranked #11 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Bend, IN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spring Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Entire staff was awesome! Terrance the food and beverage manager was always there whether it was 6am or 7pm and did a fantastic job. Renaldo the cook at breakfast was super too! Guys clearing the breakfast area & Gals at the desk super friendly! Great Happy Hour, breakfast, clean hotel, convenient parking super location with Metro downstairs.

Room Tip: third floor good because close to breakfast area and bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    44
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
28
2
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend and we loved every minute! The hotel is very clean and we loved the breakfast. The metro station is literally right below the hotel. We toured the air and space museum and hung out at the national mall. FYI there is a Whole Foods within a short walking distance. We picked up dinner and brought it back to the hotel and it was wonderful. We will be staying again in the near future!!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here with our daughter on our first trip to the USA. It was our wedding anniversary and the hotel left a bottle of red wine and some other gifts for us. So thoughtful! Service was fantastic as was the rooms. Bed was so comfortable . Breakfast nice. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrainard, General Manager at Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear PaulaNewZealand -

Happy Anniversary and thank you very much for selecting us as your hotel in the US for such a special occasion. We are very happy to hear that you found the hotel and team perfect for your visit and that you enjoyed our little congratulations as well.

We hope to have you back for future visits and even though it is a long journey, we promise to always make it a visit to remember. Thank you for trusting us for your special stay and thank you for sharing your experience here!

Jeff Brainard
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

CHARGES FOR WIFI!!! Ruins the entire experience. This is a terrible hotel. I cannot wait for this chain to be taken over by someone who understands the hotel business. This company is in the irritation business!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrainard, General Manager at Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Stephen R -

Thank you very much for staying with us. I am sorry to see your rating that only highlights the fact that there is a charge for wireless Internet in the suites unless you are a client with a negotiated rate with access or a Gold or Diamond HHonors member - although starting in August all HHonors members will receive complimentary access. Also, we provide complimentary access in our business center as well for all of our guests. I am sorry that this charge impacted your entire stay experience with us. The property completed a significant upgrade to our Wi-Fi network this past year as part of our renovation to make it one of the most dynamic and fastest anywhere in the greater DC market.

I hope though that you were able to take the time to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, evening reception or health club during your stay and that the access to Metro was a positive. In any event, we do appreciate having you as our guest and than you for staying with us.

Jeff Brainard
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paxton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loved this hotel and the experience we had here. we stayed here 15 years ago and remember it as being a wonderful place to bring our 12 year old. while other hotels may cheapen the experience due to budget, the Embassy Suites did not disappoint. It was how we remembered it. The only issue was the Cheesecake Factory's food and service was sub par. Though this was the restaurant closest to the hotel, it wasn't the ES's fault. We just went further away for better food. Would have been nice to have a more family friendly, economical option closer to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrainard, General Manager at Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Allison R -

Thank you so much for coming back to us! I am very glad to hear that you like our new look and still find the team and location to be top notch - that confidence and recommendation mean the world to us.

We hope it isn't another 15 years between visits as we appreciate having you as our guest and thank you for a tremendous review as well.

Thanks!

Jeff Brainard
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This newly remodeled Embassy Suites offers clean and comfortable suites. The location is perfect with the Metro located right in the building and plenty of shopping in the area. The staff could not possibly be more helpful or kind. The complimentary breakfast is really nice and features just about anything one could want including omelettes made to order, pancakes, french toast, meats, muffins, fresh fruit and cereal. This really is the perfect place to stay for families, couples - business or pleasure. We have stayed at this hotel many times and it will be our choice when we return to Washington DC!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrainard, General Manager at Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Dka2014 -

Thank you very much for coming back and staying with us and I really appreciate the great comments on the team as well. It is great to hear that you like our renovations and especially our improved breakfast and Café. I want to thank you to for your commitment to return as that is the best compliment we can ever receive!

We hope to continue to have you with us for many more visits in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing such great comments!

Jeff Brainard
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My family stayed at the Embassy Suites in the Chevy Chase Pavilion during our April vacation visit to Washington DC last week. As many other reviewers have commented, it is a great place for families. We especially enjoyed the free breakfast, the pool, and the manager's reception each night.

The only negative I can think of is that my kids loved the hotel so much, they often wanted to cut my rigorous sightseeing agenda short so they could return to the comfortable room and pool! Next time I might have to pick a less comfortable hotel! ( ;

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrainard, General Manager at Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Nancy N -

Say it ain't so Nancy!!!!

Wait, I have an idea, if you stay an extra day or two next time, the kids get extra time in the hotel and you get extra time in DC - perfect solution right? :-)

Thank you VERY much for staying with us and for sharing such terrific comments online. We love to hear that both families and individual guests are able to have the same overall experience and that our team was able to make a difference as well. We appreciate the trust to host you and your family and we take the responsibility seriously and it is great to hear that your stay and visit to Washington was great.

Thank you again for choosing us as your hotel in DC and for sharing such great comments here on TripAdisor! We look forward to having you back for that slightly longer stay in the future!

Jeff Brainard
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Address: 4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#12 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#14 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#51 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Destination Hotels property, the Embassy Suites at the Chevy Chase Pavilion has been completely renovated and re-invented enhancing our award-winning hospitality and exceptional value. Located in the upscale Friendship Heights district in Washington DC, directly atop the Metro Red Line at the Friendship Heights Station, the Embassy Suites offers all-suite accommodations, exceptional value with out complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception, unbeatable location half-way between the Bethesda-Rockville, Maryland business corridor and Washington D.C. Businesses and sites, and an exceptional team of hospitality professionals dedicated to providing an unmatched service experience. With the completion of our major renovation in October 2014, the Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion now also offers Willie's Bar, an excellent place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing or meetings. Also, Willie's donates 1% of revenues to the ALS Association of DC\MD\VA in honor of Wilfredo Benavides, our longtime Sous Chef for whom Willie's is named after. The Embassy Suites at the Chevy Chase Pavilion is Washington DC's premiere all-suite property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.