We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for a better place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Rates from $199
Ranked #13 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maynard, Massachusetts
1 review
“Couldn't have asked for a better place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our families first time in Washington DC. The Chevy Chase area is beautiful and close enough of a metro ride to all the sites in downtown Washington DC. We loved our suite at the hotel and the service was excellent. The breakfast was a great start to our adventures that day and the pool was just what the kids needed when we got back. Everything was very clean which I loved and the staff was very helpful. Carlota at the front desk was quite helpful with her recommendations. Having access to the Metro downstairs was an added bonus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    44
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
65
28
2
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived 4/18 via taxi from DCA. I had already checked in online before arriving at the front desk and the staff had my key and directions to my room ready to go. Super fast checkin! This was great after a long day of travel. The front desk staff quickly summarized their amenities & sent me off with a smile :-)

We were there for a leisure trip to see the sights in DC. As others have mentioned, the hotel is connected to the Metro via an escalator to Tunnel. Ask the Front desk for the location when you checkin. I was initially worried that the hotel would be too far out on the Metro but it literally is just 5 stops to Metro center. We were advised not to rent a car and we are glad we did not and used the Metro every day to get around town.

Breakfast service was available 7:30-10 each day which we fully utilized each day of our stay. The buffet had daily - scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, Toast, bagels, (butter, cream cheese, and jams) yogurt, Fresh fruit, juices, coffee, & hot oatmeal every day we were there. Or you can get your 'go to the grill and have them make you a fresh omelet with a number of ingredients ( cheese, sausage, ham, spinach, mushrooms etc). The service staff are very courteous, and quickly clean up tables when guests leave. The breakfast service is popular, and although busy some mornings, we never felt rushed, and never had a problem finding a place to eat.

Our Room was a King Suite which was fabulous. We had two rooms - The King Bed room had a Tall Bureau to hang coats, and had a safe in it. The bed was very comfortable, and there was an Ihome charging station with connectors for both Iphone 4s and 5/6s. This room had a Flat screen TV, and was nicely decorated. The second room had a kitchenette, with fridge and sink, and microwave. The bathroom was off the kitchenette, and there was a nice table, with 3 chairs, for eating in. The room also had a Sofa bed - which both myself and my son used on seperate nights and was surprisingly comfortable. This room also had a flat screen TV.

Also the Hotel sits aside of a wonderful Mall, in which you can really get anything you may have forgotten to pack. There is a CVS, a World Market (which sells nice wines), several clothing stores - H&M, Old Navy J.Crew - to name a few. On the bottom floor there is a Starbucks.

Across the street from the hotel, is a Neiman Marcus, a Bloomingdales, and several very nice restaurants. We went to both Clyde's (which we loved - try to sesame encrusted tuna!) & Chads (which has pitchers of craft beers for 12$) & had outdoor seating. Both restaurants nice. There is also a PF Chang's behind Bloomindale's (which we never got to). Also behind Bloomingdale's was a Whole Foods market, which we found very convenient. Some nights we brought home sushi or Pizza from Whole foods - which kept our food costs within our budget.

Each floor has a snack machine, and upon checking you get a card with a code that enables you to get FREE snacks from the machines. We found this to be very nice, and often stopped for waters, and chips returning home from a long day site seeing.

We were on the 8th Floor - Room 827 - and we did not have any problem with Noise whatsoever. I actually commented to my husband that I could not believe how quiet the room was. Our room was facing Bloomingdales plaza across the street. On one occasion we were awakened by a police car, but other than that the room was exceptionally quiet. There was no hall traffic noise, or adjoining room noise at all!

Every Night they have Happy Hour - 5:30-7:30 with a selection of free beverages ( alcoholic and non) and a variety of snacks, that changed each evening.

We had free Wi-fi being Hhonors members, and it worked quite well. Room temperature regulation was efficient, and very quiet. There was a card in the bathroom stating if you forgot your toothbrush or toothpaste ( and a few other items I am forgetting) that you could call the front desk and they would supply you items free of charge. I thought this was a very nice touch.

The Housekeeping was exceptional, and we always had nicely made beds upon returning each day, and the shampoo, etc was restocked, as well as restocking the glasses we used in the kitchenette. Housekeeping was perfect! No complaints

Overall a fabulous trip, and we are already talking about planning a future trip with more family. Thanks for a wonderful Spring Break Embassy Suites! :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a Room on a High floor, the view is great and noise is non-existent.
See more room tips
Green Features: There are cards encouraging you to reuse towels - and the hotel seemed environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I liked everything about the location and the hotel. Nice place to stay especially if you like to shop. Nothing much in the neighborhood but shopping and eating. A couple of nice restaurants nearby. Can't miss the Cheesecake Factory right in the building. Room was nice and roomy. My only complaint was from the noise outside. I was on the 5th floor 515 and I could hear the constant beeping of crosswalk timer outside that tells you how much time you have to cross the street. The only time you didn't hear it was when the loud buses go by because there is a big bus stop across the street. This is the only reason I gave the place a 4 instead of a 5. Wish there was more dining choices nearby. I was here for 3 days for business and hunted around for nice places to eat. Best in the area seemed to be the Capital Grille, but I decided to try Clydes instead. Will add a review for it too.

Room Tip: Higher up and away from the major intersection to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful staff, clean comfortable bed and pull out sofa, rollaway was not that great but manageable for 2 nights. suites are well maintained and quiet, which is impressive given the location in a mall. Complementary breakfast and evening reception are a bonus when traveling with a group. No need to leave building to enter Metro at Friendship Heights. Highly recommend for family travel. This was my second stay here and it didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay with my family for two days.

Sevice was great, food realy tasteful. We had steak and chicken
Both plates were perfectly
Cookedyd

We recommend this hotel to anyone looking for peace and relaxing time, good luck.

We had free breakfast and 2 hours happy hour. Take

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent 6 days with our three teens Great location.

Friendship village metro station is in basement and you are seven stops from metro center.

Breakfast is great with lots of options. Kids loved it.

This location is also convenient to cvs pharmacy, giant supermarket and lots of dining and shopping options

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have brought group of 6 people to Washington DC and couldn't be happier with the choice of the hotel. We enjoyed the walking distance to metro station and to wide selection of restaurants and shops. The suites were very clean and spacious. The staff's advice on activities and recommendation on reliable limo service was a great help. I will definitely stay in this hotel again on my future trips to the Capital.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Address: 4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#12 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#14 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#50 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Destination Hotels property, the Embassy Suites at the Chevy Chase Pavilion has been completely renovated and re-invented enhancing our award-winning hospitality and exceptional value. Located in the upscale Friendship Heights district in Washington DC, directly atop the Metro Red Line at the Friendship Heights Station, the Embassy Suites offers all-suite accommodations, exceptional value with out complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception, unbeatable location half-way between the Bethesda-Rockville, Maryland business corridor and Washington D.C. Businesses and sites, and an exceptional team of hospitality professionals dedicated to providing an unmatched service experience. With the completion of our major renovation in October 2014, the Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion now also offers Willie's Bar, an excellent place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing or meetings. Also, Willie's donates 1% of revenues to the ALS Association of DC\MD\VA in honor of Wilfredo Benavides, our longtime Sous Chef for whom Willie's is named after. The Embassy Suites at the Chevy Chase Pavilion is Washington DC's premiere all-suite property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.