We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4.5 rating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Rates from $199
Ranked #13 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“4.5 rating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed one night on an award stay with my family. The hotel as a whole is great. It's located in a good part of town, inside a small shopping complex, right next to the metro (red line). The room was one of the more unique rooms I've stayed in for an embassy suites. The use of faux wood floors were a nice look/feel. The room was clean and quiet overall. The staff was great. The wifi was also very solid. The pool/workout area on the top level was also good. The breakfast was standard embassy, which was also great.

My only qualm was the very low water pressure in the shower, which barely made it usable. I called the front desk to let them know, but I told them not to worry about sending a plumber, since we just needed a brief shower in the morning.

Parking tip: If you stay on weekends, there should be plenty of nearby street parking in the neighborhoods nearby.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    40
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
28
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent staff who go out of their way (complimentary toothbrushes, toothpaste, and faxing/e-mailing important documents at the front desk). Our king-size room was updated, spacious, and the location in Friendship Heights has excellent restaurants, shopping, within walking distance to beautiful and vibrant Bethesda. Did I mention the Metro is across the street with easy access to downtown DC, the Mall, etc.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice shops in the area. Reasonably priced. At check in, we were given our room key and we went up to the room. When we put the key in and walked into the room it was obvious that the people in the room weren't checked out yet. There was no one in the room, but luggage and a woman's purse etc. were on the bed. If I wasn't an honest person, I could have walked off with everything in the room including the woman's purse. We went down to the lobby and immediately reported the problem. We were told that it was a mix up and received an apology. The receptionist gave us free- wi fi as she felt bad for what happened. It didn't give me a warm feeling as I have never had the is happen at any hotel in the past. It was nice that she gave us free wi-fi as the wi-fi is extremely overpriced. My main concern is that we could have walked in on someone showering, honeymooning, who knows what. In the future this kind of thing shouldn't happen. No one should be given a key to a room unless the staff is positive that the other party has checked out. It didn't give us a warm feeling about how the housekeeping staff and the front desk etc. communicate. Despite this unfortunate check in process, the hotel is in a great location. There are lots of shops below and the rooms are clean and nice. Red- line Metro is a few steps out the door.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I highly recomend this hotel. Even though it was the most i ever spent for a room it made up for it with the amenities. Super clean and really nice bedding. Location is spot on with the metro station on site and underground. Never heard a thing.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great stay! Good access to subway. Parking was a bit expensive at $26 a day. My family and I enjoyed the room tremendously. Plenty of room and very clean. My husband and 2 kids were very comfortable. Everything we called and asked the front desk was sent up to our room very quickly from towels to pillows. Gorgeous view from our fifth floor room. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Cherry blossom festival and sightseeing in the area was easy and convenient. Easy access to shopping favorites such as Old Navy, H&M, etc. As always, we loved our stay at Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldwick, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel. Great rooms, people, location, price, food but is lacking on customer service. The hotel lobby is difficult to find from the street and we had to guess where to park the car. After we asked around (no signs) we finial found the garage and the proper place to park. We could not locate a bell person or a sign informing us how to get one. We had to carry all of the luggage our selves. Doesn't seem to bad but we had 3 adults and 4 kids. Much easier checking out. We were not the only people to have this difficulty. Had to help others with the same information during our stay. The staff at the front desk was very nice. They asked if we wished for the pull out sofa to be turned down. That never happened. We asked to a list of events and restaurants in the area. They did not have it. They asked if we have something in mind and she would look it up on the internet. We can and do that. You would think that a hotel this big would have some hotel deals with tours in the area. If they do we could not find out about them by the staff. I had to ask for more towels. They said they would have the staff drop them off. They did but after stopping by the room first to ask what we needed. Just bad customer service. Went to the managers reception one night. Very nice, but they did not have pineapple juice. What bar does not have pineapple juice? I was also having a drink that was not free at the reception. The breakfast was great. Wife said the best breakfast she had every had at a hotel. In the basement of the hotel is a metro. Very convenient. The hotel did not have a map of stops and I asked them if the sold the metro cards. They do not but you can purchase them in the CVS on the next floor down. Why would you not sell them at the desk for you customers. Bad customer service.

The pool was very small and for some reason we had to keep moving to avoid several swim classes going on. I do not think the classes were part of the pool, and pretty sure the hotel doesn't know about them. Again bad customer service.

Over all we had a great time. We will stay again here. Now that we know the small details.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a delightful stay at Embassy Suites this past weekend. My friend and I and our 2 daughters stayed in one room. The suite was extremely clean and up to date. Everything was spotless. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Address: 4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#12 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#13 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#50 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Destination Hotels property, the Embassy Suites at the Chevy Chase Pavilion has been completely renovated and re-invented enhancing our award-winning hospitality and exceptional value. Located in the upscale Friendship Heights district in Washington DC, directly atop the Metro Red Line at the Friendship Heights Station, the Embassy Suites offers all-suite accommodations, exceptional value with out complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception, unbeatable location half-way between the Bethesda-Rockville, Maryland business corridor and Washington D.C. Businesses and sites, and an exceptional team of hospitality professionals dedicated to providing an unmatched service experience. With the completion of our major renovation in October 2014, the Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion now also offers Willie's Bar, an excellent place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing or meetings. Also, Willie's donates 1% of revenues to the ALS Association of DC\MD\VA in honor of Wilfredo Benavides, our longtime Sous Chef for whom Willie's is named after. The Embassy Suites at the Chevy Chase Pavilion is Washington DC's premiere all-suite property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.