We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Value, and Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Value, and Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My boyfriend and I visited Washington, D. C. for a short weekend trip. We opted to stay at the Embassy Suites because of the price as it's not directly downtown. Since it's about a 15-20min metro ride from the monuments, the rates are a bit less than downtown. However, the location is great! There is access to the metro right underneath the hotel and plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

The hotel is attached to Chevy Chase Pavilion which has a few restaurants and shops and across the street there is a movie theater, grocery stores (Whole Foods and Giant), retail shopping, etc. It was convenient that there was a CVS in the Chevy Chase Pavilion. We stopped here when we wanted bottles of water/drinks and snacks.

We stayed in a King room on the 6th floor. The room was spacious and well kept. We were very pleased.

The hotel offers complimentary breakfast which was good. They offer made-to-order eggs which is nice! Also, daily there is a complimentary drink/snack service where you can have that--drinks and snacks for free.

I used the gym. The gym offers a lot more than other hotel gyms. There are a few treadmills, elliptical machines, and a bunch of weight machines. My only comment is that the elliptical I used needed some maintenance. It was rickety and not balanced.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
24
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bixby, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location with plenty of dining options at the hotel, across from the hotel and nearby. The subway is a convenient option to travel into D.C and connects directly to the hotel. We took it to Bethesda, Maryland which is one stop north of Chevy Chase for great dining as well! The room was spacious and the bed was comfy and the black-out curtains made for a restful stay. The breakfast cooks made great omelets (made to order) each morning. The only qualm was the laundry room was extremely small and always busy, but our experience was so good the laundry issue was a non-factor in my rating.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, NY, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The underground parking garage is difficult to maneuver. I drive a large SUV and the turns are tight, driving lanes are narrow and parking spaces are small. You should offer valet parking. Interior of hotel is beautiful. Shopping across the street. Nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is my go to venue for small meetings in the Washington, D.C area! I love working with Rachel Nedelman our sales manager. Working with Rachel is easy and I am able to negotiate great rates for both meeting space and overnight accommodations. The meeting space is great, I have never had issues with the technology and the food is always superb. My attendees always rave about the accommodations and really enjoy the hot complimentary breakfast and overall have a great experience. This is a great venue with a great meetings team!!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here while visiting our son and daughter-in-law. The staff are polite and personable, efficient, and the room was very nice. My only complaint is that in 2015, internet access in the rooms should be standard and included in the cost of the room rather than a tack on fee.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Since I travel over 100 days a year I have a good idea of what elements are important and this hotel is almost perfect. The rooms are comfortable, there are loads of power outlets, the lighting is okay and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is included and nicely presented. The mall adjoining the hotel is convenient. My only complaint is $15 for wifi. Most hotels I stay in that are similar quality include wifi. But at least the wifi was very strong. I will likely stay here next time.

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our first time holding a meeting at this property, and everything went extremely well. Rachel Nedelman was our sales manager, and we were able to negotiate a great rate for both the meeting space and the overnight accommodations. The meeting space was well-structured, the technology worked well and the tech team stayed present and available during our entire meeting as needed. The food was superb, we had breakfast and ordered box lunches to go. Everything was fresh, variety was good. All in all, a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms at the opposite end of the hall are larger, but you'll need to walk further from the eleva...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have recycle trash cans in the rooms and offer to change linens consistent with environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Address: 4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#11 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#14 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#48 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Destination Hotels property, the Embassy Suites at the Chevy Chase Pavilion has been completely renovated and re-invented enhancing our award-winning hospitality and exceptional value. Located in the upscale Friendship Heights district in Washington DC, directly atop the Metro Red Line at the Friendship Heights Station, the Embassy Suites offers all-suite accommodations, exceptional value with out complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception, unbeatable location half-way between the Bethesda-Rockville, Maryland business corridor and Washington D.C. Businesses and sites, and an exceptional team of hospitality professionals dedicated to providing an unmatched service experience. With the completion of our major renovation in October 2014, the Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion now also offers Willie's Bar, an excellent place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing or meetings. Also, Willie's donates 1% of revenues to the ALS Association of DC\MD\VA in honor of Wilfredo Benavides, our longtime Sous Chef for whom Willie's is named after. The Embassy Suites at the Chevy Chase Pavilion is Washington DC's premiere all-suite property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.