We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and plush” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Black Friday Sale!
Ranked #14 of 131 Hotels in Washington DC
GreenLeadersSilver level
Highland Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Modern and plush”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Elegantly appointed suite. Modern furnishings. Large flat screen tvs. Convenient to shops and restaurants. Very clean. Black out curtains in bedroom make for great sleeping. Units include frig, microwave, coffee maker. Great desk work area.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
9
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Newly renovated and beautifully done. Great location with many restaurants and shopping.
Easy for Metro to all the Washington museums and sights. Very friendly and helpful staff.. Enjoyed the cooked to order breakfast and free happy hour.

Room Tip: corner rooms are bigger
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycle bids and very clean. Good security in a upscale area.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel. The staff were very attentive and helpful. When I asked for a listing of movies that were playing, he printed out a copy of movies and times so I could peruse it at my leisure. The rooms were recently renovated and were very nicely done. There is a free full breakfast with made to order eggs. The service there was also excellent. In the evening there are free cocktails with snacks. The location was perfect. Directly over the Metro so didn't have to go outside in the cold. Just a two escalator commute. There is also plenty of shopping and restaurants. I only noted two small flaws. The first day, housekeeping must have been slammed as they didn't get to our room until almost 5 o'clock. The other is the lack of free WiFi. I was able to receive e-mails on my phone but would have liked to use my laptop. Overall, this was almost perfect for my husband and me.

Green Features: They have recycling bins in the room and public areas.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here while attending a conference for work. The location is perfect. Lots of restaurant choices within walking distance, metro is located under the hotel, shopping all within walking distance. As for the room itself, it was very comfortable and spacious. Free breakfast was good too! I didn't get a chance to go to the complementary reception (drink and appetizers) but when I saw people at it, they seemed to be enjoying themselves. The staff is very helpful as well. My ONLY complaint would have to be the pillows on the bed. I stayed for 4 nights and the pillows are SO soft, my neck felt like it was broken every morning. They look fluffy and inviting, but after a few mins of laying on them they are flat as a pancake! Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay VERY much at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for a family event in DC. The hotel was the perfect location with the mall and restaurants all within walking distance. Metro was real easy and brought us right into the middle of the city for our tourist day. Staff was always using our name and very welcoming. Hotel renovations look great and very comfortable. We will always stay there and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrainard, General Manager at Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Jim M -

Thank you for an outstanding review! Also, thank you for trusting us to be your hotel in Washington DC - it means a lot. We really appreciate the terrific comments on our team and I look forward to sharing them with everyone.

We look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Jeff Brainard
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Embassy Suites has nice newly renovated spacious rooms. The staff was helpful. Free full breakfast in the morning and a complementary drink in the evening. Don't have to go outside to get the Metro, it is in the basement. The only reason I did not rate it higher was the lack for free wi-fi. If one is paying over $250 a night for a room one would hope for some level of free wi-fi in the room. Had to go downstairs to Starbucks to check my email. The lack of free wi-fi will definitely influence my lodging decision on future trips.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrainard, General Manager at Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Tom_Q_65203 -

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and sharing your great comments on the property, location and team on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it very much. I am sorry that the cost of our Internet service negatively impacted your stay with us. We do offer free HSIA to all HHonors Gold and Diamond guests, AT&T wireless subscribers, as well as guests of our premium levels as well as have several packages that include it as well. Our business center also offers free connectivity so that guests don't have to go elsewhere to access the Internet.

Along with our renovation we made significant upgrades to our service including the addition of more than 55 access points and upgraded our bandwidth to offer the highest speeds available in the area. With these upgrades does come additional costs however we have maintained our pricing but still do have to have to charge for the service.

I hope that one or more of these options will work for you as we would love to have you back with us again in the future and appreciate the great comments and your recent stay. Thank you again for sharing your review!

Jeff Brainard
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a conference and can't fault anything other than the lack of free wifi and occasional street noise. The staff were friendly, responsive, and efficient. The rooms were recently renovated, enormous, and nicely decorated - I especially appreciated the work area and the abundant plugs integrated into the light fixtures for charging laptops/phones. The location, right above the Friendship Heights Metro, was really convenient. The free breakfast was wonderful, and while I didn't try the food or drinks at the evening reception, it looked really good!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrainard, General Manager at Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear atrevida -

Thank you VERY much for a terrific review! We also want to thank you for staying with us and we trust that your meeting experience was positive as well. I am very happy to hear that you like the renovated product, especially our new 4-outlet lamps! When we planned the renovation, ample outlets, space to use them and convenient locations were tops on the list for making our suites both functional and comfortable - thank you for highlighting that this worked for you!

Thank you again for such a great review and we hope to have you back in the future for a more leisurely stay where you will be able to enjoy all of our amenities. Thanks again atrevida.

Jeff Brainard
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Address: 4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#12 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#26 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#75 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Destination Hotels property, the Embassy Suites at the Chevy Chase Pavilion has been completely renovated and re-invented enhancing our award-winning hospitality and exceptional value. Located in the upscale Friendship Heights district in Washington DC, directly atop the Metro Red Line at the Friendship Heights Station, the Embassy Suites offers all-suite accommodations, exceptional value with out complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception, unbeatable location half-way between the Bethesda-Rockville, Maryland business corridor and Washington D.C. Businesses and sites, and an exceptional team of hospitality professionals dedicated to providing an unmatched service experience. With the completion of our major renovation in October 2014, the Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion now also offers Willie's Bar, an excellent place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing or meetings. Also, Willie's donates 1% of revenues to the ALS Association of DC\MD\VA in honor of Wilfredo Benavides, our longtime Sous Chef for whom Willie's is named after. The Embassy Suites at the Chevy Chase Pavilion is Washington DC's premiere all-suite property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.