We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Washington DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DC Explorer Package $179+
Ranked #21 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bedford, TX 76021
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“When in Washington DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Chevy Chase Embassy Suites provides a quality and value in the DC Market. With a courteous helpful staff, many convenient amenities and a great "cooked for you" breakfast usually found only in much higher priced hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    416
    241
    64
    22
    13
See reviews for
402
88
30
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great experience, friendly staff, very good ambiance! One of the best Embassy Suites I have stayed in. The parking is a bit pricy but considering it's in DC area I was expecting it. The only thing that bothered me was a somewhat sucky internet connection.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Clean, comfortable hotel. Great location close to restaurants. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Evening reception was fun. My only complaint would be that the suite was a bit noisy. We were directly behind the kitchen to the cafe and it was not extremely quiet. But otherwise mostly comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were fortunate to stay in the Embassy Suites Chevy Chase the first weekend in January. The location is excellent....the train is right there, and so is a mall. The included breakfast was wonderful...eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage, etc. The hotel staff is also very courteous and helpful. The room, while not very modern, is still very nice and very clean. I would recommend staying here when in the DC area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Our first visit to your hotel was August 2012 and we have since stayed there 3 more times (as recently as December 2013). On our very first visit, Lauren Real, checked us in. She couldn't have been more pleasant! My daughter was attending American University and I was a bit nervous leaving her behind as I returned back home to California. When I checked out, Lauren saw me, and assured me that my daughter would be fine and told my daughter if she needed anything (any emergency) to contact her. (Embassy is really fortunate to have her as an employee!! ) She really went out of her way! We were there July 4, 2013 and again Dec 2013 and plan to return sometime Feb 2014. The staff are so wonderful and accommodating We love the location especially being able to catc h the metro so easily. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: When booking our room, I requested a specific room and was easily accommodated. The corner rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Check in was simple and all of the front desk people were polite. Room was spotless and spacious. The complementary breakfast was excellent and included omelettes made to order. The evening reception included an open bar and snacks and gave us another place to socialize.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The location is great. The suite was awesome. The evening was a disaster due to partying guests next door. The indoor pool and hot tub were excellent amenities for family getaway opportunities. The adjacent mall with numerous restaurants, Range and Civil Bar helped me chose Chevy Chase Pavilion over the King Street Embassy. The outing would have been excellent except for the partying guests next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Address: 4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#16 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#18 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#66 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Destination Hotels & Resorts property, the Embassy Suites Hotel at the Chevy Chase Pavilion offers award-winning hospitality and exceptional value. Located in the upscale Friendship Heights district in Washington D.C., directly on the Metro Red Line, the Embassy Suites Hotel offers the best of both worlds, half-way between the Bethesda-Rockville, Maryland business corridor and near Washington D.C. businesses and sites, yet in walking distance of the renowned Chevy Chase shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.