We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 bedroom suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DC Explorer Package $179
Ranked #23 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fullerton, United States
1 review
“1 bedroom suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nice breakfast. Large rooms. The only problem is was that the bathroom toiled had urine on the rim. Mayb housecleaning forgot to wipe it off. Overall room was nice. Close to American University wher we were visiting

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrainard, General Manager at Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Roger K -

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to American University; we appreciate having you as our guest. I also want to apologize for the lack of attention to detail in the preparation of your suite. While I apologize for the delay in this response being posted in this forum, please know that I immediately followed-up with our housekeeping team once your review was available and we have re-doubled our internal checks to ensure this was and will be an isolated incident. While this doesn't make up for the fact that we fell short of your expectation during your previous stay I hope that you will give us an opportunity to regain your trust during a future stay. Thank you again for a positive review overall!

Jeff Brainard
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    242
    65
    23
    14
See reviews for
403
89
30
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Overall, great experience. Great location, situated on a metro stop, spacious rooms, and wonderful complimentary breakfast. Staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a great one. They responded to every need without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrainard, General Manager at Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Jennifer D,

Thank you for an outstanding review. We really appreciate having you with us and I want to thank you for highlighting our team and their ability to respond to your needs during your visit. These comments are shared throughout the hotel and make a difference for all of us. Thank you and we hope to have you back as our guests again soon!

Jeff Brainard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here during our son's American University graduation weekend. This hotel offers the optimal stay experience. First of all, it's situated in a fabulous location with easy access to small and large department stores, Starbucks, and good restaurants.

Also, the hotel was recently refurbished, so the rooms are lovely, clean, and comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious, and happy hour is served nightly. The exercise room is more than adequate and there is a small indoor lap pool. The Staff was outstanding, especially Ana Carolina at the Front Desk made us feel particularly welcome.

While Embassy Suite hotels are usually comfortable and a good hotel option, this one in particular made a special impression on us. We enjoyed just hanging out here, and didn't even need to leave our hotel when it rained!

This will be our "go to" hotel when we need to be in this part of DC again!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrainard, General Manager at Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear georgiadenverite,

Thank you for an outstanding review! I also want to thank you for highlighting Ana at our Front Desk. These individual recognitions are tremendous for our team and motive all of us to want to deliver the perfect guest experience.

Thank you too for staying with us and know that there is no better compliment than to be your "go to" property in DC; we promise to live up to that title. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back as out guests soon!

Jeff Brainard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I ran a national conference in this hotel and all participants from around the country enjoyed their stay and were impressed with the accommodations, both their rooms and the conference facilities. It is in an area where there are many restaurants in walking distance, which was appreciated by my participants. And the hotel provided us with a conference coordinator. The entire event went beautifully and everybody was happy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrainard, General Manager at Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Diana L -

Thank you for an outstanding review and thank you VERY much for hosting your program with us. We can't say enough about the terrific groups and events that we have the opportunity to host and how important they are to us. Your confidence in us is a great compliment and responsibility that we take very seriously and I am glad to know that our team was able to exceed the expectations of you and your attendees during their event. Thank you for sharing your comments here and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

Jeff Brainard
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a fabulous hotel!! It's right on top of a Metro station (and yet the rooms are totally quiet) so you don't even have to go outside to get on the train! The complimentary breakfast is the best I've ever had in a hotel. The staff, from the reception clerks down to the cafe staff and housekeeping, were very friendly. I will absolutely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrainard, General Manager at Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Shelley L,

Thank you for a terrific review! I especially appreciate the comments about our team and please know they have already been shared. Thank you for taking the time to recognize their efforts and thank you for sharing your experience and expressing your commitment to return. For us, there is no greater compliment than a return visit so we look forward to having you back!

Jeff Brainard
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Hotel. It Location, Friendliness And Hospitality.
I Had Stayed In Many Hotels InThis Area, And So Far, I LovE Everything About This Place.
The Price Is Worth Paying. Breakfast Is Cooked To Eat, Excellent Happy Hour.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. Clean, friendly, helpful. Great breakfast and right on the Metro! Highly recommended. People were friendly. Convienent location. Atmosphere quiet. Well worth the money and stay. We will be staying often as my son is a college student at American University.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Address: 4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#18 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#26 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#64 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Destination Hotels & Resorts property, the Embassy Suites Hotel at the Chevy Chase Pavilion offers award-winning hospitality and exceptional value. Located in the upscale Friendship Heights district in Washington D.C., directly on the Metro Red Line, the Embassy Suites Hotel offers the best of both worlds, half-way between the Bethesda-Rockville, Maryland business corridor and near Washington D.C. businesses and sites, yet in walking distance of the renowned Chevy Chase shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.