We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DC Explorer Package $179+
Ranked #18 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bowie, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

It was my birthday Me and a few couple friends stay at the hotel for the night to celebrate. The hotel was great, friendly and clean. We stay again in the near furture. The best part of the stay is that the Cheese Cakefactory and Range is in the same building. Didnt have to leave the building only to go to the club.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    414
    234
    61
    21
    12
See reviews for
392
88
30
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for four nights with family. Perfect location above Metro stop; accommodated my son-in-law's minivan with Thule; made our stay with three youngsters and four adults very pleasant. Pool was good, and bkfst and evening drinks were bonuses!

Green Features: First time I've seen both trash and recycle receptacles in every room.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here with my partner and our toddler. There were enough breakfast options that we could get something different every morning for the duration of our 4-day stay. The location of the hotel is fabulous. It's close to a variety of shopping & restaurants, plus the metro stop is directly underneath the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, spacious rooms, close to Metro, close to Mazza Gallery Mall, lots of high quality shops, quality of breakfast was high, and attentive serving staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We always stay here when we come to DC. The easy access to the Metro, the all suite accommodation, the more than adequate breakfast included in the room rate, and the Manager's reception at 5:30 every night, make for an ideal place for families, couples or singles. Situated within the Chevy Chase Pavilion, the are also a host of shopping opportunities for those so inclined. We'll be back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Conveniently located above the Friendship Heights metro station on the Red Line; you don't even have to step outside. This feature alone is extremely family-friendly when you are travelling with young children who are worn out after a whole day of exploring Washington's fabulous museums and monuments. The Metro can take you to just about any place you want to go but riding back to the hotel lulls the little ones to sleep, as any parent knows, so the shorter the distance to your hotel room the better. I also loved the rich variety available in the complimentary breakfast buffet including custom omelette station, hot and cold breakfast items, fresh fruit and yogurt, and much more. My kids loved the pool and hot tub. Watch out for Tuesday afternoons when the pool hosts swimming lessons for the neighbourhood kids; it gets very crowded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were visiting a couple colleges in the area and this hotel is convenient to American University. We opted not to rent a car this visit knowing that the Metro red line is just an elevator ride away and restaurants and shopping are nearby. The hotel is enclosed on the upper floors of the pavilion and the rooms overlook the center part of the atrium. The mall is only occupied by a few stores, so wasn't busy and I didn't notice anyone in the hallways that shouldn't be there. Breakfast was good and the afternoon reception was a nice break from walking colleges. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and welcoming. The pool and fitness center looked like it had everything you could need. This hotel would be a nice base camp when visiting DC. It isn't as convenient to GW as it is to AU, but it's doable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Address: 4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#14 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#16 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#66 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Destination Hotels & Resorts property, the Embassy Suites Hotel at the Chevy Chase Pavilion offers award-winning hospitality and exceptional value. Located in the upscale Friendship Heights district in Washington D.C., directly on the Metro Red Line, the Embassy Suites Hotel offers the best of both worlds, half-way between the Bethesda-Rockville, Maryland business corridor and near Washington D.C. businesses and sites, yet in walking distance of the renowned Chevy Chase shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.