We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a hotel in prime location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DC Explorer Package $179+
Ranked #17 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gem of a hotel in prime location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

One of the best experiences we've had on a family trip with our two young kids. You can't beat the location - right above a mall with great shops and restaurants and the Metro station just below the hotel. There's a very nice indoor pool for the kids and the rooms were clean and spacious. Also included in the room price is an EXTENSIVE breakfast buffet, serving just about anything you could possibly want, including an omelet station. The service was impeccable and gracious. AND they offer an open bar with snacks and board games every evening. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    414
    234
    60
    21
    12
See reviews for
391
88
30
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were a family of 5 travelling to visit colleges in D.C. Embassy Suites surpassed all our expectations. We initially booked our room there because we were looking for a suite with a complimentary hot breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel also provided a free happy hour that was kid friendly. Nice clean rooms and comfortable beds made this a memorable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with a great staff and fabulous food. For the price of your room you get a made to order breakfast and an evening reception from 5:30 to 7:30. They had games to play if you would like and drinks, sodas, and snacks. Location is right near the metro and great shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Now that the Mall the hotel is located in has finished construction I can recommed this hotel to everyone.

If you are looking for a great place on the edge of DC with Metro access and lots of shopping and dining choices this is it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nice, comfortable hotel conveniently located on upper floors of a small center. Was a typical Embassy Suites. Fitness center was one of the better hotel ones. Even had exercise balls and foam rollers. the equipment worked well but was visibly rusty though.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor. I always do in these atrium designed places which keeps noise level down
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Embassy Suites in the summer of 2011. My brother was getting married and the ceremony/reception was being held at my parents house so we were forced to find a nearby hotel. I've stayed at many Embassy Suites around the country but this was my best experience. The rooms were large and luxurious. The on-site gym/spa area was fully equipped and I was able to get a good workout in each day. I was centrally located for quick access to Chevy Chase, Bethesda, and DC. The cherry on top, as always, was the free complimentary breakfast with options for everyone including two very diet-conscious actors from Los Angeles, CA.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Spent Inauguration weekend here with our 4 kids for a total of 6. Room was good size, good bathroom 2 tvs and coffee maker w/ small fridge and microwave. Good set up. Pool was small but kept kids active and facility was clean. Very convenient to Metro. Breakfast was outstanding and staff was terrific. Cook to order and fresh. Key to saving money and getting a good meal in before seeing sites. This is a recc. hotel!!

Room Tip: CVS is attached for pharmacy needs and snacks etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion

Address: 4300 Military Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#13 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#63 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Destination Hotels & Resorts property, the Embassy Suites Hotel at the Chevy Chase Pavilion offers award-winning hospitality and exceptional value. Located in the upscale Friendship Heights district in Washington D.C., directly on the Metro Red Line, the Embassy Suites Hotel offers the best of both worlds, half-way between the Bethesda-Rockville, Maryland business corridor and near Washington D.C. businesses and sites, yet in walking distance of the renowned Chevy Chase shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chevy Chase Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.