We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added The Dupont Circle Hotel to your Saves list
The Dupont Circle Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036 (Dupont Circle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
new york
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We just came back from a long weekend . The hotel was perfect , inviting , brand new , great atmosphere and the rooms were perfect. The front desk and concierge could have been a touch better. The bar and cafe on the premises were excellent.
Booked it through jetsetter great value and exceeded all of our expectations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and that we could exceed your expectations. We hope that you'll continue to choose the Dupont Circle Hotel for future visits to the DC area. We look forward to your return, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    507
    143
    63
    31
See reviews for
255
528
128
505
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here in early February while visiting Washington DC for a FEMA meeting in the White House.
The hotel was very conveniently located either a 30 minute walk or a 10 minute cab ride away from the WH.
The location is also in an area with a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars.
The rooms were very comfortable with a great view over DuPont Circle, a great shower and extremely comfortable beds. On top of that the staff excelled in being friendly and providing a great service. From the frontdesk, concierge all the way to the doormen everyone was friendly and helpful.
I cannot think of a better place to stay in DC.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for a terrific review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and that we could make you comfortable during your business trip. We hope that you'll join us again soon whether it be for business or pleasure, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Best location in DC, lots of food options for everyone and the Metro stop is only a 1/2 block away. We had a family of 4 staying in one room (2 Double Beds) and the desk clerk placed us in a handicapped room so we had more room for our 4 night stay. On Thurs and Friday night the bar is packed with lots of people but it never bothered us, we were on the 7th Floor and went to bed for 10pm both nights. Very friendly staff and the room was super clean. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for an excellent review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We are truly centrally located, and it sounds like you were able to take advantage of many options close by for food! We hope that you'll join us again soon, and that you'll visit our Cafe Dupont next time. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I just spent our anniversary / Valentines Day weekend at the Dupont Circle Hotel and our stay was nothing short of INCREDIBLE. Our Level 9 Luxury Suite was spectacular, the interior design and vibe /buzz of the entire property are the peak of urban chic, the restaurant and bar were pitch perfect, and most importantly, the management and staff were amazing. We will be strongly recommending this Doyle Collection hotel to all of our friends and colleagues and will DEFINITELY be returning ourselves frequently.
Mitch

Room Tip: LEVEL 9...fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for an excellent review! We are elated to hear how much you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to learn how much you loved the Bar Dupont and Cafe Dupont as well! They truly add an extra piece of flare to our property. Level Nine is certainly spectacular, and we appreciate you mentioning how enjoyable it was. We hope that you'll join us again soon on your next visit to the DC area, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very nice, location was fantastic. The only problem is...DO NOT expect to sleep or sleep in. We were on te 3rd level facing the street, had I read a review like this before we went-I would have asked for a higher floor. Yelling from the bar below last until about 2am with the additional honking of cabs all night. Shutter blinds te a nice touch be do not keep out the light or the noise. Construction or bulk pick up for trash starts at 7am. Originally planned to stay 3 night-could only do 2 bc I was so tired. Other than this, it's a beautiful hotel with great beds, nice baths and very clean. I would stay again-but I would request a room at a higher level and away from the street

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for you review. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you faced during your stay. DC is a busy city, and the noise is sometimes a burden so we understand your frustration. We hope that you'll give us another try, and we look forward to showing you the world-class-service you truly deserve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Reservation was for two doubles, but we got one king and a roll way. They did buy us breakfast. Well appointed rooms, free wifi. Right in the heart of DuPont Cirle. Reasonable. I would one back but I would clarify the room requirements up front. Probably due in part to experience and a full hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We can assure you this is not indicative of the level of service we promote regularly. We hope that you'll join us again so we may make up for this past experience. We look forward to your return to the Dupont Circle Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

comfortable clean hotel with good service. All outside shopping & dining facilities are close. Dining & bar in hotel are excellent in food drink atmosphere and service. Rooms are small but well appointed. Staff is helpful courteous and not intrusive.
Window shutters fail to exclude light adequately. Lightproof curtains should be provided.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you'll join us again. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dupont Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dupont Circle Hotel

Address: 1500 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#15 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#29 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dupont Circle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the city's most vibrant neighborhoods, The Dupont Circle Hotel brings modern style to the nation's capital for an unforgettable experience. Urban chic comes to life in The Dupont Circle Hotel's sleek design, eclectic artwork and coveted location. Then there is LEVEL NINE, an elevated tier of luxury for the ultimate experience. These spacious rooms boast spectacular views across the city from private terraces and balconies with added amenities and benefits. Who needs to cab when you are staying in the heart of the cities restaurant, bar and entertainment scene. Dine in style at Cafe Dupont, a multi-sensory experience, offering a handcrafted modern American style menu with French influences for breakfast, dinner or Brunch. Or mix and mingle in one of DC's treasured spots at Bar Dupont, busy with the cosmopolitan after work crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Amex, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Dupont Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dupont Hotel Washington Dc
Jurys Washington Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dupont Circle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.