We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Dupont Circle Hotel to your Saves list
The Dupont Circle Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036 (Dupont Circle)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at this hotel. The rooms were nice. We only ate at the attached restaurant once for breakfast, but we liked the food we had. This hotel was a great value for the location that it is in. It's in a great D.C. neighborhood - walking distance to some great lesser-known attractions like the Phillips Collection Museum and the Anderson House. It is also really close to a metro stop.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in DC. We look forward to your return, and the opportunity to earn a full 5 stars next time! Join us again for a drink at the Bar Dupont, we would love to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,101
    594
    170
    69
    35
See reviews for
326
619
144
607
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were in D.C, for the Inauguration of President Obama and was thrilled to stay at the Dupont as the location was perfect! However, once we arrived from the very beginning, we knew we had chosen well as the experience was that of perfection!! The staff were amazing and handled everything that we needed. From extra items needed for our room to arranging transportation. The staff at the front desk always made us feel welcome every time we walked past their desk. I felt the room was smaller than I would have liked, but the heated bathroom floor helped makeup for my disappointment.

Room Tip: I request a room on the inside and on a high floor. I am a light sleeper, and find the lower floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for a terrific review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our location is truly unique, and it sounds like you really took advantage of what DC has to offer. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return to the Dupont Circle Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have stayed there many times. Service recently has been outstanding. The smaller rooms are tight but adequate. The location is excellent. Restaurant is very good.
Do not hesitate to book this hotel

Room Tip: We like the inside rooms or those off Dupont Circle which are quieter. Dupont Circle rooms have a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for an excellent review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your loyalty, and we look forward to your next visit. We hope to see you again soon at the Dupont Circle Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel was stylish and comfortable, and the staff was welcoming. Loved the heated bathroom floor! Also enjoyed happy hour at the bar, which looks right out onto DuPont Circle. This is a great hotel in a great location!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for a terrific review! We are beyond thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Try the Bar Dupont upon your next visit, it is truly unique! We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I come to Washington every week for work, and I always stay here. The hotel has a great vibe and the rooms are so modern and hip.

Despite the fact that I am always in and out of the hotel, the entire staff always makes time to say hello and engage in friendly conversation. Week after week when I check in, I am always greated by Dayonna and she always makes sure that I know that she is available in case I need any assistance. Being on a first name basis with someone when you're away from home is very comforting and I think that is the real reason why I keep coming back to the hotel.

I would definitely recommend the hotel and the area to anyone staying overnight in DC or for those people just looking to get a drink or dinner at the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for an outstanding review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty, and cannot thank you enough for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to being your home-away-from-home again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed for two nights during a grueling conference. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Restaurant was high quality and great service! Heated floor in the bathroom was terrific, especially since it was cold and gloomy outside. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I hope to be back in DC soon stay there again! Bravo!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for an excellent review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in Dupont Circle. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return. Give the Bar Dupont a try next time, we would love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights over Christmas 2012 and had a fabulous stay. The rooms on Level Nine are brilliant, well furnished and the bath tub huge (Tubs are not available in all rooms so do ask for one with)

The staff, bar and restaurant food was also great and we will return someday.

It is a great location for the sights as well as Georgetown.

Room Tip: Level Nine - a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for a fantastic review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Level Nine is truly spectacular, and we are so happy that you like it. We hope that you'll join us again at the Bar Dupont or Cafe Dupont, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel
Dupont Circle
Madera, a Kimpton Hotel
Madera, a Kimpton Hotel
#25 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#1 of 135 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#9 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,448 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
The George
The George
#13 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dupont Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dupont Circle Hotel

Address: 1500 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#13 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dupont Circle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the city's most vibrant neighborhoods, The Dupont Circle Hotel brings modern style to the nation's capital for an unforgettable experience. Urban chic comes to life in The Dupont Circle Hotel's sleek design, eclectic artwork and coveted location. Then there is LEVEL NINE, an elevated tier of luxury for the ultimate experience. These spacious rooms boast spectacular views across the city from private terraces and balconies with added amenities and benefits. Who needs to cab when you are staying in the heart of the cities restaurant, bar and entertainment scene. Dine in style at Cafe Dupont, a multi-sensory experience, offering a handcrafted modern American style menu with French influences for breakfast, dinner or Brunch. Or mix and mingle in one of DC's treasured spots at Bar Dupont, busy with the cosmopolitan after work crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Amex, Orbitz, Priceline, Doyle Collection, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your The Dupont Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dupont Hotel Washington Dc
Jurys Washington Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dupont Circle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.