We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009 (Adams Morgan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings!
Ranked #72 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed here for business and loved it. The hotel is recently renovated, has lovely front desk staff and was very helpful in any requests. Rooms are spotless and the location is amazing in Dupont.

After checking out I went to the JW in DC as well, and this hotel far exceeded the JW.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    154
    68
    17
    6
See reviews for
72
54
36
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We picked the hotel because it was near a restaurant that we liked and we liked them both very much. The staff was very welcoming and gthey provided us with an excellent room with a magnificant view of the Washington Monument. Valet parking was easily handled and we look forward to a return visit as Washington is such a treat to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Washington Monument.
See more room tips
Green Features: We found the hotel to be very eco friendly on towel service.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I had a reservation to stay at this hotel and had to cancel because of bad weather. I made a mistake in the cancellation process on my smart phone and apparently didn't actually cancel. When I called to protest the charge to my credit card, the manager kindly refunded me. They were fast, professional, and understanding.

Marriott needs to work on their app interface, but kudos to the Courtyard at Dupont Circle for their thoughtful, flexible service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We srayed for a few nights for an academic trip. The hotel is nice, it's located very conveniently, at a walking distance from the heart of DC and downtown, while Dupont Circle is very close, and so are many nice places to dine or have a drink. The hotel is nice, F&B modest (no restaurant, only a cafe inside), rooms are comfortable, staff is courteous and helpful. And price is good for the place and location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service was great. The room was newly renovated and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in providing tips on must see attractions and how to get there. Location is great with only 4 blocks to the Metro. We had a healthy and delicious breakfast at Starbucks in the hotel so we did not have to walk very far from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed in the Courtyard for one night on April 24. The room was very small. I was extremely surprised as to how small it was. The staff was superb from the valet parking attendant, to the front desk. Overall I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donavon M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest Jig789,

I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our Courtyard Washington DC/Dupont Circle. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to ensure that we are providing a flawless and memorable stay.

Should your travels bring you back to DC in the near future, please keep in mind we do offer various rooms types with various square footage. I am so sorry that your room type did not meet your needs regarding size. As you are aware we are now featuring newly renovated guestrooms which are sure to provide an inspiring and revitalizing stay with their custom design and modern décor. Below is a sneak peak of our newly renovated rooms.

Our 147 spacious guestrooms & 1 suite are equipped with:
• Complimentary wi-fi internet access
• 32 inch LCD flat screen TV
• Mini-fridge, in-room safe & in-room coffee
• Spacious work desk with ergonomic chair



Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The location is great being so close to Dupont Circle, the rooms are small but very comfortable and the hotel offers free wireless internet. The gym, lobby store and business centre (all of which are 24/7) were also very nice conveniences which greatly enhanced my stay. But what I was most impressed with was the excellent customer service from the hotel staff. Would definitely recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks Connecticut Avenue. If you are high enough up, you should get a good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle

Address: 1900 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Adams Morgan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#61 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#79 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle is a hotel located in the nation's capital with easy access to metro, attractions and landmarks as well as all 3 major airports (Reagan National, Dulles International and Baltimore/Washington International). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Dc Dupont Circle Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Northwest
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Courtyard
Washington Dc Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.