We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009 (Adams Morgan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #75 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
NJ
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had quick one night stay here. Booked last minute because was pretty much best priced Marriott in DC. Most others were around $400. The location is a plus near the Metro and lots of stores/restaurants for a quick walk. The front desk staff and restaurant staff very, very nice though not a full service restaurant. The rooms were a bit small made for one. Wonder what this was before becoming a Courtyard?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    137
    64
    17
    6
See reviews for
63
52
32
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Well situated courtyard hotel near Dupont Circle. You can walk to the metro or the many options available thru the metro rail or a taxi jaunt. The hotel is in a great area.

The hotel itself is OK, but nothing special. You can expect a nice'ish place that has some wrinkles, and small rooms. It has a functional fitness room with one elliptical and several treadmills. There is a small bar and prepared foods available in the lobby. For better breakfast, hit the Bethesda Bagels nearby. Bedding was lower end I thought compared to other Couryards and comparable hotels, very soft mattress as well.

Ive stayed at other Marriott branded hotels in the city and thought them nicer though the location here is a good bet. This isnt a full service hotel like most courtyards, you should expect a reasonably comfortable place -- which this is.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is by far one of the better places I have stayed. I must say the location was very nice just a short walk to the metro. What made it so nice is the fact it’s got it all, nice property, super friendly staff, the location is just perfect. There are lots of great places to eat and drink in the area. If you do arrive to the hotel by metro, pack light the walk is an incline from the metro and if you have too much luggage it can become a pain. The high floors do have a Washington monument view as well. All and all I would stay here again and I would highly recommend it as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaaawa, Hawaii
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife was here on business, and I tagged along. One of the agencies she is working with booked us here at the Courtyard Marriott.

We were pleasantly surprised. The location is excellent, right across the street from the Washington Hilton.

We had a room with a view across the city to the Washington Monument. We ate in the room one night just to enjoy the view.

Like most Marriott hotels, the bed is wonderful and we slept great. The room isn't large, but adequate. Everything was clean. Lots of plugs for recharging phones, computers, pads, etc. The bathroom is small but well designed.

There isn't a full restaurant, but a limited menu bistro downstairs, mostly sandwiches and coffee. Okay for breakfast, with Starbucks Coffee, but not sure about other meals.

The staff have been universally friendly and helpful. They couldn't have been nicer.

With just a few blocks to the Dupont Circle Metro, it's pretty easy to get around Washington, and it's a relatively short walk over to Georgetown.

If you're coming to Washington, I would definitely recommend the Courtyard Marriott Dupont Circle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear iLind:

On behalf of the team at the Courtyard by Marriott Washington/DC Dupont Circle. I wanted to thank you for the positive review and recommendation of the hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your wife back again hopefully in the near future.

Regards

Bob Russell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stopped staying at courtyard because the quality was unreliable....evidently marriott realized it too and is upgrading the courtyard...I have stayed in two recently and they were very nice....they have eliminated the breakfast however which is unfortunate...that is what kept me coming....but a significant upgrade.....and quite reasonable...I stayed in washington dc for $109 a night....AAA rate....but really really a nice hotel

Room Tip: always get a corner room...much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The overall experience of this hotel was from poor to average. The most unpleasant thing that happened (which happened 5 different times ) was when our room number was asked as opposed to finding out our last name. I felt our safety and security was at risk the entire time we were there. My key did not work one night, I went front desk. They never asked for my id, only room number. Not even an apology. They just handed my key and I left. All I can think of was WOW!! I could have been anybody and I would have gotten a key. Luckily, my husband was with me on this trip otherwise I would have checked out and stayed somewhere else.
In all honesty, if this did not happen with my key, I wouldn't have been so criticizing of everything else in my room. It was poorly cleaned, picture frames crooked, mattress pad not the correct size, mattress excruciatingly soft, sheers unhooked to hairs on the bathroom floor. I, myself, work as a hotel manager and thankfully not a Marriott. Count on us to never stay here again. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Tequliasuzie:

Our goal is to exceed the needs and the expectations of all our guest. Certainly the safety, security, and privacy of our guests is our utmost priority. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time and filling out a review. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future. Please call the hotel directly and ask for me and I will be happy to assist.

Regards,

Robert Russell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The staff were so sweet and helpful, it seems on a map this place may be far from the action, but you are only a block or two fom all sorts of goodies. The rooms are a great size and the cleaning crew do a good job!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle

Address: 1900 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Adams Morgan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#77 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#83 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle is a hotel located in the nation's capital with easy access to metro, attractions and landmarks as well as all 3 major airports (Reagan National, Dulles International and Baltimore/Washington International). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Dc Dupont Circle Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Northwest
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Courtyard
Washington Dc Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.