We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WDC...Days Inn on CT Ave.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. to your Saves list
Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #106 of 137 Hotels in Washington DC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WDC...Days Inn on CT Ave.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Rooms-clean.Front desk-professional and courteous. Bathroom-so-so due to long wait time for hot water.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for your review Lisa! We are so glad to see you found our front desk staff to be professional and courteous; it is always wonderful to share a score of five out of five with our staff! We have been experiencing a few issues with our hot water, but want to assure you we have our maintenance staff looking into improving this. Thank you again for your review and we hope to be able to provide you the Best Value Under the Sun for your next visit to DC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I was here on business and this hotel had what I needed and was good quality.
The internet worked fine, and the rooms were clean. Its just a good hotel, but nothing fancy.

The only issue I had were listening to the neighbors have "fun" while I was trying to sleep. But, they were louder than normal and it wasn't necessarily a bad thing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koedrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback Koedrick. We are glad you found our hotel to be of good quality, providing a clean room and internet service. Please come visit us again the next time you are in DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

My husband and I have been very pleased to stay at the Days Inn Washington DC twice. It has all the important features of a good, clean, reasonably priced hotel. Conveniently located, access to the metro station and buses is only a few steps away. We were very happy that our daughter and her family were renting an apartment nearby and we were able to take our granddaughters to great parks, bookstores and restaurants in the area. The hotel staff was especially efficient and helpful. We had a problem with our wi-fi and by just calling front desk immediately Luis came to our room and solved our problem. Keva and Rebeca were very professional, courteous, and warm. We are senior citizens and need disability parking. We were allowed to park close to the front door for the entire week we were there. (Parking is $20 per night). We are planning to return to Days Inn whenever we travel to Washington and will certainly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, Alma. We always appreciate when we receive a five star rating at the Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue. We are so pleased that you received professional and courteous customer service from our staff and that you were able to take full advantage of our convenient location with your daughter and her family. We certainly look forward to your next visit to the DC area and will be sure to provide the Best Value Under the Sun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I could not connect to the internet while I was there. Waited for the maintenance man one day, he never showed up. The problem is not my computer it is their internet service wanting to download info from my computer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#112 of 137 in Washington DC
3.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#108 of 137 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
Windsor Park Hotel
#115 of 137 in Washington DC
3.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Inn
The Embassy Inn
#118 of 137 in Washington DC
3.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Carlyle Dupont Circle, a Kimpton Hotel
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Central/White House
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Centra...
#91 of 137 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town on business or pleasure, our Washington, DC hotel offers quality accommodations, generous amenities, an first class service just three miles form the heart of downtown DC, and just one block away from METRO accessibility. The Days Inn Washington DC-Connecticut Avenue is the perfect hotel to experience the Nation's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing