We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WDC...Days Inn on CT Ave.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. to your Saves list
Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #109 of 136 Hotels in Washington DC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WDC...Days Inn on CT Ave.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Rooms-clean.Front desk-professional and courteous. Bathroom-so-so due to long wait time for hot water.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for your review Lisa! We are so glad to see you found our front desk staff to be professional and courteous; it is always wonderful to share a score of five out of five with our staff! We have been experiencing a few issues with our hot water, but want to assure you we have our maintenance staff looking into improving this. Thank you again for your review and we hope to be able to provide you the Best Value Under the Sun for your next visit to DC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    394
    303
    118
    88
See reviews for
297
209
125
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I was here on business and this hotel had what I needed and was good quality.
The internet worked fine, and the rooms were clean. Its just a good hotel, but nothing fancy.

The only issue I had were listening to the neighbors have "fun" while I was trying to sleep. But, they were louder than normal and it wasn't necessarily a bad thing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback Koedrick. We are glad you found our hotel to be of good quality, providing a clean room and internet service. Please come visit us again the next time you are in DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

My husband and I have been very pleased to stay at the Days Inn Washington DC twice. It has all the important features of a good, clean, reasonably priced hotel. Conveniently located, access to the metro station and buses is only a few steps away. We were very happy that our daughter and her family were renting an apartment nearby and we were able to take our granddaughters to great parks, bookstores and restaurants in the area. The hotel staff was especially efficient and helpful. We had a problem with our wi-fi and by just calling front desk immediately Luis came to our room and solved our problem. Keva and Rebeca were very professional, courteous, and warm. We are senior citizens and need disability parking. We were allowed to park close to the front door for the entire week we were there. (Parking is $20 per night). We are planning to return to Days Inn whenever we travel to Washington and will certainly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inns_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, Alma. We always appreciate when we receive a five star rating at the Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue. We are so pleased that you received professional and courteous customer service from our staff and that you were able to take full advantage of our convenient location with your daughter and her family. We certainly look forward to your next visit to the DC area and will be sure to provide the Best Value Under the Sun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I could not connect to the internet while I was there. Waited for the maintenance man one day, he never showed up. The problem is not my computer it is their internet service wanting to download info from my computer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#113 of 136 in Washington DC
3.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Windsor Park Hotel
#112 of 136 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#104 of 136 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gall...
#102 of 136 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Inn
The Embassy Inn
#119 of 136 in Washington DC
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 136 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town on business or pleasure, our Washington, DC hotel offers quality accommodations, generous amenities, an first class service just three miles form the heart of downtown DC, and just one block away from METRO accessibility. The Days Inn Washington DC-Connecticut Avenue is the perfect hotel to experience the Nation's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.