We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location, comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. to your Saves list
Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #106 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Western Finland, Finland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Prime location, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

DC is such a beautiful place. This hotel is situated in a very nice neighborhood with the national mall only a 15 minute drive away, a park less than a mile, and all your necessities within a few blocks. The room was clean and basic with a nice tv. I really enjoyed my stay here. I felt very comfortable and safe and had everything I needed. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your experience at the Days Inn Washington, DC – Connecticut Avenue. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient for your needs. We always value our guests’ feedback as it helps us continuously improve upon ourselves, and we appreciate your lovely comments. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    339
    250
    92
    78
See reviews for
239
178
112
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The short stay was very comfortable. The rooms are small but clean. The staff is very nice and helpful but it seemed that it could be organized better as we met some people whose room were not ready yet at 3.30 pm. On the other hand they changed our room type from 2 beds to a double bed immediately after seeing that I was not completely happy with 2 beds.
So good value at this time of the summer and extremely convenient about 3 minutes from the metro that takes 10 minutes to the National Mall and all the amazing sights in DC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, August 19, 2014
David,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate you with the room type you needed. I know it can seem odd when rooms are not ready past the 3pm checkout, but unfortunately this happens on occasion as we have limited numbers of some room types. If our departing guests are leaving at noon or later of these particular rooms, it can create somewhat of a “perfect storm”. But we always strive to check our guests in as soon as they arrive, even if it’s earlier than 3pm if the rooms are ready. It’s nice to know, though, that there are guests like you out there who are concerned for those around you. We appreciate your feedback and your suggestions for how we can make the guest experience even better than it is. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimanalo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good hotel one block from metro. Easy access for almost everything in the DC. Great restaurant next store. Good neighborhood near law school. Pricey for Days Inn, but cheaper than other hotels. Self parking on site, but there is a charge. Nice rooms.

Room Tip: Don't have one. Stayed 5 nights and was in the front of the hotel. Great view of neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Patricia,
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback you gave about our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and the location was just right for you. We pride ourselves on being able to offer a comfortable, friendly environment with convenient access to anything you would need during your stay in DC. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent front desk staff, a lady name Nora was great, she gave us direction to the best places.

The bathroom and bedroom were very dirty, the 4 days we were there the cleaning lady went to the room just to pick towels and give us clean ones (one day she forgot towels, we had to call the front the desk for it) She didn't fix the beds either. (in few words room are very dirty).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am thrilled to learn that our Front Desk staff, particularly Nora, was so professional and friendly throughout your stay. We are proud to have her as a part of our team! I want to apologize, though, for the issue you experienced with receiving new towels and having your room cleaned. Please rest assured that we are diligently looking into this issue so that we can prevent something like this from happening again in the future. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we appreciate your honesty and candidness. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

After having a very negative experience at another Days Inn in Arlington, we asked the desk staff, Luis Gomez and Becky Lara to preview the rooms we were to have booked later in the week. Luis gave us keys to view the rooms that my son and his family would have as well as the room we would have. He explained the parking situation and the closeness of the metro rail system as well as offering to help us in any way. Our stay was excellent and that was due to the well trained personnel that greeted us. Kudos to Luis and Becky.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are so grateful for your lovely comments about not only our hotel, but specifically about Luis and Becky! Both Luis and Becky are wonderful assets to our hotel and we love receiving feedback reinforcing our own feelings about our staff. I’m glad to know that everything during your stay was to your liking and we truly hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Had the worst experience at this place. The Picture frame on top of the bed fell and hit my wife.Not only that, the headboard broke in the same room. I have pictures to prove. Staff didnt care. Manager didnt have courtesy to check on us. Had to call 9/11 to check on my wife.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A busy hotel due to location. With-in walking distance to the metro. A great hotel to stay in regardless of the season wintertime or summer.... Front personnel trained well to handle requests. Accommodating !!! Room maintained well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town on business or pleasure, our Washington, DC hotel offers quality accommodations, generous amenities, an first class service just three miles form the heart of downtown DC, and just one block away from METRO accessibility. The Days Inn Washington DC-Connecticut Avenue is the perfect hotel to experience the Nation's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.