We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent front desk staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. to your Saves list
Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #108 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent front desk staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent front desk staff, a lady name Nora was great, she gave us direction to the best places.

The bathroom and bedroom were very dirty, the 4 days we were there the cleaning lady went to the room just to pick towels and give us clean ones (one day she forgot towels, we had to call the front the desk for it) She didn't fix the beds either. (in few words room are very dirty).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am thrilled to learn that our Front Desk staff, particularly Nora, was so professional and friendly throughout your stay. We are proud to have her as a part of our team! I want to apologize, though, for the issue you experienced with receiving new towels and having your room cleaned. Please rest assured that we are diligently looking into this issue so that we can prevent something like this from happening again in the future. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we appreciate your honesty and candidness. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    388
    296
    114
    86
See reviews for
284
206
125
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

After having a very negative experience at another Days Inn in Arlington, we asked the desk staff, Luis Gomez and Becky Lara to preview the rooms we were to have booked later in the week. Luis gave us keys to view the rooms that my son and his family would have as well as the room we would have. He explained the parking situation and the closeness of the metro rail system as well as offering to help us in any way. Our stay was excellent and that was due to the well trained personnel that greeted us. Kudos to Luis and Becky.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are so grateful for your lovely comments about not only our hotel, but specifically about Luis and Becky! Both Luis and Becky are wonderful assets to our hotel and we love receiving feedback reinforcing our own feelings about our staff. I’m glad to know that everything during your stay was to your liking and we truly hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Had the worst experience at this place. The Picture frame on top of the bed fell and hit my wife.Not only that, the headboard broke in the same room. I have pictures to prove. Staff didnt care. Manager didnt have courtesy to check on us. Had to call 9/11 to check on my wife.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A busy hotel due to location. With-in walking distance to the metro. A great hotel to stay in regardless of the season wintertime or summer.... Front personnel trained well to handle requests. Accommodating !!! Room maintained well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We've stayed at Days Inn on Connecticut in DC 8+ times. Its a nice, clean hotel with decent Wi-Fi and super convenient access to the metro. I think its worth it to upgrade to the business room for a little more space - even though we don't stay in the room much in DC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus Hook, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

First of my card was charged twice. Once when I first ordered the room online for 103.36. Then my card was charged again by skoosh for 118.86 that I authorize, and if that wasn't enough me and my wife was in the room in the bed when we look over to works looking at us thru our window

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great location just a block away from the Metro. Several good sandwich shops and eateries nearby. Very nice neighborhood. Front desk was pleasant and extremely helpful. Room was clean and fresh. I would definitely stay here gain.

Room Tip: We were on the backside so there was no street noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your kinds words about our hotel and staff. We are thirlled that you enjoyed your stay with us during your time in DC. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#111 of 135 in Washington DC
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Windsor Park Hotel
#112 of 135 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gall...
#104 of 135 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#102 of 135 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Inn
The Embassy Inn
#119 of 135 in Washington DC
3.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town on business or pleasure, our Washington, DC hotel offers quality accommodations, generous amenities, an first class service just three miles form the heart of downtown DC, and just one block away from METRO accessibility. The Days Inn Washington DC-Connecticut Avenue is the perfect hotel to experience the Nation's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.