We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but some problems” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. to your Saves list
Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #106 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Okay but some problems”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

The hotel location is good, 10 minutes walk from the Metro.
Close and cosy supermarket "Giant" with tables for breakfast ( No breakfast at the hotel ) . Reasonable price.
The problems are : Small rooms with poor view , the hot water in the bath were cold and got warm only after 20 minutes waiting each time, The internet in the room didn't work even after I complained at the reception desk , and the staff at the reception are not helpful and not friendly.

  • Liked — Location and Price
  • Disliked — Room and hotel staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    330
    236
    87
    73
See reviews for
231
165
106
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

I have stayed at the Days in before so I figured this one would be like the others - nothing fancy just a clean place to stay. Well, I admit I was wrong. I was there for two night with my husband and 2 kids. The smell when we got off the elevator should have indicated what the room would be like. The bathrooms were dated and very worn. There was a pizza-slice sized piece of the bathroom vanity that had been glued back into place. Finally a hotel that I feel I NEED the in-room safe and of course it was broken. The beds were lumpy. Everything in the room just gave me the feeling of YUCK! The one positive of the hotel is the wireless internet in all rooms. Fortunately for me and my family - we had virtually no time in the room except for minimal sleep. I would recommend avoiding this hotel. Spend the extra money and get a place you can feel comfortable in.

  • Liked — wireless internet
  • Disliked — The working girl in the lobby.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

My husband and I stayed here during a 2005 trip to DC. It is extremely close to the Van Ness metro stop and short walk to the U of DC. It is in a safe location and close to many restaurants and a CVS. The room was adequate and had the same amenities for those in its class.

Stayed December 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medellin
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

Is an average hotel comfortable room with good service, only had one internet computer to the guesses and always is in use, no breakfast is included. The good thing is its Localization 1 Block from Metro – Van Ness UDC and the zoo, there are many different kind of dinner close to the hotel with Italian Chinese Indian and buffet dinners.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler108
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2008

very neat and clean rooms.....
Van Ness (Red Line) metro stop is less than 0.2 miles away
friendly staff

  • Stayed August 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2008

Easy, pleasant access to Metro; safe area; grocery store, CVS at top of Metro; Potbelly's sandwich shop excellent. We found our room clean and newly redecorated. The king bed was average; I agree about the strange-sized bed pillows. The room coffee was great; stay away from the lobby coffee; vending machines are spotty, so stock up at the nearby stores. The bathroom is small; towels are thin and worn. You get the usual bar soap, shampoo, lotion and conditioner. Take your bathroom cups with you, and probably some Solo cups for cold beverages. The walls are, indeed, thin, so our window unit came in handy to drown out our "rooster" neighbor.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — Lack of seating in room
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHotel, Susan in Sales - A DC Native at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, July 8, 2008
Thank you for the recent review of our hotel. We strive hard to ensure that your stay in Washington is the best trip ever! I just wanted to comment on the towels. We are constantly changing out old towels with new ones, so if you feel the towels are a little old or worn, please request new towels and we will bring a new set right up to your room. Your comments were taken into consideration and we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2008

Pros:
Low price compared to many other DC hotels
Convenient location in non-congested area of city
Metro stop just a short walk
Parking garage
Restaurants and convenience stores nearby
Relatively clean
Night security guard

Cons:
Staff not very helpful
Some rooms in disrepair: some electrical outlets don't work; our toilet malfunctioned.
Both printers in lobby didn't work

Bottom line: I'd stay there again if I had to but will search for better hotel next time.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town on business or pleasure, our Washington, DC hotel offers quality accommodations, generous amenities, an first class service just three miles form the heart of downtown DC, and just one block away from METRO accessibility. The Days Inn Washington DC-Connecticut Avenue is the perfect hotel to experience the Nation's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.