We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do to the weather had to extend by stay by two days longer...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #106 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Write a Review

743 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    303
    208
    72
    66
See reviews for
204
149
95
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

It was at the end of our trip, so we were going short on money...
You should expect what you pay for. If you choose a cheap hotel, expect a cheap room, poorly cleaned and with bad smells. I think it was the worst hotel I ever stayed in, but again it depends on what you are used to...
If you have no choice, you have no choice, what else can you do?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, I noticed that your mentioned that your stay was in October and hopefullycommented on the wrong hotel.We have won the Chairman's Award quality by Days Inn Worldwide for 12 consecutive years and always get great scores on cleanliness as we could not find your record on our system, Please call us to discuss your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

the hotel is not very centric but in a very good position just 2min form subway, good price, nice room (rooms are grat), very clean, nice bathroom, always hot water, may towels a very good experience!
free wifi
frendly staff

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We always strive to be the best walue hotel in the Nation's Capital. We look forward to you returning and being our guest again. Thank you for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

-Frankly leisurely pace at check-in and check-out was a little frustrating, but the staff members were friendly and competent.
-'Wandering Wifi' was not accessible just unsecured "Days INN' numbered access points that I decided not to trust.
-Clean room except the stray stubborn hair in the shower drain.
-Needed to use the room key to navigate most the hotel, even the elevator, so we felt reasonably safe in a pretty safe area of DC.
-Didn't have time to check out the breakfast or watch their TV
-Tight parking area but easy access -- $20/night
-Quiet room on 6th floor

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Washington DC- Connecticut Ave. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town on business or pleasure, our Washington, DC hotel offers quality accommodations, generous amenities, an first class service just three miles form the heart of downtown DC, and just one block away from METRO accessibility. The Days Inn Washington DC-Connecticut Avenue is the perfect hotel to experience the Nation's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.